Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT LAMP!!!
 from FRESNO, CA,  Dec 15, 2009

I've been perusing these Tiffany lamps for awhile now... This particular lamp was featured, then sold out.... it reappeared and i had to order it immediately. It took just a few days to get here.... I WAS SOOOO EXCITED!!!! i put it together in less than a half hour... cleaned the glass, tucked the extra cord under the base. it IS shorter than i expected.... so i placed it on a couple of antique glass tiles... PERFECT!!! when my redneck hubby saw it... he liked it, too... he said... hmmmm.... art nouveau, circa early 1900s... what a beautiful addition to my living room... craftsmanship was very good.... colors are terrific, so clear... hated the easily-shredded stryfoam packaging... it flew everywhere!!!! BUT, a small price for such a terrific purchase.... glass was all in place, perfect!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oklahoma,  May 15, 2009

This lamp is exactly as it appears on my monitor. I had it assembled in less that ten minutes. I have in my bedroom and it goes perfectly with my decor. I have purchased two other tiffany style light fixtures from Overstock and I am very satisfied with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A piece of art
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Jan 14, 2008

It's so beautiful lit. I love the pattern! I just stare at it sometimes to appreciate the beauty of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely tiffany lamp.
 from Calif,  Mar 21, 2012

This was bought some time ago and it works beautifully . It was a breeze to put together and I do not notice where the joints are on the pole as one person complained about. It is lovely when lit and reminds me of a peacock with all the amazing colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant lamp
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 18, 2011

It is a beautiful lamp! I love it! My only wish is that it had a dimmerer switch or a 3-way bulb capability so I could vary the light intensity. I am very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful lamp
 from Downers Grove, Illinois,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a beautiful lamp that I would recommend to anyone that would like a conversation piece that is also useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from South Dakota,  Oct 15, 2010

Love the organic look of the lamp, but do not love the base. The pole screws together in the middle and makes it seem like a 'cheap' piece. As for the glass and how nice it looks when on...that part deserves a big 2 thumbs up. The shade arrived damaged, but customer service sent out a replacement right away and the second one arrived in perfect condition. If you can get over the 'assembled' look of the post, I would recommend the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty enough, could be better
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Nov 24, 2008

A previous torchiere from Overstock was an outstanding value - the GLASS used in this one is very nice, and true to the web image. Where this product falls down (at least with mine) is sloppy, sloppy lead soldering (a few of the cabochons are almost buried) and a kind of cheesey paint job on the pole, supposed to look aged bronze but up close just looks like paint. So I have a mixed opinion - 2, 3 feet away this lamp looks great, really up close it looks like a quick mass-assembly job - probably worth what Overstock is charging for it. Good for my purposes (den) but a lamp I don't have to worry about too much - not an heirloom piece. Again, the glass and colors are very nice, bright enough for me using a 60watt bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect but...
 Jun 19, 2015

The lamp looks lovely - just as it appears in the photos. It was easy enough to assemble. However, please be aware that even though the listing says it accepts a 100 watt bulb, when it arrived, there was a sticker on the lamp fixture that said maximum wattage of 60. For me, that was a disappointment, because I need the wattage. I informed the company yet they are still listing it as a 100 watt lamp. It is not. Other than that, it is a fine product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
60 Watt Max, not 100 as advertised!
 from IL,  Aug 19, 2014

I love the look of this lamp, but the advertised wattage says 100 watts, but the lamp itself says a max of 60, meaning the lamp is not very bright at all. I purchased it to replace an older lamp but unfortunately this one does not do the job. If you're going for looks alone, it's beautiful. If you need actual illumination for a fair size room, keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torchiere Lamp Review
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 14, 2009

First, allow me to thank you for making Overstock.com available for the purchase of products such as this lamp. After unpacking, assembling and plugging it in and turning it on, the lamp is just as I had envisioned and compliments the decor. Second, I would like to make some recommendations as to what could have made this an optimal experience. I would like to suggest that Overstock.com change the packing materials that are used to secure items for shipping. The lamp arrived in styrofoam that was of low quality and poorly crafted. The ceramic socket that holds the light bulb had broken I'm assuming in shipping. I didn't want to re-pack the lamp and return it and possibly have the same thing happen so I worked around it, this may not be suitable for another customer. After assembling the lamp the asembly area had to be vacuumed extensively. Although this was a less than ideal experience it will not prevent me from shopping on Overstock.com again. I hope my review proves to be helpful. Thank you,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TJ SCRENCI
 Feb 8, 2016

We are very satisfied with this lamp. It gives a soft indirect glow.to a dark corner in our Living Room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my Most favorite tiffany lamps!!
 Jan 28, 2016

Colors are exactly as shown in photo. I don't like very dark colors, so theses fit great. The white is perfect, not an odd white color like some other lamps. This Lamp brings a lot of light into any room. One of my best purchases at Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely floor lamp
 Jan 23, 2016

Very nice overall appearance, put together easily although the striation pattern on the pole does not line up if all the pieces are tightened. Nonetheless, I love this and have looked around for quite awhile before purchasing, price was great! Just a note, when opening/taking out of the box, look out for the styrofoam dots clinging to everything - I took mine outside to avoid a big mess, but the styrofoam crumbles and is filled with static.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 5, 2016

Colors more vibrate than the picture. Easy to assemble. Beautiful accent to my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly What We Wanted
 Jun 24, 2015

nice lamps. filled the need in our living room. A little more ornate on the base than we expected. Will collect dust in the base. Easy to assemble. I am older than 12 and I could still figure it out!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I Wanted
 May 8, 2015

Put this lamp in a corner of my family room. I love that the light shines up towards the ceiling. Glass shade well constructed and beautiful. Easy foot switch turns lamp on and off. Super deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Tiffany Style Torchiere!
 from Vancouver, BC,  Oct 1, 2014

Very good value, at the Overstock price! Solid, sufficiently heavy base to forestall any concerns with it being easily tipped over. The lens is real glass and the workmanship is good. Like all lamps made in China, the bulb seat and switch are on the light duty side, however there has been no problems with their function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a truly beautful lamp!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 30, 2014

This Tiffany style lamp is absolutely spectacular! The colors are vibrant, and it gives off a lovely white light that enhances my great room just beautifully. I had another terrific lamp in its place before, and after painting the room needed to change it because it was the wrong color. I just hated to move it out, but when this one came in, it was even more lovely. It looks like an expensvie antique! A really great find, a show stopper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury without the price tag
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 28, 2014

Great, beautiful lamp. Has a heavy base, nicely painted faux-bronze base and shaft, and a lovely stained glass fixture. Awesome lamp for the price. I ended up buying a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought