Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice lamp but bad engineering
 from San Jose,  Jan 7, 2012

This lamp is beautiful for your living room, however the light shade doesn't cover bulbs so it irritates your eyes even when you are sitting on the sofa you can see the bulbs. It was as described and delivery was fast. sorry this needs to go back.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes, it was as described and
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but low quality
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 19, 2012

So, I bought this exact lamp at another site since it was out of stock on O by the time I wanted it - it is the exact one though. The lamp shade had to be replace 2 times due to being severely cracked. The third still came cracked, but not so much as the others so I just lived with it.The stand is very very cheap. Looks good but is wobbly, doesn't fit the shade very well and the bolt to screw on the shade is too high, exposing the bulbs from below. This is easily fixable though by going to a lamp or hardware store and getting the standard lamp bolts in the desired hieght. I have had the lamp just shy of a year now and one of the chain for light bulb fixtures inside is jammed so that side will not turn on anymore. I also bought the table lamp in the same style and absolutely love it - not too sure why they can't make this one better. The stands do not match between the two either - the shade is all they have in common in terms of style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this lamp
 from Rochester Ny,  Apr 24, 2012

The lamp base is nicer than expected with the long stem made of metal which has a ribbed look. The shade is neutral color and very pretty lit and unlit. Glad I chose this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks better than picture. goes great in my living room and would go great anywhere in the house.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is better than expected. sturdy does not wabble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it does not look myan but very artistic in a modern way.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The first one broke coming out of the box.
 from Danville, IL,  Aug 15, 2011

This product has a welded lampshade that will break with the smallest amount of movement. If it is not hanging stright you should not try to make it stright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new floor lamp!
 from Winter Park, Florida,  Aug 2, 2011

I thought about this lamp for weeks. After seeing less impressive lamps with much less detail going for the same price at discounted retail stores - I ran home and bought this pronto! I am so happy. It fits beautifully in my living room and the light it gives off is perfect. The option to turn on one or two lights with this lamp is great. I put in lower watt energy efficient bulbs because the higher watt bulb burned too bright for my liking. A more muted light lets you appreciate the details of the lamp shade. It is beautiful and I really believe it's a piece that I will have for many years. I also bought the table lamp to place on my end table by the couch - it is beautiful as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the Price - Heavy/sturdy glass drum shaped shade with an easy to assemble base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was described on the website! I was worried with some reviews I read about Tiffany Style lamps having plastic shades rather than glass - but this is the real deal.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really liked this one!
 Mar 12, 2015

Heavy, sits level on the floor. I use it in a window and you should see the effect even with only one socket being used. both and it creates a nice soft jewel tone. Highly recommended by me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps
 from Gulf Coast, MS,  Oct 29, 2014

I bought a pair of these and I'm very pleased with them! I had no problem assembling them-you just screw together the the base and pole, then the glass shade. Voila! Beautiful lighting! My husband even commented on how attractive they are-unusual response. The base is heavy enough to stabilize the lamp; this is necessary because of the weight of the glass shade. I'm glad I bought these lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lamp has an ornate and substantial base. The shade is tones of cream and white with clear "jewels" of glass. The overall look of the lamp is lovely and the price for the lamp was good in comparison to other similar lamps on your website. The lamp could go well in any type of decor from craftsman to modern. The pull chain on/off switch is much more convenient than having to turn a tiny switch on my previous torchere lamp. First impression is that it was a lot shorter than I thought it would be. It would be great if it were at least 6 inches taller. Second thing is that the post of the shade is so long that the bottom of the shade barely covered the light bulbs. We had to go get a shorter post so the lightbulbs wouldn't show and cast a glare. Good thing I have someone who knows their way around the hardware store to fix this. Third, please clearly state in your description and in the instructions that lightbulbs ARE NOT included. This isn't a big deal but it is nice to have that information in advance so we could be prepared with the bulbs. Shipment was incredibly fast and the product was packed well with no broken pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Schenectady, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

I was a little hesitant to order this lamp and the matching table lamp given some of the reviews I read, but i absolutely love it. I agree that the light bulbs are a tad low in the shade which allows you to see them when seated in a nearby chair, but I just bought a shorter neck for it. Problem solved. The lamp is extremely classy. It goes great with my decor and looks so beautiful when lit. No cracks or chips on the floor lamp but I did need to return the table lamp as the shade had some cracks. Customer service helpful and quick and new lamp recieved without any damage. I get tons of compliments on these lamps and couldn't be more pleased. They are very unique and stylish and look great in my 1926 bungalow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to the room
 from Texas,  Feb 27, 2013

Love this lamp. Fits perfectly between two lounge chairs in the bedroom. Brings a little sparkle and light. No problem with lightbulbs being visible since I used fan bulbs which are slightly smaller. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very substantial. One of the small pieces of glass was crazed,but that is not unusual in an item such as this. No problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 24, 2011

I own three of the table lamps from this vendor with the same style drum shade... after moving to a larger place, I needed additional light but didn't want to use up table space. This floor lamp suited my needs perfectly and matches the existing lamps. Assembly is very easy and the completed lamp looks way more expansive than the price here. I highly recommend! BTW - Cream colored shade of opaque glass makes "soft white" CFL bulbs seem VERY WARM!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this lamp and the way the light shines through the shade, just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry
 from The furniture is in Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 30, 2014

Nice lamp. Good lighting ability and very nice styling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-end lamp on a true budget
 from New York, NY,  Sep 24, 2014

For a lamp that is definitely in a budget price range, and very easy to put together, this Tiffany-style Jeweled Floor Lamp is an excellent addition to any room. Lights a room very well, and has an antique feel to it; the light through the jeweled glass shade makes it truly unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!
 from Idaho,  Sep 13, 2014

There were a couple of negative reviews here when I was shopping this lamp but mostly good ones so I took a chance and ordered it and it is so cool!! Buy it. It made my living room. It's so gorgeous I just ordered the table lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like the picture
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 7, 2013

The idea and style is very chic, but I wish I had known: 1) The shades are white. They aren't yellow like the picture. 2) the whiteness of the shades has spots of yellow. So it looks dirty and not uniform. the good thing is that it takes two light bulbs and they are glass and sturdy. I was just disappointed because for the price and reviews I thought it would be a nicer lamp. but the studs in the middle make it cheap and the quality/dirtiness of the glass would have stopped me from buying this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love but shade is too high
 from Denver, Colorado,  Feb 26, 2013

I love this lamp, but the shade is positioned too high so the bulbs stick out the bottom of the shade and make very harsh light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Jeweled Floor Lamp
 from Miami, Florida,  Feb 19, 2013

This floor lamp was as beautiful in person as he it was on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 21, 2012

Absolutely beautiful lamp! My coworker had this in her office and I fell in love with it. I ordered one for my living room and it looks perfect! I get so many compliments on it. The only issue is that the light is very bright, especially if you are sitting right next to the lamp. I only have one 25W light bulb in it and that is plenty for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp!
 from SLC, UT,  May 6, 2012

I love this lamp! I got the table lamps as well; they are in a different room, so it wouldn't be overkill. The floor lamp is an accent piece in one room, as are the matching table lamps in another room. It gives a warm glow to the room, and is a nice way to have a "Tiffany-style" lamp without having too much color to compete with other things in the room. You can change your colors over time, and lamp all still go with the room. I wish they made floor lamps without segments to the upright pole, but finding those is nearly impossible these days. If you're used to that, it's no issue at all, and doesn't stand out or anything like that. There were a few small soldering barbs in the shade, but none were noticeable. They the only minor giveaways to not being far more costly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, very pleased with the quality. There were a few soldering barbs here and there, but that was OK. It's in a corner, so they're not so noticeable, and it's not like it gets handled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought