Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-Style Navajo Table Lamp
 from Schenectady, NY,  May 13, 2006

I received two of these, on the exact day FedEx stated they would be delivered. They arrived without damage, and assembled easily. When I placed them on matching tables to each side of my large TV cabinet and lit them up, the room was transformed! What lovely lamps they are! The colors were exactly what I needed for my room. Be advised, though, that these are petite lamps, not very tall (about 24"), with narrow bases. But the shades are good size, and in the right setting, they are very classy-looking, both on (where the shade is really enhanced) or off (shade more subdued). I'm very pleased with their quality, and highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Chambersburg,PA,  Feb 25, 2014

This is a great value. The base is streamlined and well made. The glass shade is well proportioned for the base and provides a contemporary/ more masculine design for those who appreciate the beauty of stained glass but cannot accommodate the usual floral designs. Two bulbs provide balanced light to illuminate the colors of the shade design and pull chains are much more convenient than the rotary on cord switch for light control. The height of this lamp makes it ideal for desk use. For chairside use, it provides adequate illumination for reading but would require a higher chairside table to raise it to shoulder height. The apron (vertical) of the shade is deep enough to shield the bulb glare, provided the user is not positioned lower than the lamp. This lamp is available from other sources but is in most cases twice the price .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Apr 11, 2013

These lamps are very beautiful. They were easy to assemble. Having recently changed my decor to the arts & Crafts Mission style, they fit in very well. The only disappointment was that the chevron design was not on all four sides. Chevron on 2 sides and gold/brown squares on the other two. Still would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps!
 from South Florida,  Feb 13, 2013

Very happy with them. Very well packed so no damage issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my lamp
 from Medford, NJ,  May 22, 2010

Definitely worth the money. Warm glow, heavy base, make this lamp an excellent purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Ashland, OR,  Apr 6, 2010

I like the simplicity of this style. I had bought the tall version of this a couple of years ago. The table one is a different color even though the picture looks the same as the tall one. This one is more white than yellow. It's still nice. It's not glass but a high grade plastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manufacturer design error in lamp
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 4, 2008

This lamp is just as described in the O.stock online store. The colors, dimensions, ease in assembly, and appearance are all good. The major flaw design is in the lamp shade itself. THey made it too small. If you put in an 'eco' bulb or a regular 60 watt bulb in the sockets, the bulbs touch the shade and it has to be at an angle to the base. So I was not happy with that at all; thus I gave it a 2 star rating in workmanship. I had another tiffany lamp and switched shades to solve the problem. Overstock should contact this lamp company and send the lamps back to for modifications.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Oklahoma,  May 16, 2007

The lamps look very nice, however, the shades are not real glass they are a hard plastic. But for the price, they are a great value. They look great in our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from St. Louis,  May 14, 2007

Good Lamps...Heavy shades....nice compliments when people see them in my office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp for the price
 from MA,  Apr 21, 2007

This lamp was very easy to assemble and blends well with the colors in the room in which it resides. The colors are a bit darker than I saw in the picture but I put 2 60 watt bright white bulbs in the lamp and it gives off plenty of light. Enough to read by or do other work. For the price, a very nice lamp. Similar lamps online and in stores were much more expensive. Overstock.com does carry quality lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top