Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Holy cow
 from Redding, CA,  Aug 25, 2008

I was considering sending them back as I looked at the boxes thinking I just spent WAY too much money on something altogether not necessary. Then my husband opened the boxes and put them together and lit them up. The photo does not do this lamp justice. The base is METAL instead of the cheep imitation. The colors are vibrant and intricate. On a side note: the photo shows the lamp as having a great deal of blue...it DOES look blue when not lit but when you turn it on, it's primarily lilac and pink and green. Not quite what I was expecting but it goes way better in my bedroom than the blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Visual Perfection
 from Deming New Mexico-La Jolla CA,  Mar 7, 2014

This is an incredible lamp to own! Visually, the matching and contrasting vibrant colors what this lamp is all about. The size of the lampshade is very large and striking. Displayed with a leaded crystal vase or bowl makes a striking combination in that it reflects the kaleidoscope of color range the lamp shade reflects. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL LAMP
 from Topeka, KS,  Jul 24, 2011

Just received this and the lamp is quite beautiful. Very nice shades of blue, lilac, dark purple, green, yellow, amber and brown. Stunning in my dining room. Only slight downfall is that the base seems a bit light ...it could be more substantial. To look at it, however, it is beautiful as well. Overall, I would give this very high marks...in fact, I may order another one as a Christmas gift for a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful shade Base could be heavier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but colors differ
 from NYC,  Jun 20, 2011

The lamp is pretty and seems well-made, however, the colors are quite different than the photo -- much more purple and pink, much less green.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, much more purple than green.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, the colors were quite different from the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful accent lamp
 from New York City,  Nov 18, 2014

Love the colors, shape and craftsmanship of the piece. It is inherently fragile, so always be careful when moving/packing/unpacking this piece, but it gives a lovely glow of purples, greens and yellows. Very "tiffany" style lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a find
 from New York,  Oct 25, 2014

this is a beautiful tiffany style lamp. It is bigger--in terms of width-- than expected and is a major feature in my room. It is solid and heavy and stands up to my two cats. The colors are shades of purple and lavender, with green accents. There was almost no assembly on this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a gem!
 from Tacoma WA,  Sep 3, 2014

Taller than I expected, just had to find a different location. Very well made,, metal base, glass in shades of mostly green and lavender. Very lovely!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy lamp
 from Key West, FL,  Mar 21, 2014

Beautiful lamp! As other reviewers stated the diameter of the lamp is larger than stated, and there are 3 light sockets instead of 2. It is well made, sort of shallow, but quite wide. The colors are pretty both unlit - more blue tones- and lit - more purple tones. The only color surprise on mine is that a lot of the leaves on top of the shade are amber and yellow (in addition to the green). When I'm standing I see those colors, but when I'm seated I see just blue/purple and green shades. The colors do work, and out of my 9 Tiffany style lamps this one ranks in the top 3.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp for my bedroom
 from Walnut Creek,  Aug 12, 2013

I purchased two of these lamps for the nightstands in my bedroom. THEY ARE GORGEOUS!!! exactly what I was looking for. Especially beautiful when lit but also beautiful when turned off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Lamp
 from New Jersey,  Nov 29, 2011

I received the first lamp and the base was damaged so I sent it back and within a week I received a new lamp in perfect condition. Just love this lamp and would recommend it to everyone. Purchased 4 lamps and this is my favorite.+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can't find anything nicer for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jun 28, 2015

Beautiful details. I usually order my Tiffany's in more warm tones so I wasn't sure of the lavender but the green with areas of pink and yellow warm the look of the lamp. I have it in my office and get compliments on it all the time. It is larger then most so you will need a good size area to put it in. Worth every penny and it is heirloom quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!!!
 from Stafford, VA,  Feb 20, 2014

HIghly recommend this absolutely gorgeous tiffany style lamp. The colors are as described and depicted in photo, love the purple and green combination. It was bigger than I anticipated, which was great! Awesome quality and have gotten so many compliments on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!
 from Upstate New York,  Feb 16, 2013

This lamp is stunning, but be aware - it is HUGE. We just measured it, and the dimensions in the description are misleading. The height is correct (25 in.), but the diameter of the shade is actually 22 inches at its widest point, not the 18 inches stated in the description. Where the shade narrows at the very bottom - that's where it measures 18 in. So, the lamp is much larger than I expected, and almost too large for my purposes, but it is so beautiful and such amazing workmanship, that I couldn't bear to send it back. I would say that the the colors shown in the photo are an exact representation. The colors are violet, orchid, blue, spring green, and yellow green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from upstate new york,  Nov 1, 2011

I bought this lamp to coordinate with one purchased (through Overstock) several years ago. I did not expect a perfect match in any way, due to the handcrafted nature of stained glass work. I must say that I was skeptical about this order due to experience with a previous order of the same lamp design (to go with the one I already owned) from Overstock and that particular lamp was a total disaster (shade smashed and lamp base bent)-- a complete shipping error, for which I have to thank Overstock for quickly taking care of my problem by calling UPS to investigate (they never showed) and giving a subsequent credit to my account. So, when I carefully opened the box for this new purchase I held my breath. Well, this lamp arrived completely preserved in spite of the shipping carton heavily dinged and dented. There are a few small flaws on the shade such as a couple of small spaces between leading and glass and smears of the black finish covering the leading, which I can probably clean very carefully. Surprisingly, the design of this lamp is a little more "coarse" in the choice and placement of glass colors and design proportion of the branches (compared to my previous purchase). Nevertheless, I am pleased with this lamp, as a great value for the money, and I thank Overstock again for providing good merchandise online and I will definitely continue to shop with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not perfect, there are a few flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Nice For The Price!
 from Westwood, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

A pleasant addition to your scene! Gentle lavenders and soft pinks when lighted are a beautiful rendition of a Jacaranda. The greens are fresh and realistic. Hundreds of small well-matched pieces. Much better than retail store lamps at twice the price. Enjoy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better Than Photo!
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good For This Price Range!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect shade, ok base
 from Macon, GA,  May 31, 2011

The Lamp shade is made exceptionally with beautiful colors showing through the glass. I really enjoy this lamp next to my bed. The base is nice, it looked a little darker in the image, if anything the quality of the base is not as high as the shade. I do love this lamp though and wouldn't return it because the base isn't quite what I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for the money!
 from Omaha,Ne,  Apr 19, 2011

Got my lamp very quickly......Very well made and great lamp base....the only thing I was dissappointed in were the colors .....the purples were nat as vivid as the photos show! Overall great lamp! I have personally made tiffany lampshades before and I would not sell mine for less than 2-3 times what this one sells for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing - Excellent Quality
 Apr 27, 2016

Amazing - Excellent Quality These are show pieces!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & excellent quality
 Feb 24, 2016

It is much more beautiful in person. The base is unique and the lamp shade is very heavy and well made! This was a steal. Overstock sent this and arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tiffany-style Laburnum Table Lamp
 Dec 31, 2015

This Tiffany lamp is impressive in looks, and the stained glass colors are nice. The quality of the lamp shade is excellent, but the lamp base is less impressive up close, it's light in weight and the metal is tin quality, which takes away from the overall quality and feel of the lamp, especially with the impressive shade. The product details online referenced the use of two 60-Watt bulbs, but this lamp actually uses three. Overall for a price of less than $***, this lamp is nice and will give you an impressive Tiffany style lamp that will receive many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought