Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 23, 2010

I ordered this lamp because it matched the globes on my ceiling fan in our keeping room and it arrived within a week. It was well packaged and easy to put together without any tools. I ordered it to sit next to the sofa as a reading lamp for my husband, so I was a bit disappointed at the height of the lamp and the location of the switch. Although the lamp's dimensions were stated in the ad, I don't remember seeing that the on/off switch was located on the power cord and sits on the floor. This makes it a little inconvenient as a reading lamp since you have to get up to turn it on and off. The lighting is substantial and I do like that the globe's angle is adjustable. Since it matched my ceiling fan perfectly, I decided to keep the lamp. I love ordering from Overstock. I find the items I have ordered are all great values and you can't beat the shipping costs---provided you don't have to do a return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Washington DC,  Oct 8, 2007

--This was part of my first-time ever purchase: I bought 2 tiffany-style lamps on Overstock. --I own about a half-dozen Tiffany-style lamps -- not the pricey antiques you can get in NYC from a dealer ("the real deal") -- but nice ones that look antique but aren't -- these are only lamps I have in my condo. --About this particular lamp...The shade per se is not bad, but it's not great, either. Not a deal braker. --The problem is the screws and the holes, and this is a big problem! Three screws are needed to affix the shade to the lamp. Mine came with two -- I was perfectly willing to go to the hardware store and improvise since, let's face it, we're all here for bargains, right? -- but two of the three holes were slightly too large for these screws (you could call them "stripped" away, but it's the holes, not the screws, that are the problem), and I'm afraid no screws can really work. --I do NOT recommend this product and am requesting my money back. Buyer Beware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Lewisburg, PA,  Feb 8, 2007

This is a great lamp for the value. The shade is not glass but a very sturdy plastic type material and looks fine. The base is very sturdy metal base with a great finish. I looked for some time for a nice looking floor lamp that was a good value and this is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Lamp Is Junk!
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 29, 2007

As was the case with many of the other reviewers, the switch has fallen off a couple of times. Worst of all is the fact that the shade has fallen off and broken not once, but twice. This was not due to the instability of the screws, but rather due to the shade simply falling apart at the seams. I would not recommend this product as the workmanship leaves a lot to be desired. What a piece of junk!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screwy
 from TX,  Jun 4, 2007

I bought this lamp as a gift for my brother. He loves the way it looks, but it came with the wrong size screws so he had to find the correct screws at a lamp shop before he could use it. Rather annoying. Now he loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disapointing
 from staten island ny,  Oct 19, 2007

I thought the light would be taller. It states that it is 60 " high but the main pole is not 60 " its about 4' tall. It is a pretty lamp. The screws to hold on the lampshade are strip and therfore the lamp shade is loose. The switch to turn the light on and off is very flimsy and keeps falling off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from San Miguel de Allende, Mexico,  Jun 13, 2007

This is a beautiful lamp beside my chair in San Miguel de Allende. But I have to tell you, it needs larger screws to hold the shade in place, and it really doesn't hold it's adjustable arm very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont bother
 from NC,  Feb 19, 2007

it does have a heavy base, but it is not glass, the "lead" flakes off, it is akward to assemble...the arm has a tendency to fall...overall its just not all that great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good choice
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 16, 2011

I'm sorry to read of the negative experiences of some reviewers with this lamp. My experience is far different -- the lamp is sturdy, heavily weighted, and it went together with no problems -- thankfully! I was looking for an attractive lamp that would go in a young man's room -- one that is durable and not too expensive. This product fits the bill and it has had no problems (eg. switch or shade falling off) over the course of a number of months. On the basis of my own experiences, I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Lamp
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 2, 2011

Heavy base for sturdy footing, beautiful design. Could not be more pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Nov 16, 2010

This lamp is beautiful with our mission furniture. The shade does have a little yellow in it but it's very rich looking. The lamp we received had some damage on the shade with the metal decal loose, but overstock sent us a new one very quickly. We like that the light is soft and we can direct it where we need it. I do like the floor switch - just think it would be better if the switch were closer to the base of the lamp, since it has to be turned on before you sit down. Not a problem, though- would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade is apliqued
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 20, 2010

not leaded glass, just stick on design on glass shade, but lamp stand and style is good and great for reading adjustable and 100 watts

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISSION FLOOR LAMP
 from Denver,  May 10, 2010

THIS LAMP IS NICE BUT THE LAMP SHADE IS VERY SMALL I BOUGHT IT FOR MY LIVING ROOM BUT AFTER I PUT IT TOGETHER I DECIDED TO PUT IT DOWN STAIRS IT IS NOT WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND ITS ALRIGHT FOR THE MONEY BUT I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Reading Lamp
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 22, 2010

Easily put together - provides good reading and ambient light with a 60 watt fan bulb. Standard bulb is really too big. Floor switch was an unexpected plus. Bronze base is heavy and stable, blends in unobtrusively with the rest of the furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Lubbock, Tx,  Dec 3, 2009

Perfect for my living area! Well made, classy, easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer service A+
 from Illinois,  May 12, 2008

Nice looking lamp for the price. SHOULD HAVE WAITED TO SEE WHAT WE WANTED IN PERSON..... As far as quality gos, metal welds on base up-rights are very delicate and the Solder is painted that holds glass in place on shade, had to send back the first lamp due to poor workmanship of stand. although we must give Overstock.com an A+ on customer service we had a call tag that day and our new lamp within the week. At no extra cost to us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy lamp customer
 from NW New Jersey,  Sep 20, 2007

I was sceptical about this lamp since some of the reviews indicated problems. However, it was the look I wanted, the price was great, and I figured I could make it work.. After receiving, I was initially impressed with how solidly it was built. The metal's patina was perfect for the antique look of the lamp. The shade was well built , using good materials. If anything, the shade could have been a bit larger, making it more proportional to the solid quality of the stand. The only negative was the turning on/off switch, located on the pipe. It was too short, requiring you to get your hand at the proper position, so you would have the leverage to turn off. However, it did work fine and I probably could easily find a replacement. A lotta lamp!!! Assembly was no problem. In fact, my wife easily assembled it before I could get to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style Mission Lamp
 from Allen Park, MI,  May 14, 2014

I had received this lamp previously but it had a broken shade. When I contacted Overstock about this they were so kind and helpful. I just received a brand new lamp. It is intact and not broken. Thanks Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging of shipment
 from Florida,  May 1, 2014

It was not the quality it appeared to be in the picture. I would not recommend this particular lamp.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Quality Piece, But Functional
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 29, 2013

If you don't look too closely at the lamp shade, it's fine. But if you examine it, you'll see that it is not panels of glass, but one piece with some sort of claylike material formed on top to look like framing for the glass panels. We had some trouble with the arm staying up, as some other reviewers mentioned. My husband fixed it, but I'm not sure how. On the positive side, it is a great height for the recliners it goes between. It works, and we're keeping it, but I'll look around later for a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not well made at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top