Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Barb
 Dec 29, 2015

It looks great in our Craftsman style home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Dec 21, 2015

Went up easily. Made a huge difference in her front hall beautiful light great style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY LIGHT FIXTURE
 Nov 2, 2015

I PURCHASED THIS BEFORE I PUT MY HOME ON THE MARKET TO HAVE AN APPEAL FOR BOTH A MAN OR A WOMAN. IT IS IN THE DINING ROOM. BTW, I SOLD MY HOUSE THE 1ST WEEK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craftsman lighting
 Apr 23, 2015

Looks great in craftsman inspired room. May be a little large or disproportionate for typical 9' ceilings but overall very pleased with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 Mar 12, 2015

This beautiful light is stunning in my dining room, and looks as if it cost twice what I paid. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is that it casts more of a yellow light over the room than I would like. I still wouldn't replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 Feb 3, 2015

Still going strong after several years! Perfect for our Craftsman home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised in every respect.
 from Little Rock AR,  Dec 23, 2014

From the moment the box arrived I was pleased at every turn. The fixture was packed well and all parts were enclosed. The quality of the glass work is superb. I have built leaded glass windows and done foil work before so I inspected the construction and the glass quality. It was done with all the skill of an experienced lamp maker. I'm inclined to believe that the fixture is 100% from China but that doesn't detract from the quality. All the hanging hardware was easy to assemble. The chain has two threaded links for easy removal of links as needed. There is plenty of chain for high ceilings if needed. The entire fixture went up within an hour which includes removal of the existing ceiling fan fixture. The open style shade allows larger wattage bulbs to be installed without overheating anything. I have a 100 and a 150 watt bulb and am using a dimmer. The range of light can be low for intimate dining to bright for buffets. I'd recommend the light to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, beautiful light
 from Oak Park, IL,  Jan 26, 2014

We had this beautiful light installed in a steep stairwell just before putting the house on the market. It is heavy, great quality, and BEAUTIFUL" . Highly recommend. Great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly beautiful
 from San Diego Ca,  Nov 28, 2013

Beautiful piece, hung it in stairwell, lovely green accent with the yellow/gold, just perfect. As always it arrived quickly, without damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light!
 from Iowa,  Sep 11, 2013

Beautiful light, perfect in my dining room over Mission table. Only negative was instructions were for different lamp so a little difficult to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission light
 from ca,  Apr 24, 2013

fit in well with my furniture ,very well with color and style in the house very nice thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goodgood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great deal.
 from Chicagoland,  Feb 16, 2013

Absolutely beautiful. Surprisingly enough light for my wife to conduct art class at the dining room table. Good quality, and easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid - surprisingly good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture is poor. Per other reviews the light extends with a chain beyond what is shown. Picture also gives appearance of a rectangle but the dimension is square.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Monroe Townchip. New Jersey,  Nov 28, 2012

It took a little while to hang it but it looks great in my entrance foyer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty fixture
 from missouri,  Oct 29, 2012

1st fixture arrived in correct box - wrong fixture. overstock.com was VERY good about shipping out another very quickly & i returned mine very quickly. 2nd fixture correct one. from the photo it looked more rectangular - it is NOT. is a large square. the chain is quite long, but i believe we will be able to cut it, to have it the right length over the table. overall, i wish it was a little nicer quality, but the color & design are perfect. we don't have it installed yet, as the room is still in the midst of remodeling. hope it works!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fixture isn't the highest quality, but not bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? honestly can't remember
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underwhelmed
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 19, 2012

The shape and size of the lamp is great. The color, however, was much more beige in person - even with the light shining through it. This may have to do with the random mottling of the glass pieces when it was manufactured. On another note, I think that the product photos should show the lamp both with the light and without the light. I was hesitant about the metal finish from the photos. It was OK in person. Not a fan of the metal used or the color of it, it looked cheap. I would have preferred a black or gray finish to the dark brown one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much more beige in person - even with the light shining through it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was OK. Not a fan of the metal used or the color of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate in the dimensions but the color was off from that of the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a bargain!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 4, 2012

Its hard to believe its only $$$! Looks much more expensive. If you like mission style, you'll love this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a bit less green in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for adding Mission flavor to home
 from Pennsylvania,  May 31, 2012

The size and quality of these lights are just what I was looking for our great room. The price was great. The only thing I was slightly unhappy about was the rope motif of the main (bottom) portion of the light. You cannot see it clearly on the photo with the description. It is just more prominent than I would like, not awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happy withe quality of the lights.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair. The rope-motif is not clearly depicted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Upstate,  May 11, 2012

I recieved the lamp with some broken glass on one edge. Overstock was fantastic to send a replacement right away. The next one also had some broken panes, but these would not be seen after it was hung, so I did not ask for another replacement. I think the packaging should be sturdier to protect them when they are shipped via delivery trucks). The light can be either flush mount as shown in the photo or hung lower on a chain included in the packaging. The instruction illustration shows a "clamshell" if hung with the chain, but there isn't another part to add to the assembly to complete this look (it wasn't in either of the boxes shiped so it may be an incorrect illustration). It is a beautiful fixture and gives off sufficient lighting with the 2 60-w bulbs. Perfect size for 12 ft x15 ft x8.5ft dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors on site very close to actiual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping Disaster
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 18, 2011

Packaging for shipping very flimsy, so arrived in many pieces. Box itself was not damaged, but not enough protection inside the box.. Nothing to indicate it is fragile on the outside of the box. Likely thrown around in shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor welding or the pieces. not square.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 9, 2011

I wanted this for my formal dining room but the quality just wasn't there. If I could have used it in another room, OK, fine, but it just wasn't of sufficient quality for the room. It was also very very cheaply and poorly packed. Very flimsy material. I don't know it survived the mailing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor packing, so-so quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought