Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Carol
 Apr 21, 2015

Just lovely. Mine came with red dragonflies, the jewels are on a blue background and the bottom and dragonfly wings are all white, so it appears mostly white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VEry pretty but dim
 from Chicago,  Oct 7, 2013

Very beautiful, heavy and well made. Expensive looking and unique. Can really make a room but use it somewhere you want it dim like in a room with other lighting for function and then at night can just use this light for mood lighting. I used it in my foyer and looks really pretty in the day with natural light coming in but when I turn it on at night it is a little dark. We switched from 40watt bulbs to the max 60watt and that helped a little. So pretty though I am keeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a disappointment
 from San Francisco,  Sep 25, 2013

this lamp arrived in a box that had been damaged in transit and as a result, the edge of the fixture was broken. Overstock was quick and easy to return. I chose not to reorder it because while the style was satisfactory, the workmanship was quite inferior to other stained glass fixtures I have bought on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Virginia,  Jun 23, 2013

The lamp is great and just what we were looking for. The color is true to the picture and description. The only difficulty with our order was with Overstock shipping. Although the order was placed and we received a tracking number, overstock had not actually packaged and shipped the item. When I contacted customer service, although they were pleasant, they did not really try to help me resolve the delayed shipping. They said they could not talk directly with shipping, which seems crazy. It took another five days to process a replacement and 7 more days to ship. As a result, it is just sitting uninstalled because our electrician is no longer working at our house. I placed the order weeks ahead to coordinate with the work being done at our house and due to overstock's mistake and inability to fix their error, we still do not have the light installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not match description!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 12, 2013

The lamp itself is beautiful, and I was very much looking forward to having this in my dining room! However, the picture makes it seem like it screws into the ceiling. When you actually get the item, there are 2 feet of chain not shown in the picture or mentioned in the description. Basically, if set up as the directions show, the lamp hangs down to the table. Not sure how this works in any space. Big bummer and I had to return the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing wrong with the lamp itself, it just doesn't match the picture or description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL ACCURATE!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Dec 1, 2012

I love this! I was a bit surprised that the dragonflies are very red, but it is COOL. The eyes really stand out with the light on; just the way they are set makes them glow amazingly. The rest is blues and whites, and it gives so much character to my kitchen. VERY happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sort of
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp
 from Salinas, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

I always purchase my tiffany lamps at Overstock.com. The prices, shipping charges and quality cannot be matched anywhere else. I will always buy my lamps here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not what I expected
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 20, 2010

This light is very beautiful and when all was said and done, it was just what we wanted....but it took quite a while to get there. I ordered this light and assumed from the picture and the description that it was a semi-flush light, not a chandelier. I guess I am just naive. We ordered this light to put in a very, very small hallway from our living room to our bedroom that has transoms. We wanted to use the light to hang down about 18 inches to be visible through the transoms. When it arrived we were both very excited. When we opened the box and removed the parts to hang the light we saw the chain and realized that the light was actually a chandelier and not a semiflush. It just wasn't going to work for our application. Next, we realized that the light had next to no instructions. Fortunately, my husband is awesome and was able to modify the light to hang it the way we wanted (after over hour of installing and taking it out to try different things, filing and scavenging parts from another light). I will definitely caution you...it doesn't look much like what is pictured. Our light doesn't have four hanging rods, it only has three. Second, the colors are very different. It has purple and a lot of white. It doesn't have the ivory glass that is pictured. After a lot of work on our part, it works for us as a semiflush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp, but colors are off
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 8, 2009

While the quality of this lamp is good, the color is not what I was expecting. I'm assuming the light will look similar to the picture when it is lit, but there is a lot of contrast between the top and bottom of the lamp when it is unlit. The top is dark blue (as described), while the bottom is *very* bright white with pinkish swirls. I expected the bottom to be a lighter, warmer ivory color, not blinding white! The veins on the dragonfly are also a different color (silver) from the rest of the leading (black).I'm going to install the lamp anyway, because it is pretty. (I think I might even try to paint the white glass with some amber glass paint.) I can't wait to see it lit! Overall, the lamp will work in my dining room, but I wanted to warn others that the lamp looks a little off when it isn't lit. I think it would help if Overstock added white to the glass color description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Ferndale , CA,  Nov 6, 2008

I can't believe this is so beautiful. We just remodeled our house and I bought it for my kitchen. It matches my colors perfect. You would of thought I had been at the showroom picking it out. Everything I buy from Overstock is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Lamp
 from Milford, CT,  Oct 15, 2008

This lamp is gorgeous! I had been looking for something like this for a very long time - it's exactly what I wanted. The colors are vivid and exciting. I put it in my kitchen, and it matches perfectly. When I flipped the switch the first time, I cried!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

if you like dragonflies and stained glass how could you not like this?! well you wont-trust me. i know enough about stained glass to know it varies from piece to piece, so the one you get will look different than the one in the photo. the one i got was horrible. the colors were way off. mine was completely blue--not bluishpurple (like the pic). there was no amber/yellow in it all. the only thing that looked like the picture were the dragonflies. the glass was so dull and the quality was poor too. i know some stained glass is suppose to be cloudy and dull--but not like this-- what a bad choice of glass to put in such a big over all space. it didnt look very good when i held it up to a light either. i wanted a light that looked pretty when the lights were off as well as on- but it didnt. i was completely disappointed. i showed it to a few friends to get their opinion as well and they also thought it was horrible. what a shame. but on the bright side i bought 2 others at the same time and they are gorgeous. everyone compliments me on them and asks where i got them--and i tell them--overstock.com and i got a great $deal$ on them too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought