Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Misleading!!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Nov 10, 2006

The Picture shows a very nice looking pattern but unfortunately it is not on all sides of the lamp, in it's place is a dark brown stripe! Not Impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design on only 2 sides
 from Clermont, FL,  Jun 14, 2014

The lamp looks just like the picture shown. But when I opened the box I was surprised to see that only 2 sides had a design and the other sides had just a large stripe of brown on them. I like the lamp but I wish I had known about the plain sides, I probably would have bought a different one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the top screw in doesn't fit
 from AZ,  Sep 17, 2014

If only the manufacturer would use the correct screw in thingy, the one it came with doesn't fit, so I went to Lamps Plus and the guys gave me another one, it too doesn't fit or (tighten).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this lamp specifically to match with the decor of my 1920's craftsman style home. It is a very attractive addition in my home office situated next to my book shelves and heavy wood furniture. The base is quite heavy in order to support the shade on top. The pattern alternates between the four panels, but I find the overall effect pleasing. I would like to mention that the overall quality of the materials, while good, is not exemplary. Because the pole screws together in several parts, I spent some time carefully trying to tighten the whole body and make it as steady as possible. The whole lamp came packed in Styrofoam but even picking the shade up out of the box, the glass tiles seem a little loose in their fittings. I know I will enjoy this lamp in the office, but I can't imagine setting it out in a high-traffic part of the house, especially around children. If you don't have a safe place to put this decorative floor-lamp, it's an accident waiting to happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and plenty of light!!
 from Sackets Harbor, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

Many reviews I read stated that this lamp was made of plastic and had been falsely advertised on the site. I have owned several lamps like this that I paid far more for and the glass had the same feel as this one. There is a type of coating over the glass which helps keep it from scratching and when you tap on it it feels a bit like plastic BUT IT IS DEFINITELY GLASS! The size is wonderful too. I actually ordered two of these lamps and the colors and style look lovely in the living room of my 1920s arts and crafts style home. The only question I have is that the background glass has "blob" shaped color variations that show when the light is on. Although color variations are common in this type of glass I have never seen them in a pronounced shape like that before. At first I thought this may have been a manufacturing flaw but both lamps were essentially the same and the colors are super lovely!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This lamp looks even better in person than on the web. It has a lovely warm glow when lit yet there is plenty of light for reading.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good but not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was absolutely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Texas,  Jul 20, 2008

Bought this over a year ago...still looks beautiful if it weren't for the fact that it leans a little...unable to adjust, so I keep repositioning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality floor lamp
 from las vegas,  Apr 29, 2006

these lamp is perfect for our living room, great lamp for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style lamp
 Jun 23, 2015

I would have ranked this 5 stars but thre was one noticeable hairline crack on one side. . I simply faced it away from the room so it's not noticeable at all. Otherwise, love the colors and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
none
 May 28, 2015

Great addition; excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Self
 Feb 7, 2015

The lamp looks nice, but when using the recommended 60W, type A bulb, the bulbs are up against the shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and product.
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Aug 9, 2014

Easy to put together and is the centerpiece of my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Ellington, CT,  Jun 8, 2014

The shade is cheap looking, kind of flimsy. That being said, it still looks good, sheds good light but should be in a place where it wont be disturbed too much. If you are expecting an expensive looking lamp, this isn't it but it's acceptable for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Lamp
 from Port Orange,FL,  Feb 25, 2014

Shorter than I thought...read height specs carefully..overall pretty and just what the wife wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ring tone
 from Allentown, PA,  Oct 21, 2013

Lovely lamp. Gives off a lovely glow and enough light to read by. I am in love with the style. Pulls are a little unsteady but so far after 2 months haven't had trouble. They do, however, when pulls hit the lamp pole, ring like a small gong summoning to prayer, dinner, or even reminiscent of a old-time trolley bell. I feel like I am in San Francisco every time it clangs and it does clang loud enough for those sneaking out at night to be heard easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp, good value
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 25, 2013

I love the lamp; it is an excellent value compared to others I have seen on line. I did have an issue that was very quickly resolved by Overstock: one of the glass panes arrived cracked at the bottom. Overstock immediately sent me a replacement lamp and UPS shipping label to return the damaged product, and although it will be a bit inconvenient to bring it to a shipping center, I could not be happier with the customer service. I notice a few of the reviewers do not think that the lamp is glass- I can assure you it is based on the above crack! The colors of the shade are perfect and even nicer looking than the picture, in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style Mission floor lamp
 from Olympia, WA,  Aug 6, 2013

I loved this lamp. It's packed well, easy to put together and really looks great. Lamps like this were meant to be lit to show off the glass. This provides a great mellow light and really adds to the ambiance of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Mission Floor Lamp
 from Taneytown, MD,  Nov 28, 2012

The lamps came packed very well. Not a chance that these could get broken with all the styrofoam and packaging. Box was very sturdy. The lamps were very easy to assemble and very heavy bases. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Name was good on description
 from Oologah OK,  Aug 6, 2011

Love this lamp goes well with my Mission furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navajo mission lamp
 from South Hadley,  Aug 26, 2009

This lamp was a gift to my son, and he loved it. He found the assembly to be easy and the color of the glass just as represented. A good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for the money
 from Champaign, IL,  May 3, 2009

The lamp arrived quickly and in perfect condition. We love the style and the option for two levels of light. The only things that prevented a 5-star rating were these: (1) the segments that make up the full-length pole don't always go together 100% straight, though with work, we came very close; (2) as others have mentioned, this doesn't "feel" like glass, though it does look like it. The description says it is glass, so perhaps there's just a coating over it. Either way, it's very pretty, very functional, and the price was right! I don't regret the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought