Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very attractive lamp!
 from Colorado,  Nov 19, 2009

I bought this lamp as a reading lamp in my family room which we are remodeling. It looks great with the mission/lodge style decor and fits right in with the leather chairs it sits next to. It is a sturdy lamp with a heavy base (so it won't tip over) and the shade is perfect - gives out enough light for reading, tv watching or whatever. I really like having two 60 w bulbs on this lamp - can give off more light than one three way bulb, but can but have the option of just one bulb lit for soft lighting occasions. Very nice colors in the shade-blends in with the room perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Two years ago, I ordered this floor lamp and the matching table lamp. I thought the lamps were beautiful. They arrived in good condition. There was a thin coating of oil over the stained glass, which may have had to do with their assembly. The stand was easy to assemble, heavy and good looking. We used two of the low energy "twisty" bulbs - soft light, with higher wattage in them to give adequate light. I was just ready to order a second floor lamp but see they are sold out. Since there was only one rating, I wanted to add mine. Both lamps matched and were just beautiful. The wide glass shade does expose the light bulbs more than a regular fabric covered shade, therefore, the soft light bulbs work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whata deal, easy assembly
 from Valley Village,  Apr 29, 2006

I couldn't expect much more, local store has this for $200

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Hex Mission Floor Lamp
 from Maine,  Jan 17, 2014

This lamp is an inexpensive Tiffany Style stained glass floor lamp. It arrived very well packed and was easy to assemble. It is real glass and has great color. We were surprised that the dark ridges are raised as it was not visible in the photos. The ridges are raised triangles of darker glass with a metal edging and center seam. As others have said the shade is relatively short and the light bulbs do show and shine in your eyes if you are sitting across from the lamp...however my husband was able to adjust the finial rod and set the shade lower to cover the bulbs. The only extras needed were some more washers to secure the shade on the rod. The color is very nice and it was a good match with our other, more expensive, Tiffany style lamp. We are pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and elegant
 from Spring, Tx,  Nov 10, 2012

Easy to installed, nice looking lamp, nice and elegant from far if you get closer you will notice than the stain glass is not everywhere and feel more plastic...but for the price is a really nice lamp, for any space, and very easily to look like a real stainglass lamp without the price of....I like it it was a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stained glass did not match the picture
 from Surprise, AZ.,  Jun 3, 2014

I like the lamp and it's workmanship....BUT....the stained glass on your website did not match the color on my lamp. There was a little sheet of paper in the box that read, sometimes we can not match the color as shown on the website. Well, in my mind, the picture should look exactly what you receive! I would not have purchased this lamp if I had seen it in a store. It was supposed to have yellow glass and instead it is the color of milk with very slight yellowish swatches of color. UGLY! The reason I did not return it is because it would have cost way too much money for shipping. Next time, I will buy things in the store!!!!! I AM NOT HAPPY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Oregon,  Sep 7, 2013

The lamp arrived in a big square box, so I was a little nervous about what I would find. I was pleased to see that the lamp was undamaged and easy to assemble. The glass in the shade is beautiful (yes, it is art glass, NOT plastic as some have said) with copper foil that looks handmade. It has a little more brown than I expected, but very pretty. The only negative that I have is that the light bulbs are fully visible below the bottom edge of the shade, even when you are standing. This creates a glare which makes placement a challenge so guests are not looking into bright light when trying to converse. The photo that Overstock features is a bit misleading, as it does not show the bulbs. You can't tell this until you have the lamp fully assembled. This is why I rated lamp as good instead of excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp does not stand straight due to the stem being wobbly in the base. I have it in a protected corner of my bedroom, otherwise it might tip easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp!
 Apr 21, 2015

We like the look of this lamp. The description given of the lamp was right on. It goes well in our living room. Great quality at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bad
 Apr 7, 2015

There's a reason for the attractive price. The lamp shade is wide and shallow so the light bulbs show. Otherwise it is a really nice, quality lamp. Too bad the manufacturer couldn't correct this problem. And unfortunately the packing and cost to return this item is an obstacle as well. Spend a little more and get another lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice Lamp
 Apr 7, 2015

Very attractive. A little hard to get level. Needs small bulbs so they don't show under the shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very classy, they look great in my house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not glass - plastic
 Mar 9, 2015

The lamp we received was plastic. Too hard to return and does look like photo so attractive but when you get up close, it's resin plastic, not glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is actually the second of these lamps that I have purchased. They are attractive and fit with the style of our home. Very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp very stailish
 from new york,ny,  Jun 2, 2014

floor lamp bring elegance and ligth into a my bedroom,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but....
 from CA,  May 30, 2014

It is a nice Tiffany look for the price but the bulbs hang too low below the shade. I tried lowering the shade to cover the bulbs by screwing the adjustable washer down but then the filial sat above the shade and didn't clamp it down. Maybe I need to screw the threaded tube more in--seemed to stop. This was for my mom and she seems pleased with the lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the look that I wanted
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 4, 2014

I purchased a similar styled 'Tiffany" lamp from O.Co, order fulfilled by the same manufacturer. I have read other reviews, and my feeling is that it is not stained glass but a plastic coated material, kind of like when you allow Elmer's glue to harden and it is sort of "plasticky" in texture. I have gone on to find out that this is considered "glass" and while not true "stained glass", it is acceptable to desribe it as glass. Saying that, I have to say these lamps are nicely designed and look a lot more expensive than they really are. I am considering adding a matching arts and crafts/"stained glass" wall hanging to pull the room together. As far as the lighting aspect goes, it sheds a good light, and the ugly power saver curly-cue light bulbs are not visible unless you look up under the shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamp, Great Price
 from tx,  Dec 5, 2013

Lovely lamp with great look. The only negative is that you have see the bulb underneath the shade, but good quality for great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 7, 2013

The lamp is very pretty and well made. The only complaint I have is that the shade is not as big as pictured so does not effectively cover the bulbs. I bought the smallest bulbs I could find and they still show below the shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good deal
 from California,  Aug 6, 2013

I have bought from overstock for years. This is only the second time I have had to send a product back, Ye4t, I was really upset that overstock would allow such a obviously shoddy product to not only come out of it's warehouse. That over stock would even purchase such sub, below par products. I put the lamp together and the base of the lamp fell right off as I picked it up, it was ot my workmanship in putting the lamp together the lamp was not made properly at all. As always Overstock did make good on the product a.s.a.p. Now, having said this, I must say bought another lamp. And once again it is not up to overstock's standards. I know the economy is tough for years now. And yet, Overstock, this makes me want to send this lamp back to you and not buy another product from you again. This second floor lamp, the shade still turns when touched it is not a tight fit, and the ornate metal that fights under it, is off skew and does not sit tight up again the shade. As I said before I have purchased eight stained glass lamps from overstock, two I gave away,and bought the two I have on my end tables now. The floor lamp was knocked over and I had to replace it. This is the first time I have had two products of overstock's back to back make me unhappy with it's product quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought