Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipping, As Described, Pefect Fit
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 9, 2011

Typical of Overstocks quality service, the product arrived a few days after the order was placed in perfect condition; packed very well by the manufacturer. The fixture was very easy to install. Just about every lamp and light fixture in my log-home are stained glass of various kinds; adding this to the collection fit in nicely and compares average quality. It is made of glass (contrary to another comment I saw posted) and well crafted. If you are new to stained glass, like most, it may have a residual oily film left on it from the manufacturing process (either residual flux from soldering, patina, or protectorant) easily washed off w/ soap and water before you install it. Took about 30 mins to install. Fits in nicely, casts a warm glow using two 75w bulbs; looks good turned on or off. The room its in is approx 12x16 dining area and is visually proportionate to the space (not too small / not too big). The price compared $30 less expensive than any other lighting distributor carrying this model... add to that no shipping charges and you have a very nice deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate representation of colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition!
 from Poinciana,FL,  Feb 9, 2011

This hanging lamp simlpy lit the dining room . The colors were not as I expected, I was looking 4 a burgundy touch, however once it was assembled and hung, the job was done!. One suggestion, needs a medium to large area to hang it its a big fixture. One downfall, the packaged instructions included were not for this lamp but we figured it out. The price is right. I will recommended to any friend, but I dont want copycats!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light!
 from Iowa,  Sep 11, 2013

Beautiful light, perfect in my dining room over Mission table. Only negative was instructions were for different lamp so a little difficult to install.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great deal.
 from Chicagoland,  Feb 16, 2013

Absolutely beautiful. Surprisingly enough light for my wife to conduct art class at the dining room table. Good quality, and easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid - surprisingly good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture is poor. Per other reviews the light extends with a chain beyond what is shown. Picture also gives appearance of a rectangle but the dimension is square.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Upstate,  May 11, 2012

I recieved the lamp with some broken glass on one edge. Overstock was fantastic to send a replacement right away. The next one also had some broken panes, but these would not be seen after it was hung, so I did not ask for another replacement. I think the packaging should be sturdier to protect them when they are shipped via delivery trucks). The light can be either flush mount as shown in the photo or hung lower on a chain included in the packaging. The instruction illustration shows a "clamshell" if hung with the chain, but there isn't another part to add to the assembly to complete this look (it wasn't in either of the boxes shiped so it may be an incorrect illustration). It is a beautiful fixture and gives off sufficient lighting with the 2 60-w bulbs. Perfect size for 12 ft x15 ft x8.5ft dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors on site very close to actiual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Madison, AL,  Oct 25, 2011

I LOVE this light. We'd looked for months for a light for our dining room in our 1920's home. This light is perfect! It fits the craftsman feel of the home and provides plenty of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, beautiful light
 from Oak Park, IL,  Jan 26, 2014

We had this beautiful light installed in a steep stairwell just before putting the house on the market. It is heavy, great quality, and BEAUTIFUL" . Highly recommend. Great price too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly beautiful
 from San Diego Ca,  Nov 28, 2013

Beautiful piece, hung it in stairwell, lovely green accent with the yellow/gold, just perfect. As always it arrived quickly, without damage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission light
 from ca,  Apr 24, 2013

fit in well with my furniture ,very well with color and style in the house very nice thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goodgood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty fixture
 from missouri,  Oct 29, 2012

1st fixture arrived in correct box - wrong fixture. overstock.com was VERY good about shipping out another very quickly & i returned mine very quickly. 2nd fixture correct one. from the photo it looked more rectangular - it is NOT. is a large square. the chain is quite long, but i believe we will be able to cut it, to have it the right length over the table. overall, i wish it was a little nicer quality, but the color & design are perfect. we don't have it installed yet, as the room is still in the midst of remodeling. hope it works!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fixture isn't the highest quality, but not bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? honestly can't remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underwhelmed
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 19, 2012

The shape and size of the lamp is great. The color, however, was much more beige in person - even with the light shining through it. This may have to do with the random mottling of the glass pieces when it was manufactured. On another note, I think that the product photos should show the lamp both with the light and without the light. I was hesitant about the metal finish from the photos. It was OK in person. Not a fan of the metal used or the color of it, it looked cheap. I would have preferred a black or gray finish to the dark brown one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much more beige in person - even with the light shining through it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was OK. Not a fan of the metal used or the color of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate in the dimensions but the color was off from that of the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a bargain!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 4, 2012

Its hard to believe its only $$$! Looks much more expensive. If you like mission style, you'll love this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a bit less green in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The size and quality of these lights are just what I was looking for our great room. The price was great. The only thing I was slightly unhappy about was the rope motif of the main (bottom) portion of the light. You cannot see it clearly on the photo with the description. It is just more prominent than I would like, not awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happy withe quality of the lights.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair. The rope-motif is not clearly depicted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 9, 2011

I wanted this for my formal dining room but the quality just wasn't there. If I could have used it in another room, OK, fine, but it just wasn't of sufficient quality for the room. It was also very very cheaply and poorly packed. Very flimsy material. I don't know it survived the mailing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor packing, so-so quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another "Mission Accomplished" (Almost)
 from N.W.WA State,  Dec 6, 2011

Well packaged. But found that it must have been a returned fixture as parts were in grocery bags! Shade had several bad breaks in the glass--we turned them to the back so they wouldn't be seen. Then after the install by a professional, discovered that a very important piece of the lamp was missing! The directions clearly show a finish plate at the bottom to hold the shade securely with the finial. It was not included with the fixture. Very bummed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good color--need bright bulbs!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the down fall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Ceiling Fixture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 23, 2011

Shipped quickly - looks great - took the electrican a while to figure out for installation - instructions simple but not very detailed - missing a piece on the bottom of the glass base before the nut screws on to hold the glass fixture - installed anyway - contacted O for help - they are working on - love the look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellend
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fixture
 from Northern California,  Nov 10, 2011

I like this fixture, but it is not flush mount to the ceiling as shown. There is a chain drop that is very long; as others have done, we removed most of the chains to shorten the length of the fixture when it is hanging. Although we have very high ceilings (9-1/2 feet), this fixture would have hung down to our dining room table. I am still wondering whether I should remove the chain completely and drill holes into the base mount and mount it directly to the ceiling; now however it hangs with just 3 links.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors compare well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exactly as pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission ceiling fixture
 from new boston MI,  Sep 29, 2011

i love this fixture! And so does my husband. we also purchased the frank lloyd wright ceiling fixture and they look great together. The exact lights are on ebay for double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant colors in person , more red and a deeper green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the discription didnt call this a chandiler, but it is. the site didnt picture the chain that it hangs from the ceiling with. i felt it was not an accurate picture on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp looks great with our decor
 from Southern Arizona,  Jul 10, 2011

This is just the pendant light we were looking for. The price was right on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good, everything was complete, instructions were weird
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? can't tell if light is square or round by the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from bedroom,  Jul 7, 2011

It's very pretty but didn't realize how far down it hung had to get parts fron store to shorten complicsted install to get evenly hung

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didnt realize how big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top