Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Minn, MN,  Jun 9, 2010

The shade is heavy and beautiful both in the light of day as well as when in use at night. It assembled easily and all parts were intact. Excellent buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 Jul 30, 2009

It is a beautiful floor lamp. A bit on the dark side, but great for a reading lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice lamp for the price
 from Durango, Colorado,  Mar 31, 2011

This lamp is really a nice one. It feels pretty sturdy and was relatively easy to put together. The panels were very pretty. It matches the other mission--style lamp that I have. Would defintiely suggest this lamp; the price was terrific.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Alabama,  Oct 1, 2009

This is exactly the lamp I have been searching for. I purchased it to go along with two other mission style lamps I have in my living room. They compliment each other beautifully. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Southern California,  Jul 30, 2009

Purchased this lamp to use in my living room along with another mission style floor lamp. Wasn't sure how much light it would put off due to the colors in the shade, but was pleasantly surprised. Easy assembly, beautiful colors in the shade and well made. Takes two 60W bulbs. Doesn't light up the room, but does give off more light for reading than I expected. Very pleased with my purchase and as usual, Overstock's great service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Kansas,  Aug 25, 2012

I recently purchased this lamp, unfortunately it came with a broken shad in the packaging. It was such a beautiful lamp though that I chose to do everything I could to keep it. I first contacted Overstock about replacing just the shade, but they couldn't do that because they didn't have anymore in stock when I made the request. They were more than willing to work with me on a partial refund however and so I went on a search to find a replacement shade, contacting the manufacturer, but the manufacturer never did get back to me on it. I also took the broken shade to a local stained glass shop to see about getting it repaired and ended up finding out they would have to completely rebuild the bottom of the lamp to repair it properly, but they did put the broken piece back into the channels of the lamp so that I could at least glue the multiple cracks on the side that was broken and have a serviceable lampshade. I contacted the Overstock customer service agent to tell her we could proceed with a partial refund and that I was going to keep the lamp as is, and she surprised me with the news that they had located a replacement lamp and were going to send it to me free of charge. I am not only impressed with the beauty of this lamp, but also, even more impressed with the quality of customer service at Overstock. Thank you so much with the help to get this lamp to me in one piece, it is beautiful with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shade is glass, base very heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style floor lamp
 from Morehead City, NC,  Aug 18, 2012

I love this lamp. Have received many compliments. I have never been disappointed with a product from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color appears as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy lamp, heavy base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice reading lamp.
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 13, 2011

Very attractive lamp with a great authentic (for what it is) mission look. I bought mine for a reading lamp to sit next to my mission style chair. I'm glad I didn't expect this lamp to light up a room because with the dark colors of the glass it isn't very bight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are fairly acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Resonable, nothing to rant about but it's solidly built and should old up to the test of time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aztec
 Oct 6, 2009

Really pleased with the product and particulary the FAST service! Do wish for my needs that they made a hanging lamp in this pattern. I bought 2 floor lamps and was able use the shade from one to fashion a hanging lamp from an old one I already had .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Much Trouble!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 24, 2009

First off, the tiny pieces of styrofoam packing material flew everywhere. We had to clean up for several days, even outside. Assembly wasn't too difficult but when finished the pieces still wobbled, no matter how tightly we fit them together. We had to use a special tool we luckily had, it just wouldn't tighten enough without it. Also there was an oily film over all the glass, why? Maybe the glass dries out without it? Made me think it wasn't really glass but some substitute that kind of looks like glass; I still can't tell. It does look pretty nice but not spectacular. I'd have returned it but packing it back up seemed impossibly difficult so I'm just tolerating it as it is. At least it provides the reading light I needed.By the way I reviewed this a long time ago at your request but when I cliked on "Preview" my review was obliterated. Please don't do that again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top