Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice lamp but bad engineering
 from San Jose,  Jan 7, 2012

This lamp is beautiful for your living room, however the light shade doesn't cover bulbs so it irritates your eyes even when you are sitting on the sofa you can see the bulbs. It was as described and delivery was fast. sorry this needs to go back.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes, it was as described and
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but low quality
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 19, 2012

So, I bought this exact lamp at another site since it was out of stock on O by the time I wanted it - it is the exact one though. The lamp shade had to be replace 2 times due to being severely cracked. The third still came cracked, but not so much as the others so I just lived with it.The stand is very very cheap. Looks good but is wobbly, doesn't fit the shade very well and the bolt to screw on the shade is too high, exposing the bulbs from below. This is easily fixable though by going to a lamp or hardware store and getting the standard lamp bolts in the desired hieght. I have had the lamp just shy of a year now and one of the chain for light bulb fixtures inside is jammed so that side will not turn on anymore. I also bought the table lamp in the same style and absolutely love it - not too sure why they can't make this one better. The stands do not match between the two either - the shade is all they have in common in terms of style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this lamp
 from Rochester Ny,  Apr 24, 2012

The lamp base is nicer than expected with the long stem made of metal which has a ribbed look. The shade is neutral color and very pretty lit and unlit. Glad I chose this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks better than picture. goes great in my living room and would go great anywhere in the house.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is better than expected. sturdy does not wabble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it does not look myan but very artistic in a modern way.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The first one broke coming out of the box.
 from Danville, IL,  Aug 15, 2011

This product has a welded lampshade that will break with the smallest amount of movement. If it is not hanging stright you should not try to make it stright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new floor lamp!
 from Winter Park, Florida,  Aug 2, 2011

I thought about this lamp for weeks. After seeing less impressive lamps with much less detail going for the same price at discounted retail stores - I ran home and bought this pronto! I am so happy. It fits beautifully in my living room and the light it gives off is perfect. The option to turn on one or two lights with this lamp is great. I put in lower watt energy efficient bulbs because the higher watt bulb burned too bright for my liking. A more muted light lets you appreciate the details of the lamp shade. It is beautiful and I really believe it's a piece that I will have for many years. I also bought the table lamp to place on my end table by the couch - it is beautiful as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the Price - Heavy/sturdy glass drum shaped shade with an easy to assemble base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was described on the website! I was worried with some reviews I read about Tiffany Style lamps having plastic shades rather than glass - but this is the real deal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 24, 2011

I own three of the table lamps from this vendor with the same style drum shade... after moving to a larger place, I needed additional light but didn't want to use up table space. This floor lamp suited my needs perfectly and matches the existing lamps. Assembly is very easy and the completed lamp looks way more expansive than the price here. I highly recommend! BTW - Cream colored shade of opaque glass makes "soft white" CFL bulbs seem VERY WARM!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like the picture
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 7, 2013

The idea and style is very chic, but I wish I had known: 1) The shades are white. They aren't yellow like the picture. 2) the whiteness of the shades has spots of yellow. So it looks dirty and not uniform. the good thing is that it takes two light bulbs and they are glass and sturdy. I was just disappointed because for the price and reviews I thought it would be a nicer lamp. but the studs in the middle make it cheap and the quality/dirtiness of the glass would have stopped me from buying this.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Schenectady, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

I was a little hesitant to order this lamp and the matching table lamp given some of the reviews I read, but i absolutely love it. I agree that the light bulbs are a tad low in the shade which allows you to see them when seated in a nearby chair, but I just bought a shorter neck for it. Problem solved. The lamp is extremely classy. It goes great with my decor and looks so beautiful when lit. No cracks or chips on the floor lamp but I did need to return the table lamp as the shade had some cracks. Customer service helpful and quick and new lamp recieved without any damage. I get tons of compliments on these lamps and couldn't be more pleased. They are very unique and stylish and look great in my 1926 bungalow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to the room
 from Texas,  Feb 27, 2013

Love this lamp. Fits perfectly between two lounge chairs in the bedroom. Brings a little sparkle and light. No problem with lightbulbs being visible since I used fan bulbs which are slightly smaller. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very substantial. One of the small pieces of glass was crazed,but that is not unusual in an item such as this. No problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love but shade is too high
 from Denver, Colorado,  Feb 26, 2013

I love this lamp, but the shade is positioned too high so the bulbs stick out the bottom of the shade and make very harsh light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Jeweled Floor Lamp
 from Miami, Florida,  Feb 19, 2013

This floor lamp was as beautiful in person as he it was on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 21, 2012

Absolutely beautiful lamp! My coworker had this in her office and I fell in love with it. I ordered one for my living room and it looks perfect! I get so many compliments on it. The only issue is that the light is very bright, especially if you are sitting right next to the lamp. I only have one 25W light bulb in it and that is plenty for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp!
 from SLC, UT,  May 6, 2012

I love this lamp! I got the table lamps as well; they are in a different room, so it wouldn't be overkill. The floor lamp is an accent piece in one room, as are the matching table lamps in another room. It gives a warm glow to the room, and is a nice way to have a "Tiffany-style" lamp without having too much color to compete with other things in the room. You can change your colors over time, and lamp all still go with the room. I wish they made floor lamps without segments to the upright pole, but finding those is nearly impossible these days. If you're used to that, it's no issue at all, and doesn't stand out or anything like that. There were a few small soldering barbs in the shade, but none were noticeable. They the only minor giveaways to not being far more costly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, very pleased with the quality. There were a few soldering barbs here and there, but that was OK. It's in a corner, so they're not so noticeable, and it's not like it gets handled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from NYC,  Feb 26, 2012

When it first came, the bottom didnt fit right and when I let O know they immediately sent me a new one and it fit great. Im so pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Lamp.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

I liked this lamp so much I bought the matching table lamp. It is not quite as white as shown in the pic online but close enough. The base of the lamp was so much prettier and decorative than it showed online so I was happy about that. It gives a nice glow to the room, seems sturdy enough, easy to put together. My lamp arrived in perfect condition...very happy with this buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jan 31, 2012

I bought the table lamp and the floor lamp. Both were in excellent condition and were easy to put together. The shades were even larger than I was expecting. They look very nice in the room and provide enough light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 27, 2012

I've gotten so many positive comments. I have a 40 watt in one socket and a 60 in the other so I can have "mood" lighting or "functional" lighting. It was easy to put together. Wish it hadn't been packed in pilly styrofoam though. Took longer to clean that up than it took to put the lamp together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit warmer look when turned on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Solid base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful - gorgeous
 from los angeles, ca,  Jan 19, 2012

this is so soft and sultry i have it in my dark wood bedroom with a suede coverlet and a hide armoire. a perfect blend of masculine feminine energy. bought the matching table lamp for an equal balance. really nice. lovely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this was great quality, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Staten Island, New York,  Jan 4, 2012

Bought the matching floor and table lamps for my sister and she absolutely loves them. They provide a totally Classic look and feel to her living room. I am an Overstock Addict and before I purchase from any other site - I compare value to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from boston, ma,  Aug 20, 2011

looks great. we put a daylight bulb and a regular bulb in this lamp and it gives you a great white gleam through the jewels!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top