Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Holy cow
 from Redding, CA,  Aug 25, 2008

I was considering sending them back as I looked at the boxes thinking I just spent WAY too much money on something altogether not necessary. Then my husband opened the boxes and put them together and lit them up. The photo does not do this lamp justice. The base is METAL instead of the cheep imitation. The colors are vibrant and intricate. On a side note: the photo shows the lamp as having a great deal of blue...it DOES look blue when not lit but when you turn it on, it's primarily lilac and pink and green. Not quite what I was expecting but it goes way better in my bedroom than the blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but colors differ
 from NYC,  Jun 20, 2011

The lamp is pretty and seems well-made, however, the colors are quite different than the photo -- much more purple and pink, much less green.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, much more purple than green.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, the colors were quite different from the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Visual Perfection
 from Deming New Mexico-La Jolla CA,  Mar 7, 2014

This is an incredible lamp to own! Visually, the matching and contrasting vibrant colors what this lamp is all about. The size of the lampshade is very large and striking. Displayed with a leaded crystal vase or bowl makes a striking combination in that it reflects the kaleidoscope of color range the lamp shade reflects. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Lamp
 from New Jersey,  Nov 29, 2011

I received the first lamp and the base was damaged so I sent it back and within a week I received a new lamp in perfect condition. Just love this lamp and would recommend it to everyone. Purchased 4 lamps and this is my favorite.+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can't find anything nicer for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL LAMP
 from Topeka, KS,  Jul 24, 2011

Just received this and the lamp is quite beautiful. Very nice shades of blue, lilac, dark purple, green, yellow, amber and brown. Stunning in my dining room. Only slight downfall is that the base seems a bit light ...it could be more substantial. To look at it, however, it is beautiful as well. Overall, I would give this very high marks...in fact, I may order another one as a Christmas gift for a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful shade Base could be heavier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful accent lamp
 from New York City,  Nov 18, 2014

Love the colors, shape and craftsmanship of the piece. It is inherently fragile, so always be careful when moving/packing/unpacking this piece, but it gives a lovely glow of purples, greens and yellows. Very "tiffany" style lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a find
 from New York,  Oct 25, 2014

this is a beautiful tiffany style lamp. It is bigger--in terms of width-- than expected and is a major feature in my room. It is solid and heavy and stands up to my two cats. The colors are shades of purple and lavender, with green accents. There was almost no assembly on this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a gem!
 from Tacoma WA,  Sep 3, 2014

Taller than I expected, just had to find a different location. Very well made,, metal base, glass in shades of mostly green and lavender. Very lovely!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy lamp
 from Key West, FL,  Mar 21, 2014

Beautiful lamp! As other reviewers stated the diameter of the lamp is larger than stated, and there are 3 light sockets instead of 2. It is well made, sort of shallow, but quite wide. The colors are pretty both unlit - more blue tones- and lit - more purple tones. The only color surprise on mine is that a lot of the leaves on top of the shade are amber and yellow (in addition to the green). When I'm standing I see those colors, but when I'm seated I see just blue/purple and green shades. The colors do work, and out of my 9 Tiffany style lamps this one ranks in the top 3.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!!!
 from Stafford, VA,  Feb 20, 2014

HIghly recommend this absolutely gorgeous tiffany style lamp. The colors are as described and depicted in photo, love the purple and green combination. It was bigger than I anticipated, which was great! Awesome quality and have gotten so many compliments on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional lamp
 from Sun City, AZ,  Oct 25, 2013

I am very pleased with the look and functions of my new lamp. Shipping and delivery was excellent. Price of the lamp was fair. Assembly of the lamp was very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp for my bedroom
 from Walnut Creek,  Aug 12, 2013

I purchased two of these lamps for the nightstands in my bedroom. THEY ARE GORGEOUS!!! exactly what I was looking for. Especially beautiful when lit but also beautiful when turned off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 29, 2013

This lamp is so pretty. It is one of my favorite things I own. I can't say enough good things about it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot larger lamp than in the specs.
 from Granada Hills, California,  Mar 25, 2013

I ordered the last one they had in stock and I received the lamp it in two working days from UPS free shipping in a very well designed shipping box. Note: The box will make a big mess when unpacking the lamp. Best to unpack the lamp outside. The shade was clean and did not need cleaning unlike other shades that I bought in the past that have an oil protective film that's hard to clean off, and the oil smells bad. The lamp has 3 lamp bulb sockets not 2 sockets like in the specs and photo. My lamp is 27" tall and 21" wide not 25" tall and 18" wide like in the specs. The lamp base is heavy well made. The glass coloring in the shade is very rich looking!, perfect not to dark or light a very good blend of colors. The shade looks good even with no lights on. I like buying from Overstock they do not charge sales tax even when shipped from a local location in my State. The sales tax is my responsibly to pay if I so chose to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, perfect on or off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate....but much better!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!
 from Upstate New York,  Feb 16, 2013

This lamp is stunning, but be aware - it is HUGE. We just measured it, and the dimensions in the description are misleading. The height is correct (25 in.), but the diameter of the shade is actually 22 inches at its widest point, not the 18 inches stated in the description. Where the shade narrows at the very bottom - that's where it measures 18 in. So, the lamp is much larger than I expected, and almost too large for my purposes, but it is so beautiful and such amazing workmanship, that I couldn't bear to send it back. I would say that the the colors shown in the photo are an exact representation. The colors are violet, orchid, blue, spring green, and yellow green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from centralny,  Oct 7, 2012

I am a collector of all things tiffany. This lamp fits in very nicely with my florals. I wish I was 100 years older and could have enjoyed seeing all of the originals. My lamps come from many sources, and for the price you can not beat the O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brilliant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old school and beautiful!
 from Boston, MA,  May 21, 2012

perfect lamp that adds life to a room. my husband thinks it looks a little old, noting that it reminds him of his grandmother... but i think it has great charm. brings a soft light to the room. glass has great color. base is heavy, but what you would expect for this style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appropriate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp Great color and good size!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 26, 2012

Very nice lamp Great color and good size!....Super simple to put together! A bit price at *** in my opinion!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, exactly like in the photo
 from NJ,  Nov 21, 2011

The lamps is stunning when light up and the color is vibrant. It's quite large and looks exactly like in the photo. The product arrived well packaged. I campared the price of this lamp on varios websites. Overstock offered the the best price and the lowest shipping cost. I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as appeared on the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade is very nice but the base appears a bit cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from upstate new york,  Nov 1, 2011

I bought this lamp to coordinate with one purchased (through Overstock) several years ago. I did not expect a perfect match in any way, due to the handcrafted nature of stained glass work. I must say that I was skeptical about this order due to experience with a previous order of the same lamp design (to go with the one I already owned) from Overstock and that particular lamp was a total disaster (shade smashed and lamp base bent)-- a complete shipping error, for which I have to thank Overstock for quickly taking care of my problem by calling UPS to investigate (they never showed) and giving a subsequent credit to my account. So, when I carefully opened the box for this new purchase I held my breath. Well, this lamp arrived completely preserved in spite of the shipping carton heavily dinged and dented. There are a few small flaws on the shade such as a couple of small spaces between leading and glass and smears of the black finish covering the leading, which I can probably clean very carefully. Surprisingly, the design of this lamp is a little more "coarse" in the choice and placement of glass colors and design proportion of the branches (compared to my previous purchase). Nevertheless, I am pleased with this lamp, as a great value for the money, and I thank Overstock again for providing good merchandise online and I will definitely continue to shop with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not perfect, there are a few flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought