Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Sep 10, 2011

these lamps look lovely on my dining room buffet. The shade gives off a very warm light. I bought two and am not disappointed. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think they're lovely
 from Texas,  Aug 22, 2007

I bought a pair of these lamps for my bedroom and they are great. I like them and they are typical tiffany lamps. Colors are accurate...the bottom band of glass is blue. That didn't quite show up in the picture. They arrived well packed and in good shape. Simple assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany table lamp
 from Wind Lake, Wi.,  May 30, 2007

I recieved this lamp. Took it out of t he packed large box, and noticed that the stem and the bottom of t he lamp was cracked. The crack is about 3 inches long. So of course I checked the tiffany lighting on overstock, and there was no more of this kind left. I called overstock, and they said to send it back. It is so nice, and gives out alot of light that I can read a book or newspaper when it's on. So I decided to keep it inspite of the crack in the stem base of the lamp. This is the first item that I have ordered from overstock that was delivered damage. I have ordered 20 items this past year from overstock with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Jeweled Table Lamp
 from Indialantic, FL,  Oct 8, 2013

This lamp was not what I anticipated. It appeared to be leaded glass, but was more of a "painted design." It served its purpose on a sofa table, but within a short time it stopped working. I tried a different switch and a new bulb, but no light. It is just an accent piece, but does not function as a small entry light like I had hoped. I would reconsider purchasing this lamp if you want a light that works.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Jeweled Table Lamp
 from Pleasant Hill Californiax,  Jan 19, 2013

I love these lamps! I bought a pair for the side tables in my bedroom and am so glad I chose them. The colors are beautiful and they cast more light then I thought they would. The base is sturdy and they are crafted really well. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are beautiful and true to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and look much more expensive than the purchase price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The lamps were exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from NJ,  Jan 8, 2013

I love Tiffany lamps and this one fit right in perfectly..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Just as nice or nicer than the shown pictures !!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality !!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate !!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lamp table
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

I was disappointed to find the on-off switch was located on the cord. I find this very inconvenient. The lamp is beautiful, but I feel this should have been explained in the item description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have been more detailed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Tiffany lamps
 from Saugerties, New York,  Dec 27, 2012

Absolutely Love these lamps Could not have been better for my room Very tall lamp, Great quality, well made Super buy for me!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great looking lamp
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP
 from SC,  Nov 20, 2012

I'm surprised this lamp has so many positive reviews. It is cheap and it looks so. It is plastic! The lines on the lamp shade are crooked and the bottom portion of the lamp shade is uneven. I'm giving it two stars to credit the lamp base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps!
 from Virginia,  Oct 27, 2012

Tiffany-style Jeweled Table Lamp . I have 2 of these lamps on my buffet and they look beautiful, especially when lit. They are heavy and much sturdier than I'd expected. The glass is well made, and the base is solid in a dark antiqued bronze/brown color. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from DC Metro Area,  Oct 25, 2012

Beautiful lamps; discription and color from website are accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from NJ,  Mar 30, 2012

Okay, the only downside to this lamp, is the shade is smaller than it appears in the picture. It is oddly small, but you know what? I still really love the lamps. I bought two of them to use as bedside lamps. I love that they are nice and tall, and I like the little switch on the cord to turn the light on and off. I taped the cord to the side of the night stand, so when I am reading at night, I have easy access to turn the lamp off! It beats having to fumble looking for the switch on a regular lamp! very happy with the purchase. The colors are exactly as shown, very neutral colors.nice quality, and nice and tall!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 10, 2012

The lamp is tucked in a corner of the kitchen and works well there. As I said, the base seems a bit large (not tall) for the shade. The shade is somewhat crudely welded, but not bad for a lamp this inexpensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the base is proportionately larger than the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp shade smaller than expected
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 13, 2011

I was surprised that the lamp shade was so small. I'm now getting used to it and like it. Just a different look than I was going for. Off/on switch is only on the cord, not on the neck of the lamp. Just a watch-out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Basic quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? If I had done my homework and calculated the dimensions, I probably wouldn't have been surprised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely small lamp
 from Arkansas,  Aug 2, 2011

I put this lamp on a small nightstand next to an bronze-ish iron bed, and it is absolutely perfect. The base matches the iron pulls on the nightstand, and blends very well with the bed. The lamp is tall and slender - perfect for a small table. The shade is lovely and casts a soft, but adequate, light. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended for "energy saver" bulbs.
 from Niskayuna, NY,  Jan 8, 2011

The lamps are nice in quality, but I was disappointed that I could only fit a low wattage "energy-saver" bulb rather than a 60 watt equivalent which simply won't fit. I believe I have the 20 watt "energy saver" bulbs currently installed in both lamps. I have two of them on my bedroom night stands. With the current bulbs, they do not throw enough light. I'm thinking about moving them to my dining room buffet and buying brighter lamps for my bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keep looking
 from Atlanta,  Mar 31, 2008

I purchased two of the lamps, and they are my first disappointment from Overstock. The base is attactive and heavy. The shades have sloppy workmanship. I have to turn the shades to a specific direction so that the bottoms have an even edge. Wish I had waited and kept looking for buffet lamps for the dining room. I will move them to less conspicuous place in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Polystone Decorative Lamp
Today $45.49
Compare $110.24
Save 59%
(1)
Arroyo Tiffany-style Table Lamp
Sale $86.66
Was $96.29
(66)
Tiffany-style Spring Blossom Table Lamp
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Back to top