Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Mission Lamps
 from MI,  Nov 15, 2012

Not a bad deal however it was a bit of a let down to see the lamp shades were not glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stands are nice and solid, good weight. but the lamp shades are not glass they are arcrylic/plastic material. They look nice but if you have real tiffany lamps in the room you are putting them they won't be in the same class. So if you are looking for a real steal, it's more like not a bad buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good all except the description of the lamp shades. (Not Glass)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Utah,  May 16, 2012

This product is perfect for my living room and budget. The two lamps are just as advertised. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and design of the Lampshade was just as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accrurate description of Lamp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Mission Lamps
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2012

we like the lamps. Shipping was reliable We think they are a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamps
 from Central PA,  Jan 24, 2012

lamps arrived well packed and undamaged. Color is nice, and versatility of two bulb outlets per lamp is great. The only problem is the shades are a plastic composite, not glass. If you are expecting a tiffany quality glass shade, you will not find that here. Also the finial will not hold the shade snugly so it totters and spins. You will have to add rubber washers to get a tighter fit. These are worth the price I guess, but I don't expect them to last beyond a few years at best. Lamp bases are sturdy, but I may search for better shades in real glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? richer color than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality lamps
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service on lamp set
 from Northern Illinois,  Dec 4, 2011

These lamps are lovely. The set I received was fine but the shade on the floor lamp was cracked. I didn't know what would happen, but I contacted Overstock customer service through your instant messaging and was told immediately that you would replace the lamp. You shipped another floor lamp right away and we got it a few days later. It is beautiful and the green color is much more prominent on the shade. The first lamps had much more red in the chevrons than this one. I prefer the greener one, but they are both very nice and the red matches the throw pillows on my new love seat, so that is fine, All in all, I am very pleased and the great customer service really impresses me. Thank you. I'm sure I'll be coming back for more things for my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chevrons are much more red than green on the lamps, but you kindly replaced the shade on the floor lamp that was cracked and it is green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good. The lamps are heavy and the shades are beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the price.
 from Benicia, CA,  Oct 17, 2011

The color and description were pretty accurate. However, I expected the pole lamp to have more bulkiness. It does fit beautifully in a small cozy area, though, and has adequate lighting. The table lamp is nicely sized. Good product for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps!
 from Ottumwa, IA,  Jun 17, 2011

I love the lamps. I find myself going into the living room and switching both of them on, and just sitting and looking at them. They "make" the room. If you have brown, gold or rust in your room, they really set it off.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, on mine, the triangles were not the bright green you see in the picture. They were a rusty red orange, which I decided I actually liked. There is a bit of pale green swirled through some of the rust areas, both in the triangles and in the stripes on the sides. The green swirls don't pop right out at you, they aren't that noticable but they are there. When lit, the rust area looks like fire. The light part of the lamp is a cream, with lighter cream swirls, which, when lit, takes on a warm golden glow. The brown is a deep rich root beer brown.
  • How is the quality of the product? Solid, sturdy, nice. The glass is real glass, despite what some other reviews stated. Easy to assemble. WIll last a lifetime. The metal is a nice dark goldish brownish brass color.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Other than the color of the triangles.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Navajo Mission lamps (set of 2)
 from Costa Mesa,CA.,  May 4, 2011

They are beauitful. I love them,they came well packaged. Glad they were because when I saw the outside of the box,I thought there would be a problem. But all was well.. The price was right it was a great bargain,and they are very well made.They look great in my livingroom. Friends have commented that they are some of the finest lamps they have seen. Thank you

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty much
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? pretty much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
navajo lamps
 from oklahoma,  Jan 19, 2011

The lamps really look beautiful in our den ! They arrived quickly and only took a few minutes ro put together. They are as nice as more expensive lamps that we looked at in local stores and they have a lot more class!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken
 Jan 17, 2010

When I received them both shades were broken....I suppose they would have been nice....too bad. The packaging of lamps is lousy. I returned every lamp I ordered from here. Either lamps were broken or cheap looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 4, 2009

These lamps are beautiful. They are well made and easy to assemble. I would highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top