Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great lamp w/excellent lighting
 from Westervile, Oh,  Sep 9, 2006

I bought this lamp last year. I bought 2 table lamps at a local store & of course they had no floor lamp to match. I found this & it was almost a perfect match to compliment them. It does not say in the description that this can utilize a 3 way bulb so you can adjust the lighting. It is great & easy to assemble. It is very sturdy. The shade is a heavy plastic material but looks like glass. It is marbled w/an amber shade & cream color. It goes great w/my neutral decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, but you get what you pay for
 from SD, California,  Aug 11, 2008

The design is very nice, a classic look with a nice glow; and for under a hundred dollars, this lamp is a wonderful deal, but understand you sacrifice quality. The lamp has no glass, the detail is a flimsy overlay that isn't well secured, and there are subtle gaps where the pieces connect. So, it looks great from afar, but greatly pales in comparisson to other Tiffany style lamps. If that doesn't concern you, then I'd recommned. I' myself had to consider carefully if I was going to return the product. Ultimately, it serves its purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great even for the money.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2012

What is called "leading" on this product turns out to "black paint" on copper tape holding the big pieces together. The small black lines at the top are just narrow black tape stuck on. Also, the whole shade was coated with a brown oil for some reason. I couldn't imagine trying to clean this off without having a problem with all the taped areas. Very messy. I can only surmise the faults on this shade have to do with the low pricing. The base seemed fine, but I didn't even remove it from the box as the shade really turned me off and I had to send them back (I had ordered two).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp looks nice.
 from Nebraska,  Feb 19, 2013

I must not have noticed in the description that the shade was plastic. However, from a little bit away, it does not appear cheap or plasticy, so still happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. post and stand is heavy and appears to be nice quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, but poor execution
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2011

The workmanship of the decorative metal that holds the stained glass panels in place was uniformly lacking in quality. Instead of the smooth straight lines you'd expect, each piece had chips and irregularities that were made all the more evident when the light was turned on. We found the lamp unusable and ended up returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inadequate -- see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made Lamp
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 8, 2011

The lamp was very poorly made and did not stand up straight. The plastic shade was cracked and the lamp just looked cheap. You get what you pay for! I had to return the lamps. Overstock was very good with the return because of the product defect. I recomend shelling out another $50 plus for a better quality lamp. I ended up buying my new lamps on another site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from louisville, ky,  Jul 22, 2009

the lamp was easy to assemble. it looks expensive. it has a great appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 24, 2008

This lamp is exactly as described by others. The glass 'pieces" on the rim are an overlay. Another company (think red circle) offers this exact same lamp, stating that it has over 200 glass pieces, for almost twice as much. I've since called them to tell them their website is wrong, but as of today, they have not rewritten the description. I ordered the lamp from that other company and Overstock and it's shipped from the same manufacturer, has same product number. I returned the other one since it was much more expensive for the exact same thing. This is a pretty lamp. It was easy to put together, no tilt on mine. You have to look close to see the overlay. It's a great lamp for the price! I saw several other inexpensive Tiffany style lamps at other stores and they all had overlays rather than individual small pieces. I'm very glad I bought this from Overstock. Great price, fast shipping! I'd buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style floor lamp
 from NEW YORK,  Sep 2, 2007

Lamp is gorgeous. Love the fact that I can use three way bulb. Excellent price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Wyoming,  Jun 1, 2007

Nice lamp. Looks exactly like in the picture and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wisconsin,  May 30, 2007

The lamp looks great and works fine. I haven't tried a 3-way bulb yet, but it's fine for my purposes. I saw the exact same lamp in table-top size at a local shop, and the price was higher than I paid for the floor model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from Waukesha, wI,  May 14, 2007

I was hoping this would be as nice as the original value indicated it might be & I was not disappointed at all! I bought this to go in my Den, but it is so beautiful & classy looking it is in my living room for everyone to see - & they ARE impressed! It is made very well and was super simple to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp color
 Dec 17, 2015

Say Bronze Finish is not is Reddish brown at moment looks brown. Going to wait for summer to paint them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vivipr
 Nov 18, 2015

Nicely packed, easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Eye
 Nov 6, 2015

Love the lamp it sends the right amount of light across the ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this torchiere!
 Oct 11, 2015

These are classic looking torchiere lamps, which I've had for years and love. We moved into a bigger house so I needed a third to round out the larger room. Even though it's the same lamp we bought years ago, the lamp shade on the recently-ordered third is darker than the other two. Not a big deal. Still like them a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 Jun 24, 2015

It's represented well by the picture. The reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because The pole is a little difficult to accurately line up and the shade has to be perfectly in line from all angles. There is lots of wiggle room so I had to work with it for a while to make it even from all angles. I would buy it again. It's elegant and not so Tiffany-looking because of the neutral colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality lamp.
 Jun 18, 2015

Beautiful lamp. Looks great. I love Overstock. I'm never disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 Jun 14, 2015

A little difficult to adjust the shade to sit at the right angle, but looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 Apr 10, 2015

This lamp is very substantial. Having the lighter shades of glass, it throws quite a bit of light. Great lamp for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought