Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mission light
 from ca,  Apr 24, 2013

fit in well with my furniture ,very well with color and style in the house very nice thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goodgood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty fixture
 from missouri,  Oct 29, 2012

1st fixture arrived in correct box - wrong fixture. overstock.com was VERY good about shipping out another very quickly & i returned mine very quickly. 2nd fixture correct one. from the photo it looked more rectangular - it is NOT. is a large square. the chain is quite long, but i believe we will be able to cut it, to have it the right length over the table. overall, i wish it was a little nicer quality, but the color & design are perfect. we don't have it installed yet, as the room is still in the midst of remodeling. hope it works!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fixture isn't the highest quality, but not bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? honestly can't remember
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underwhelmed
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 19, 2012

The shape and size of the lamp is great. The color, however, was much more beige in person - even with the light shining through it. This may have to do with the random mottling of the glass pieces when it was manufactured. On another note, I think that the product photos should show the lamp both with the light and without the light. I was hesitant about the metal finish from the photos. It was OK in person. Not a fan of the metal used or the color of it, it looked cheap. I would have preferred a black or gray finish to the dark brown one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much more beige in person - even with the light shining through it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was OK. Not a fan of the metal used or the color of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate in the dimensions but the color was off from that of the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a bargain!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 4, 2012

Its hard to believe its only $$$! Looks much more expensive. If you like mission style, you'll love this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a bit less green in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for adding Mission flavor to home
 from Pennsylvania,  May 31, 2012

The size and quality of these lights are just what I was looking for our great room. The price was great. The only thing I was slightly unhappy about was the rope motif of the main (bottom) portion of the light. You cannot see it clearly on the photo with the description. It is just more prominent than I would like, not awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happy withe quality of the lights.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair. The rope-motif is not clearly depicted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 9, 2011

I wanted this for my formal dining room but the quality just wasn't there. If I could have used it in another room, OK, fine, but it just wasn't of sufficient quality for the room. It was also very very cheaply and poorly packed. Very flimsy material. I don't know it survived the mailing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor packing, so-so quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another "Mission Accomplished" (Almost)
 from N.W.WA State,  Dec 6, 2011

Well packaged. But found that it must have been a returned fixture as parts were in grocery bags! Shade had several bad breaks in the glass--we turned them to the back so they wouldn't be seen. Then after the install by a professional, discovered that a very important piece of the lamp was missing! The directions clearly show a finish plate at the bottom to hold the shade securely with the finial. It was not included with the fixture. Very bummed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good color--need bright bulbs!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the down fall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Ceiling Fixture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 23, 2011

Shipped quickly - looks great - took the electrican a while to figure out for installation - instructions simple but not very detailed - missing a piece on the bottom of the glass base before the nut screws on to hold the glass fixture - installed anyway - contacted O for help - they are working on - love the look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellend
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fixture
 from Northern California,  Nov 10, 2011

I like this fixture, but it is not flush mount to the ceiling as shown. There is a chain drop that is very long; as others have done, we removed most of the chains to shorten the length of the fixture when it is hanging. Although we have very high ceilings (9-1/2 feet), this fixture would have hung down to our dining room table. I am still wondering whether I should remove the chain completely and drill holes into the base mount and mount it directly to the ceiling; now however it hangs with just 3 links.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors compare well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exactly as pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission ceiling fixture
 from new boston MI,  Sep 29, 2011

i love this fixture! And so does my husband. we also purchased the frank lloyd wright ceiling fixture and they look great together. The exact lights are on ebay for double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant colors in person , more red and a deeper green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the discription didnt call this a chandiler, but it is. the site didnt picture the chain that it hangs from the ceiling with. i felt it was not an accurate picture on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp looks great with our decor
 from Southern Arizona,  Jul 10, 2011

This is just the pendant light we were looking for. The price was right on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good, everything was complete, instructions were weird
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? can't tell if light is square or round by the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from bedroom,  Jul 7, 2011

It's very pretty but didn't realize how far down it hung had to get parts fron store to shorten complicsted install to get evenly hung

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didnt realize how big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful looking fixture!
 from Council Bluffs, IA,  May 25, 2011

I marked "Yes" with reservations on recommending this to a friend. It was somewhat difficult to install. There were some parts missing and there were no directions - just an exploded view of the parts sheet. Overstock did work hard to make things right but it took 2 weeks to resolve the missing parts and, now, the lamp sells for $$$ less than our purchase price. Still, as I said, it's a beautiful fixture and goes wonderfully with our motif. We have a Mucha painting - also purchased at Overstock - that goes great with the lamp! So, at the end of the day - we have a great looking dining room and the lamp is the crowning touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Utah,  Feb 24, 2011

LOVE this light fixture. We had to return the first one because it had cracks in the glass and didn't come with all the parts. Overstock was very easy to work with and they sent a replacement light quickly. The second light we received was in perfect condition and is gorgeous. It really makes the room it is in look better. The installation instructions weren't the best, but my husband and I were able to install it without problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Mission Ceiling Fixture
 from Southern California,  Jan 29, 2011

This light looks good. The directions are for a different fixture. The material looks like glass but I'm pretty sure it's plastic. You can't tell unless you tap on the larger pieces. As other reviews have mentioned, the colors are slightly different than the picture (more red mixed with green on the one I got, less yellow gold. Overall it was a good deal for $xxx and I'm happy with how it looks in the living room of my 1909 Craftsman bungalow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany light
 from South Carolina,  Jun 25, 2010

The lamp is very nice in our eating area of our kitchen. Very pleased with the colors, slight crack that we were able to hide

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frank Lioyd Wright could not have done better!
 from Paradise Valley, Montana,  Apr 10, 2010

After looking for the perfect dining room fixture for several years, I found it with this purchase. Everything about this lamp is appealing - the proportions, the design, the colors, the quality, and the PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Light
 from Ames, IA,  Mar 14, 2010

This piece has finished off a room to perfection. Finally my husband and I could agree on a stained glass piece - he didn't like the floral ones and I don't like too plain. This was a great find and for half the price (actually a third, in some instances) of big box stores and we like it twice as much as any other we have seen. The one we received is slightly different than shown - less yellow tones and the green glass has splashes of red in it, which worked out perfectly with our decor. The quality is unbeatable. We are very thrilled with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Monroe Townchip. New Jersey,  Nov 28, 2012

It took a little while to hang it but it looks great in my entrance foyer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping Disaster
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 18, 2011

Packaging for shipping very flimsy, so arrived in many pieces. Box itself was not damaged, but not enough protection inside the box.. Nothing to indicate it is fragile on the outside of the box. Likely thrown around in shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor welding or the pieces. not square.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought