Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous hall or entry lighting
 from TX,  Jun 12, 2011

As an interior designer I have a hard time finding lighting that will go with many themes. This light fixture does just that. With animal prints it fits right in. With Frank Lloyd Wright theme it is right at home. Oriental does it work? Yes. Modern, transitional and even contemporary..works best with 9 foot ceilings as it is a bit tall. Easy to install. Would definitely recommend and at this price you can't go wrong.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color is exactly as pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality is great for the money
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes it did, perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as it appears
 from Muskegon, MI,  Aug 22, 2008

I am not very happy with the actual color of this lamp. It is much more yellow than it looks in the picture! In fact there is nothing off-white about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Asian motif
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 20, 2012

We were creating a Japanese-influence bedroom. We had the perfect wood floor, futon bed and the beautiful floor Lotus Lamp (also from Overstock.com), but we couldn't find anything that came close for an overhead fixture. This one is perfect! It's not a really bright light, but we prefer a more diffused, softer overhead light for a bedroom, anyway. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, substantial fixture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot One
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect foyer light fixture
 from KY,  Sep 24, 2011

As another reviewer stated, I was looking for a statement piece for our foyer and this fits the bill perfectly. We just purchased a completely redone 1920's bungalow and are decorating it in a transitional/ arts & crafts/mission style and this fixture was a perfect style fit. It puts out a lot of light and looks much more expensive than it's actual cost. My husband, who is an electrician by trade, had no problems with the installation. Everything arrived in perfect condition with all parts needed. The instructions, as other stated in their reviews, were for a completely different light fixture, so this could be a problem for some "do it yourselfers". Overall we are very pleased with this product and all aspects of this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture
 from Virginia,  Sep 13, 2011

I love this light fixture. I took a chance after reading a couple of reviews that weren't so positive and am glad I did. This is a nice quality fixture! Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, lovely quality
 Feb 17, 2011

Had my eye on this for a while and finally decided to take a chance and buy it for my refurnished dining room. Arrived well packaged and in perfect condition. The lamp is just as described. It's definetly made of glass, not plastic. Coordinates well with both my mission-style furniture as well as Asian themed decor. Looks a lot more expensive than it was, and I'm very pleased with the purchase. I decided not to use the bottom metal square ornamentation of the lamp (it's purely decorative, not functional, and therefore easily removed), and was happy to have this as an option - looked at it installed both ways and opted for the simpler design. We're not electricians and had never installed a chandelier before, but with some patience and fiddling (and, yes, the power off), we were able to install this to the existing chandelier hole in our ceiling in just over a half hour. Skilled DIY'ers could probably install it in far less time. Works well with dimmer switch and has a lovely glow to it at lower light setting, but may decide to install brighter bulbs to allow more light at high setting. Seems to be an easy fixture for switching out bulbs when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 27, 2010

We ordered this ceiling fixture for the entry of our custom Craftsman-style home which is under construction; i.e, we haven't installed it yet -- so I can't speak to anything other than the way it looks and feels after opening the package. The glass is simple and elegant, creme-colored with threads of beige / alabaster. Very tasty. The bronze part of the lamp seems well-constructed and solid. It is a dark, oiled bronze whose roots are both Asian and Craftsman-style. Having not actually installed it, this fixture seems to be an excellent buy, appearing far more expensive than its price tag reveals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Price on the Web!
 from Cannon Beach, Oregon,  Dec 8, 2010

I was astounded to find this lamp for the price Overstock.com offered it. It is the exact fixture I saw on numerous sites for 4 times the cost! It arrived within days and in perfect shape. Overstock knocks it out of the park again! Quick becoming my favorite place to shop on the web.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catching light
 from Lakewood, CO,  Aug 30, 2010

I am remodeling my house in the Arts & Crafts style and this semi-flush light adds to the decor nicely. It is a large fixture so it would work best w/9 ft. ceilings or more, but it fits in my 8-ft. hall well. However, because the light is tall and only semi-flush to the ceiling, I did not install the square, metal detail on the bottom of the light. It makes the piece appear too overwhelming. Overall, this product is well made and pretty to see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Glass!
 from OK,  Aug 20, 2008

This is an attractive fixture, but it does not contain glass as advertised (unless Plexiglass is considered glass). I'm keeping it because it still looks nice and it goes well with the rest of my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonya Anderson
 Mar 10, 2016

I am a visual person and I like the looks of this fixture but it does not throw out enough light. I have put in the recommended light bulbs and it still is not bright enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 16, 2016

This is a beautiful light! The quality is excellent. It arrived on time. Overstock came thru again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorites of all time...
 Nov 15, 2015

Love this light. Unique, tasteful, understated, beautiful. Used 2 in a powder room, 2 in an upstairs hallway. 1 in a downstairs hallway. Guests comment about the fixture - love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific look
 Sep 30, 2015

Although clearly a mission style fixture, this one also works beautifully with my Asian decor. Easy installation, good light source, lovely appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Large overhead light
 Sep 29, 2015

Gorgeous light. Very hard to install however. Had a electrical engineer to finally install this rascal. So glad it got hung it was worth the wait. Using it on entrance hall. Very substantial fixture with 2 sockets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ceiling fixture
 Sep 2, 2015

I really like this lamp. It's a perfect Mission/Art Deco style than goes well with my bedroom furniture. My only hesitation in giving it less than 5 stars is that it's very large. Fortunately the room can handle it. It also gives off a good amount of light, unlike many ceiling fixtures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than expected
 May 9, 2015

I purchased this light for our entry but am not certain that we will leave it there. It's larger than I expected and hangs down further than I had thought. It arrived well packed and was easy to put together and install. Only question is my judgment, not the light. It's lovely when lighted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect entry ceiling light
 Apr 23, 2015

This fixture establishes the contemporary asian influence we have in all our ceiling fixtures and works well with the Chinese and Japanese antiques we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap knock-off
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 21, 2014

You get what you paid for. I remember one of the reviewer said this is made of glass by judging the weight. The one I got is definitely not made of glass. It sounds like plastic when you tap on it and it weights like plastic. Not only that, the black lines in between panels are uneven throughout. The instruction came with it was for a different lamp - useless. The "nipple" that supposes to let you screw the shade to the base doesn’t have enough thread. My husband had to get a longer one from *********. However if you ignore all these details, it looks nice from distance once is installed on the ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Washington State Island,  Apr 26, 2014

Love the way this looks and just added two to our bedroom after remodel. Looks classy, with mostly white and off-white glass but a bit of yellowish glass that adds warmth to the glow. It hangs low (note dimensions!!), which was fine for our locations, but beware if you are really tall! Agree with other reviewers who noted it has both a mission look and an oriental flavor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought