Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-Style Navajo Table Lamp
 from Schenectady, NY,  May 13, 2006

I received two of these, on the exact day FedEx stated they would be delivered. They arrived without damage, and assembled easily. When I placed them on matching tables to each side of my large TV cabinet and lit them up, the room was transformed! What lovely lamps they are! The colors were exactly what I needed for my room. Be advised, though, that these are petite lamps, not very tall (about 24"), with narrow bases. But the shades are good size, and in the right setting, they are very classy-looking, both on (where the shade is really enhanced) or off (shade more subdued). I'm very pleased with their quality, and highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 28, 2014

I bought these for my son's apartment. They are beautiful! Very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp looks great, but I do not believe the shade is made of stained glass. The box comes with a note from the manufacturer saying that it is indeed glass, but when you tap it, the shade really sounds and feels like plastic. It's lightweight like plastic. And I guess for **** instead of ****** I should have known better! The shaft is metal, but the square base (6.25" x 6.25") is plastic. There is felt on the bottom. The solder on the shade feels like metal and looks realistic, but the "solder" strip along the bottom edge can be pulled away and broken, so would be careful not to snag it when dusting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Chambersburg,PA,  Feb 25, 2014

This is a great value. The base is streamlined and well made. The glass shade is well proportioned for the base and provides a contemporary/ more masculine design for those who appreciate the beauty of stained glass but cannot accommodate the usual floral designs. Two bulbs provide balanced light to illuminate the colors of the shade design and pull chains are much more convenient than the rotary on cord switch for light control. The height of this lamp makes it ideal for desk use. For chairside use, it provides adequate illumination for reading but would require a higher chairside table to raise it to shoulder height. The apron (vertical) of the shade is deep enough to shield the bulb glare, provided the user is not positioned lower than the lamp. This lamp is available from other sources but is in most cases twice the price .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Apr 11, 2013

These lamps are very beautiful. They were easy to assemble. Having recently changed my decor to the arts & Crafts Mission style, they fit in very well. The only disappointment was that the chevron design was not on all four sides. Chevron on 2 sides and gold/brown squares on the other two. Still would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps!
 from South Florida,  Feb 13, 2013

Very happy with them. Very well packed so no damage issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my lamp
 from Medford, NJ,  May 22, 2010

Definitely worth the money. Warm glow, heavy base, make this lamp an excellent purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Ashland, OR,  Apr 6, 2010

I like the simplicity of this style. I had bought the tall version of this a couple of years ago. The table one is a different color even though the picture looks the same as the tall one. This one is more white than yellow. It's still nice. It's not glass but a high grade plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manufacturer design error in lamp
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 4, 2008

This lamp is just as described in the O.stock online store. The colors, dimensions, ease in assembly, and appearance are all good. The major flaw design is in the lamp shade itself. THey made it too small. If you put in an 'eco' bulb or a regular 60 watt bulb in the sockets, the bulbs touch the shade and it has to be at an angle to the base. So I was not happy with that at all; thus I gave it a 2 star rating in workmanship. I had another tiffany lamp and switched shades to solve the problem. Overstock should contact this lamp company and send the lamps back to for modifications.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Oklahoma,  May 16, 2007

The lamps look very nice, however, the shades are not real glass they are a hard plastic. But for the price, they are a great value. They look great in our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from St. Louis,  May 14, 2007

Good Lamps...Heavy shades....nice compliments when people see them in my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp for the price
 from MA,  Apr 21, 2007

This lamp was very easy to assemble and blends well with the colors in the room in which it resides. The colors are a bit darker than I saw in the picture but I put 2 60 watt bright white bulbs in the lamp and it gives off plenty of light. Enough to read by or do other work. For the price, a very nice lamp. Similar lamps online and in stores were much more expensive. Overstock.com does carry quality lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought