Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase
 from Hauppauge,New York,  Dec 27, 2008

I would not recommend this product. The lamp base was damaged when I received it and the workmenship was very poor. I also purchased the matching ceiling lamp and the fixture had seams that were not finished and you can see light through them. Also, the ceiling fixture installs crooked and the lamp shades look like plastic. My husband and I were very dissatified!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False description of product! Don't buy!
 from Minnesota,  Dec 23, 2013

Descrition of shade says its made with glass. It is not! They are pieces of plastic! This is false advertisement. Customer be ware. Don't waste your money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap quality
 from Houston Texas,  Sep 9, 2013

The base is wood not metal and poorly constructed, glued joints that are loose and would need to be re-stained to hide joints. This may be the first product from overstocked that I have been disappointed with. Very low quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 Mar 1, 2011

Was PLEASANTLY surprised with this lamp!....Have mission furniture and searched for over a year for the RIGHT lamp....and this is IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Advertised
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 15, 2011

Lamp is handsome. Lamp shade is not constructed of 350 pieces of cut glass. The pieces are plastic. I was able to melt the inside of one piece with the hot tip of a soldering iron. Lamp base is not metal, it is wood. Foil soldering is poorly applied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good from afar
 from Indiana,  Feb 9, 2011

Love the look, shape, design and colors of the lamp. Shade does not not seem to be all glass as indicated and does not sit steady on the base. We expected better quality for the price. That said, it still functions well and looks nice from a distance!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING
 from Vallejo, CA,  Dec 23, 2010

Stunning is the only word that I can come up with for these beautiful lamps. I have purchased several Tiffany lamps for myself and as gifts for others and am always amazed at the beauty and quality of these lamps for the price. This one is a christmas gift for my mother in law and she is going to be amazed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy
 from linden new jersey,  Dec 4, 2010

I purchased 2 of these lamps, great price, great quality. they are more beautiful than in the picture. i will most defiantly purchase more in the future!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would be nice but...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 27, 2010

The lamp looks good from a distance but up close there are some cracks on the base of the lamp and the top doesn't look finished at all. I would buy this again at a lower price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic, not Glas
 from Kansas City,  Oct 14, 2010

I love the Lamp, but the description said the lamp was made with "glass" but it turns out there plastic

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Clive, IA,  Mar 25, 2010

I bought two of these lamps for my family room after getting new furniture. They are beautiful, sturdy lamps. They look great with craftsman/mission style furniture. I didn't find any problems with the workmanship, but it could have been finished a little nicer. However, the price was right and they were shipped/packaged well. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp for the price
 from Houston, Tx,  Feb 3, 2010

The colors are perfect and the size was just right. The base is not the quality of wood that I would have liked but you don't really notice unless you get up close and really look at it. Great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps
 from Seattle,  Jan 6, 2010

I puchased this lamp along with another similar lamp for Christmas, intending my wife to pick one. She kept both. This is saying alot, because my wife is very frugal. Both lamps fit well with the design of our craftsman-style house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from SF, CA,  Oct 23, 2008

the base of this lamp was cracked and glued back together...so obvious. and the shade was of very poor quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Lamp
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 7, 2008

The lamp looks exactly like its picture. The shade is a bit plasticy, but overall it looks very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Mission Table Lamp
Today $103.99
Compare $122.00
Save 15%
(14)
Tiffany Style Mission Design 2-light Blue Table Lamp
Sale $120.59
Was $133.99
Compare $243.75
Save 51%
(1)
Back to top