Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipping, As Described, Pefect Fit
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 9, 2011

Typical of Overstocks quality service, the product arrived a few days after the order was placed in perfect condition; packed very well by the manufacturer. The fixture was very easy to install. Just about every lamp and light fixture in my log-home are stained glass of various kinds; adding this to the collection fit in nicely and compares average quality. It is made of glass (contrary to another comment I saw posted) and well crafted. If you are new to stained glass, like most, it may have a residual oily film left on it from the manufacturing process (either residual flux from soldering, patina, or protectorant) easily washed off w/ soap and water before you install it. Took about 30 mins to install. Fits in nicely, casts a warm glow using two 75w bulbs; looks good turned on or off. The room its in is approx 12x16 dining area and is visually proportionate to the space (not too small / not too big). The price compared $30 less expensive than any other lighting distributor carrying this model... add to that no shipping charges and you have a very nice deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate representation of colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition!
 from Poinciana,FL,  Feb 9, 2011

This hanging lamp simlpy lit the dining room . The colors were not as I expected, I was looking 4 a burgundy touch, however once it was assembled and hung, the job was done!. One suggestion, needs a medium to large area to hang it its a big fixture. One downfall, the packaged instructions included were not for this lamp but we figured it out. The price is right. I will recommended to any friend, but I dont want copycats!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light!
 from Iowa,  Sep 11, 2013

Beautiful light, perfect in my dining room over Mission table. Only negative was instructions were for different lamp so a little difficult to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great deal.
 from Chicagoland,  Feb 16, 2013

Absolutely beautiful. Surprisingly enough light for my wife to conduct art class at the dining room table. Good quality, and easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid - surprisingly good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture is poor. Per other reviews the light extends with a chain beyond what is shown. Picture also gives appearance of a rectangle but the dimension is square.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Upstate,  May 11, 2012

I recieved the lamp with some broken glass on one edge. Overstock was fantastic to send a replacement right away. The next one also had some broken panes, but these would not be seen after it was hung, so I did not ask for another replacement. I think the packaging should be sturdier to protect them when they are shipped via delivery trucks). The light can be either flush mount as shown in the photo or hung lower on a chain included in the packaging. The instruction illustration shows a "clamshell" if hung with the chain, but there isn't another part to add to the assembly to complete this look (it wasn't in either of the boxes shiped so it may be an incorrect illustration). It is a beautiful fixture and gives off sufficient lighting with the 2 60-w bulbs. Perfect size for 12 ft x15 ft x8.5ft dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors on site very close to actiual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Madison, AL,  Oct 25, 2011

I LOVE this light. We'd looked for months for a light for our dining room in our 1920's home. This light is perfect! It fits the craftsman feel of the home and provides plenty of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great in craftsman inspired room. May be a little large or disproportionate for typical 9' ceilings but overall very pleased with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 Mar 12, 2015

This beautiful light is stunning in my dining room, and looks as if it cost twice what I paid. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is that it casts more of a yellow light over the room than I would like. I still wouldn't replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 Feb 3, 2015

Still going strong after several years! Perfect for our Craftsman home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised in every respect.
 from Little Rock AR,  Dec 23, 2014

From the moment the box arrived I was pleased at every turn. The fixture was packed well and all parts were enclosed. The quality of the glass work is superb. I have built leaded glass windows and done foil work before so I inspected the construction and the glass quality. It was done with all the skill of an experienced lamp maker. I'm inclined to believe that the fixture is 100% from China but that doesn't detract from the quality. All the hanging hardware was easy to assemble. The chain has two threaded links for easy removal of links as needed. There is plenty of chain for high ceilings if needed. The entire fixture went up within an hour which includes removal of the existing ceiling fan fixture. The open style shade allows larger wattage bulbs to be installed without overheating anything. I have a 100 and a 150 watt bulb and am using a dimmer. The range of light can be low for intimate dining to bright for buffets. I'd recommend the light to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, beautiful light
 from Oak Park, IL,  Jan 26, 2014

We had this beautiful light installed in a steep stairwell just before putting the house on the market. It is heavy, great quality, and BEAUTIFUL" . Highly recommend. Great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly beautiful
 from San Diego Ca,  Nov 28, 2013

Beautiful piece, hung it in stairwell, lovely green accent with the yellow/gold, just perfect. As always it arrived quickly, without damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission light
 from ca,  Apr 24, 2013

fit in well with my furniture ,very well with color and style in the house very nice thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goodgood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty fixture
 from missouri,  Oct 29, 2012

1st fixture arrived in correct box - wrong fixture. overstock.com was VERY good about shipping out another very quickly & i returned mine very quickly. 2nd fixture correct one. from the photo it looked more rectangular - it is NOT. is a large square. the chain is quite long, but i believe we will be able to cut it, to have it the right length over the table. overall, i wish it was a little nicer quality, but the color & design are perfect. we don't have it installed yet, as the room is still in the midst of remodeling. hope it works!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fixture isn't the highest quality, but not bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? honestly can't remember
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underwhelmed
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 19, 2012

The shape and size of the lamp is great. The color, however, was much more beige in person - even with the light shining through it. This may have to do with the random mottling of the glass pieces when it was manufactured. On another note, I think that the product photos should show the lamp both with the light and without the light. I was hesitant about the metal finish from the photos. It was OK in person. Not a fan of the metal used or the color of it, it looked cheap. I would have preferred a black or gray finish to the dark brown one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much more beige in person - even with the light shining through it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was OK. Not a fan of the metal used or the color of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate in the dimensions but the color was off from that of the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a bargain!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 4, 2012

Its hard to believe its only $$$! Looks much more expensive. If you like mission style, you'll love this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a bit less green in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The size and quality of these lights are just what I was looking for our great room. The price was great. The only thing I was slightly unhappy about was the rope motif of the main (bottom) portion of the light. You cannot see it clearly on the photo with the description. It is just more prominent than I would like, not awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happy withe quality of the lights.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair. The rope-motif is not clearly depicted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 9, 2011

I wanted this for my formal dining room but the quality just wasn't there. If I could have used it in another room, OK, fine, but it just wasn't of sufficient quality for the room. It was also very very cheaply and poorly packed. Very flimsy material. I don't know it survived the mailing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor packing, so-so quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another "Mission Accomplished" (Almost)
 from N.W.WA State,  Dec 6, 2011

Well packaged. But found that it must have been a returned fixture as parts were in grocery bags! Shade had several bad breaks in the glass--we turned them to the back so they wouldn't be seen. Then after the install by a professional, discovered that a very important piece of the lamp was missing! The directions clearly show a finish plate at the bottom to hold the shade securely with the finial. It was not included with the fixture. Very bummed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good color--need bright bulbs!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the down fall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Ceiling Fixture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 23, 2011

Shipped quickly - looks great - took the electrican a while to figure out for installation - instructions simple but not very detailed - missing a piece on the bottom of the glass base before the nut screws on to hold the glass fixture - installed anyway - contacted O for help - they are working on - love the look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellend
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought