Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT LAMP!!!
 from FRESNO, CA,  Dec 15, 2009

I've been perusing these Tiffany lamps for awhile now... This particular lamp was featured, then sold out.... it reappeared and i had to order it immediately. It took just a few days to get here.... I WAS SOOOO EXCITED!!!! i put it together in less than a half hour... cleaned the glass, tucked the extra cord under the base. it IS shorter than i expected.... so i placed it on a couple of antique glass tiles... PERFECT!!! when my redneck hubby saw it... he liked it, too... he said... hmmmm.... art nouveau, circa early 1900s... what a beautiful addition to my living room... craftsmanship was very good.... colors are terrific, so clear... hated the easily-shredded stryfoam packaging... it flew everywhere!!!! BUT, a small price for such a terrific purchase.... glass was all in place, perfect!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oklahoma,  May 15, 2009

This lamp is exactly as it appears on my monitor. I had it assembled in less that ten minutes. I have in my bedroom and it goes perfectly with my decor. I have purchased two other tiffany style light fixtures from Overstock and I am very satisfied with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A piece of art
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Jan 14, 2008

It's so beautiful lit. I love the pattern! I just stare at it sometimes to appreciate the beauty of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely tiffany lamp.
 from Calif,  Mar 21, 2012

This was bought some time ago and it works beautifully . It was a breeze to put together and I do not notice where the joints are on the pole as one person complained about. It is lovely when lit and reminds me of a peacock with all the amazing colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant lamp
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 18, 2011

It is a beautiful lamp! I love it! My only wish is that it had a dimmerer switch or a 3-way bulb capability so I could vary the light intensity. I am very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful lamp
 from Downers Grove, Illinois,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a beautiful lamp that I would recommend to anyone that would like a conversation piece that is also useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from South Dakota,  Oct 15, 2010

Love the organic look of the lamp, but do not love the base. The pole screws together in the middle and makes it seem like a 'cheap' piece. As for the glass and how nice it looks when on...that part deserves a big 2 thumbs up. The shade arrived damaged, but customer service sent out a replacement right away and the second one arrived in perfect condition. If you can get over the 'assembled' look of the post, I would recommend the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty enough, could be better
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Nov 24, 2008

A previous torchiere from Overstock was an outstanding value - the GLASS used in this one is very nice, and true to the web image. Where this product falls down (at least with mine) is sloppy, sloppy lead soldering (a few of the cabochons are almost buried) and a kind of cheesey paint job on the pole, supposed to look aged bronze but up close just looks like paint. So I have a mixed opinion - 2, 3 feet away this lamp looks great, really up close it looks like a quick mass-assembly job - probably worth what Overstock is charging for it. Good for my purposes (den) but a lamp I don't have to worry about too much - not an heirloom piece. Again, the glass and colors are very nice, bright enough for me using a 60watt bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this LAMP! What a value!
 from West Milford NJ,  Jun 25, 2013

I needed an accent lamp for a dark area in living room. This lamp is just the thing. I was amazed at how well it was packages and the assembly was very easy. It is a very sturdy lamp. And the price was GREAT! I recommend it to anyone who would like to add a touch of charm to their home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was nicer then it appeared on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am amazed by weight and sturdiness of the base and the shade is nicely pieced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning floor lamp
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 10, 2011

We love this lamp! The price is excellent for the quality.The colors in the shade are beautiful. Even the base is pretty -- you'll want to place it somewhere so it will be seen. The foot switch is a nice touch. We were watching HGTV and think we spotted this lamp in one of the celebrity homes! Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my third lamp
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 19, 2009

This is my third Tiffany Torchiere lamp that I have ordered from the Big O! They all arrived in perfect condition and are very easy to put together. I have ordered other styles, but this is the most beautiful. The different greens of the leaves are so bright and clear they would complement any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting up my life!
 from Niceville, Florida,  May 30, 2009

I bought two of these torchieres for my bedroom understanding that if i didn't like them i'd be doubly disappointed. The exact opposite was true. I LOVED them!! They were super easy to assemble and have changed the entire look of my whole bedroom. Gorgeous, vivid colors. Take a chance on this lamp and you'll not be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torchiere Lamp Review
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 14, 2009

First, allow me to thank you for making Overstock.com available for the purchase of products such as this lamp. After unpacking, assembling and plugging it in and turning it on, the lamp is just as I had envisioned and compliments the decor. Second, I would like to make some recommendations as to what could have made this an optimal experience. I would like to suggest that Overstock.com change the packing materials that are used to secure items for shipping. The lamp arrived in styrofoam that was of low quality and poorly crafted. The ceramic socket that holds the light bulb had broken I'm assuming in shipping. I didn't want to re-pack the lamp and return it and possibly have the same thing happen so I worked around it, this may not be suitable for another customer. After assembling the lamp the asembly area had to be vacuumed extensively. Although this was a less than ideal experience it will not prevent me from shopping on Overstock.com again. I hope my review proves to be helpful. Thank you,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!!!!
 from Northeastern CT,  Oct 30, 2008

I fell in love with this lamp when I saw it online! It's even more beautiful in person! When it's lit, it bathes the room in the warm glow of leaves and light. It was easy to assemble.......the packing was done well. I'm not a fan of the step button instead of the turning knob,, and I wish it came with a 3-way bulb instead of just the 100 watt, but I wouldn't trade it for anything! And it's a Quality lamp! It's also quite heavy,....sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful lamp!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 25, 2007

This lamp is even more beautiful than the photo and I couldn't be more pleased. It is well made, has a stylized and very sturdy metal base, and the circular pieces add just the right balance to the more geometrical. The colors are deep and earthy greens and goldens and it is a stunning and expensive-looking piece. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nice lamps. filled the need in our living room. A little more ornate on the base than we expected. Will collect dust in the base. Easy to assemble. I am older than 12 and I could still figure it out!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp looks lovely - just as it appears in the photos. It was easy enough to assemble. However, please be aware that even though the listing says it accepts a 100 watt bulb, when it arrived, there was a sticker on the lamp fixture that said maximum wattage of 60. For me, that was a disappointment, because I need the wattage. I informed the company yet they are still listing it as a 100 watt lamp. It is not. Other than that, it is a fine product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I Wanted
 May 8, 2015

Put this lamp in a corner of my family room. I love that the light shines up towards the ceiling. Glass shade well constructed and beautiful. Easy foot switch turns lamp on and off. Super deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper
 May 3, 2015

Don't think this picture does this lamp justice. I LOVE this product. Lights up the dark corner of living room, even though we have 20ft. high ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 May 1, 2015

This lamp is gorgeous - you will love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought