Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 16, 2013

I was hesitant buying a fire place screen online, hoping the color and quality match the photo and the description. Once the screen arrived, I was very pleased with it. The quality is excellent! Do not worry about the screen being broken while shipping and handling, as the packaging is very safe and secure. Absolutely, I would recommend this to a friend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful genuine stained glass screen
 from sapulpa, ok,  Feb 9, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive, but was very pleased upon receipt of this beautiful piece. It is a work of art. I display it with a small lamp behind it in the fireplace. Beautiful ! And really very prompt receipt, especially for such a large piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it isn't as clear and bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Screen
 from Virginia,  Jan 17, 2013

I priced out comparable stained glass fireplace screens and this one was far superior and a far more attractive price. It is a great addition to a fireplace and really makes your fireplace "pop". I have had numerous compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and looks custom made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A problem
 from SF area CA,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a problem with internet buying. Had I seen the screen in person, I never would have purchased it. But, I am too lazy to pack it up and send it back. There was not information or label regarding returns on the box. I will use it until it breaks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors look ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screen is very flimsy and does not stand on its own well. It is very thin and light. I am afraid that any movement may end up breaking the glass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did not realize that the screen does not have feet or a stablizing bar on the bottom to help the screen stand in place.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but not stable
 from san diego ca,  Nov 22, 2014

this is a beautiful screen but there is nothing to stabilize it when it stands. we will be retrofitting ours somehow but it is worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality issue
 from Dayton, OH,  Sep 24, 2014

Quality of this screen is an issue. Foil between glass pieces is not soldered good. Fragile. Be careful. Stained glass colors are not the same as advertised. Size is good. I'm not using this in a fireplace, but using it in a bathroom window, which works great for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Clifton, VA,  Aug 14, 2014

Bought this as a gift for a family member and so did not open it for awhile. Big mistake as now it is very late for a return. One of the side panels is slightly taller than the other 2 panels. One of the hinges is broken. Construction seems cheap and very poor, although none of the glass arrived broken.The glass is dark and dingy looking when light is not behind it, but pretty when lit. It was intended for a brick fireplace but the base is so thin it will not stand up steadily on the brick surface. Disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece
 from las vegas,nv,  Nov 7, 2013

the fireplace cover is beautiful in its color .putting a rotating light behind it gives it a very nice glow.it,s not as big as I thought it would be but very nice just the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grand!
 from NH,  Sep 8, 2011

just beautiful! came in perfect condition - wrapped really well - can't wait to use it with candles behind in my psuedo- fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Mission Fireplace Screen
 from Kempton, PA,  Aug 31, 2011

Four of the glass pieces were cracked and was shipped back. We called to cancel the replacement, but it had already been shipped. We refused the second package because the glass is so thin that we didn't want to buy something that cracked when securely package -- it would never last in use. We're still waiting for our credit card to be credited with the cost of the screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. glass so thin it broke during shipping even though it was well packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany style fireplace screen
 from dallas texas,  Jul 28, 2011

The packaging was very secure and arrived quickly and safely. I put a can light in the fireplace to show all of the beautiful colors. I have received compliments on it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought