Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We love our light!
 from Vermont,  Dec 20, 2011

I can't say anything about putting it up because my husband did that, but I can say that it came quickly, without damages and exactly as we had anticipated (the color, style and size were just right for us). It is a beautiful light that adds gorgeous color and light to our stairwell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very similar to the photo on the website, simply beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product seems to be very good quality. It's perfect for our open, high ceiling staircase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To be honest, I don't remember reading the description of this product on the website, I just fell in love with the look.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany-style leafy design bronze hanging lamp
 from miami,fl,  Mar 27, 2012

The problem with this lamp is it was not sturdy at all. The actual stained glass was flexible when picked up and the "lead" was copper wire covered with some cheap type of paint that was peeling off. Also nothing was bronze. I loved the look and the color but could never have used it it was so badly made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Light for my Kitchen!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2014

Perfect for my kitchen, although the color was not quite as purple as the picture, at least on my light. The color seems to be a little more blue to me and I know the color will vary a bit. Still looks great to me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Iris Lamp
 from Utah,  Jan 28, 2014

I read a review which stated they were disappointed it wasn't glass. It is true that upon close inspection, it isn't glass, but it is difficult to tell unless you touch. You'd never tell by just looking at it. I think it's a beautiful lamp and I'm sure if it were glass, it would not be the price it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tiffany light
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 27, 2013

The light was a little more blue than I expected, but still a beautiful light. Also description should mention the iris pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from nj,  Apr 3, 2013

Purchased this for my daughters kitchen in her new house. Room matches center of irises...looks fabulous also is her sorority's flower!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? thought there were two different colors, turns out one is a pix of light on, the other light off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be well maide
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!!
 from Allen, TX,  Mar 17, 2013

We bought this to put over the kitchen table for my dad, whose eyesight is diminishing. He loves it and the blue iris remind him of my mother. It's a beautiful piece to add to any home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more beautiful in person. And it's lovely whether lit or not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of amazing. They did a great job on the leaded glass. And yes, since it is a stained glass product, it IS delicate. I used to do stained glass and wouldn't even attempt this, as there are way too may pieces and the form has to be perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp - highly recommend
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 19, 2012

We hung the lamp in the dining area of our kitchen - it brightened up the whole room. Huge upgrade from the builders quality ulgy lamp before. It gives off nice light and the lamp is light enough so it is still lovely even when the light is not on. Great value for the price and stunning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely lamp - great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muy nice!
 from minneapolis, mn,  Nov 17, 2011

Bohemian, colorful, good size...not too big or small. not too heavy. easy to hang

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lamp.
 from Fernley, nv,  Oct 11, 2011

I was amazed that it arrived not broken. It was packed very well. There was no cracks or chips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more beautiful than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and the colors are just great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Bishopville, SC,  Apr 1, 2011

I bought this light for my mother in law, we just repainted her kitchen in a slate blue color and this light was perfect. Right size, color, everything. She loves the light, it brightens up her kitchen and it was easy to install according to my husband. It arrived in perfect condition. I would highly recommend this light. I didn't notice it being cheaply made, i love the colors, the colored beads add visual interest. All in all a great purchase to make my mother in law happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was even better in person than what is pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes it did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great customer service
 from IBX, NC,  Nov 30, 2010

I ordered this lamp and LOVED it -- it was as beautiful as I thought it would be. Unfortunately, when we removed it from the box, we realized that it had been damaged in shipping. I immediately called Customer Service and was amazed at the level of service I received! My customer rep was cheerful, helpful, 100% positive and a joy to work with. Unfortunately, the lamp had sold out, so I was not able to replace it, but I was given a truly no-hassle refund. I will sing Overstocks.com praises to EVERYONE I know!! Every transaction has been completely positive and has reinforced my desire to keep shopping at this one site -- no need to look anywhere else! Thank you, O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany style lamp
 from SF Bay area,  Oct 31, 2010

The lamp is great and it looks very nice over our kitchen table. The lamp is wider at the bottom then it looks in the photo. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Hanging Lamp
 from Chicago,  Sep 23, 2010

This lamp is beautiful. I have a small L-shaped living/dining room combo, and it fits perfectly over my oval dinette set. The vivid colors are true to photo on the website. Very good quality and easy to install. Excellent price. Delivery was fast. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Deal!
 from Hackettstown, NJ,  Aug 28, 2010

I usually go to **** to check out lamps. They usually go for **** or more and I thought that was the price for quality. I got my lamp from overstock.com for less than **** and the quality was as good if not better than the other guys. I received a quality handmade glass lamp that was easy to install and looks great. The lamp takes two 60 watt bulbs (I use 100 watt CFL's which use 26 watts each) . Now I have **** extra for something else. Overstock .com is quality, great customer service and value for my hard earned dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Lighrt
 from FRanklin Pa.,  Aug 24, 2010

The light was well built,easy to install and I was delighted with the looks It brightened our Kitchen .I would recommend it to a friend .the costs was reasonable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Panama City, FL,  Jul 22, 2010

This lamp is prettier in person than it is online. Looks great in my kitchen and really adds that extra something. I think it is plastic and not glass, but the quality is good and for the price I wasn't expecting a piece from the Sistine Chapel!! It takes 2 bulbs and is fairly bright for this type of piece. I am happy with my puchase, thanks Overtock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
na
 from minnesota,  Jan 9, 2010

The light fixturee is beautiful in my new kitchen. The instructions were correct. You need an electician to install it. My husband tried, but was unable to. Overall, well worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Campbell, CA,  Jun 29, 2009

The pictures don't do the lamp justice. Instead of being a flat dome, it has panels that curve out from the top of the lamp down to the edges. It mimics a flower in bloom. It came very well packed and suffered no damage. When the lamp is turned on the colors remain true to the pictures. This makes for an excellent addition to our dining room table (i.e. dinners, game night, card games, etc). It shouldn't be used to light up an entire room, since the light source does tend to point almost exclusively down. It was worth the money and I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 11, 2009

I am very pleased with this product. The colors are lovely and the size is perfect. I have used it in my dining room, over the table and since blue is the main color in the room it is a perfect accent. It was shipped promptly and was well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought