Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful floor lamp!
 from Bel Air MD,  Jan 22, 2009

This is the THIRD Tiffany floor lamp I bought from Overstocks!! I loved the first one so much, I ordered two more!! The quality is great (except be gentle with the floor switch---my first lamp's switch broke in the first month and I had to replace it), and the glass is gorgeous with its shades of mauves, lavender and greens. The lamps arrive very well packed and take a couple minutes to put together. I especially love this piece's openness at the top edge... they left out a piece of glass here and there to give it a lovely lacy effect. Unbelievable price for a piece of artistic beauty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from NYC, NY,  Sep 15, 2006

This is a beautiful torchiere. I've always wanted a Tiffany-style lamp & this was just what I was looking for my living room. It gives off a warm glow & it's stunning even when turned off. Can't take my eyes off of it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style iris torchiere
 from Roy, Utah,  Apr 2, 2008

I was very pleased with the lamp and it looks real good in my front room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great floor lamp
 from media.pa,  Feb 9, 2008

i love this lamp!!! i have an iris theme to livingroom and it brought it all together!!! i had to return the shade once for some loose pieces but received a replacement within a week and it was flawlwss. i love the floor switch!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't be disappointed!
 from Pattersonville, NY,  Jan 28, 2008

This is the second Iris Torchiere I've purchased for my daughter. She loved the first one, so I bought her another for her office. Now I want one! I am never disappointed with any product I have ordered from Overstock....their prices, quality and service can't be beat...especially their shipping costs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Falls Church,  Jan 19, 2008

This is in a corner of our entertainment room. It is really lovely. Our moulding has a very faint hint of lilac. This lamp adds a lovely glow to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany-style floor lamp
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 10, 2007

I was VERY disappointed when I saw this lamp. In the picture, it appeared as if there was white glass at the top. In reality, this was open spaces which makes the lamp look cheap. If it weren't for the cost to send it back, I would not keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iris Tiffany Floor Lamp
 from Nantucket MA,  Sep 26, 2006

I bought this tiffany torchiere floor lamp for my daughter and new son-in-law for their home. The colors in the photo do not do this lamp justice. The craftsmanship is excellent. I will be purchasing a table lamp for them this Christmas. You will be very happy with this lamp! Thanks Overstock for such great products

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp
 from San Francisco,  Sep 10, 2006

"This lamp is very nice. It's solid and heavy. The shade is not glass, but some sort of flexible, heavy plastic. The very tip of the shade had come apart when I unpacked it, but because it's made of this near-rubbery material, it just sprang back into place and you can't tell it's not all one solid piece. I must mention that it does look like glass, however. It looks good when lit, but the colors are darker than they appear on the website. When lit, it looks more Christmassy to me than springtime - the greens are darker and the pink is fairly dark.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Iris floor lamp
 from North Carolina,  Aug 17, 2006

This lamp is gorgeous! I get a lot of compliments and everyone wants to know where I found it. The colors are very soothing - not too bold and yet definitely not pale. It gives off a nice amount of light as well. The foot pedal on and off switch is very handy too. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IRIS TIFFANY STYLE FLOOR LAMP
 from CINCINNATI,  May 17, 2006

I love this lamp! The colors are brilliant when lamp is off or when lit. Such a unique design overall. Base is large, heavy , quite sturdy and has intricate scrollwork of its own .The foot pedal switch is handy. Unit came very securely packaged,all parts in box and no breakage. I would recommend this lamp. Well worth the money ! Shipping is sooo reasonable too ! Overstock is my favorite online site to shop for great bargains !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapppointed but still happy
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 12, 2014

I received this lamp, which was one of 15 that I ordered from overstock. (All the lamps come from different various vendors). Despite the packaging (which was thick foam) a piece in the center of the lamp was broken and the crack ont he piece next to it. It was also missing two of the three screws that help to hold the lamp in. It is odd that a piece in the middle would be broken, but everything around the edges (the most fragile part) are fine. Also would have prefered not to have to go out to buy new screws since thet y only sent one - but overall I am happy with the look of it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp...just what I was looking for...
 from Green Bay, WI,  Feb 19, 2014

Beautiful colors, sturdy quality. Only downfall is the 3 pieces of the stand has a spiral design and you can't line up the spirals if you want it tight and secure. But you can only see that from up close.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it looks online.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 18, 2014

It's exactly as advertised. It looks just like the picture. It met my expectations. Good quality for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As seen on line, good color...
 from Novato, CA,  Dec 30, 2013

This light fixture is beautiful and works perfect. I just wish I could use higher wattage blub for more light out put. I am happy with the product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Torchiere!
 from Austin,  Jul 2, 2013

This is the second tiffany style torchiere I've bought from overstock. I loved the first one so much I got another. Very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iris Torchiere
 from Long Island, NY,  May 28, 2013

Did not realize lamp would only look the nicest when lit because of the lamp shade configuration, (seems like there is a right & wrong side to the glass, or a different finish on the outside.) wish it could be turned inside out., Pretty cheap imitation of a real Tiffany lamp but I guess you get when you pay for. I like the pattern on the the post, Too much trouble to repack & return so will live with it, actually pretty when lit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good but only when lit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp_Iris
 from Florida,  Jan 12, 2012

Disappointed since the wrong lamp was delivered. Would have been much happier with the Iris lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wrong lamp was delivered but my daughter did not say any thing. When I visited I was unpleasantly surprised but felt it was too late to rectify.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, just not what I ordered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't know since the wrong lamp was delivered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Aggieland, Texas,  Dec 13, 2011

This lamp far exceeded our expectations. The only thing we may add is a dimmer switch - it's beautiful and really adds a lot of personality to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors were not as shown
 from Mountain View, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

Sorry to say I was very disappointed with this lamp and immediately sent it back. I realize colors can look different on the screen than in person, but they weren't even close to the same as the one's pictured. I ordered another tiffany style lamp from OS before and was very please, but this one just didn't live up to the same standards for me. Oh well! They are very gracious and fast about processing returns in here, so I appreciate their customer service and will continue to buy off of this site, just a bit more cautiously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was nothing wrong with the quality of the product, it was well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, but the colors were not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top