Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT LAMP!!!
 from FRESNO, CA,  Dec 15, 2009

I've been perusing these Tiffany lamps for awhile now... This particular lamp was featured, then sold out.... it reappeared and i had to order it immediately. It took just a few days to get here.... I WAS SOOOO EXCITED!!!! i put it together in less than a half hour... cleaned the glass, tucked the extra cord under the base. it IS shorter than i expected.... so i placed it on a couple of antique glass tiles... PERFECT!!! when my redneck hubby saw it... he liked it, too... he said... hmmmm.... art nouveau, circa early 1900s... what a beautiful addition to my living room... craftsmanship was very good.... colors are terrific, so clear... hated the easily-shredded stryfoam packaging... it flew everywhere!!!! BUT, a small price for such a terrific purchase.... glass was all in place, perfect!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oklahoma,  May 15, 2009

This lamp is exactly as it appears on my monitor. I had it assembled in less that ten minutes. I have in my bedroom and it goes perfectly with my decor. I have purchased two other tiffany style light fixtures from Overstock and I am very satisfied with everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A piece of art
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Jan 14, 2008

It's so beautiful lit. I love the pattern! I just stare at it sometimes to appreciate the beauty of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely tiffany lamp.
 from Calif,  Mar 21, 2012

This was bought some time ago and it works beautifully . It was a breeze to put together and I do not notice where the joints are on the pole as one person complained about. It is lovely when lit and reminds me of a peacock with all the amazing colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant lamp
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 18, 2011

It is a beautiful lamp! I love it! My only wish is that it had a dimmerer switch or a 3-way bulb capability so I could vary the light intensity. I am very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful lamp
 from Downers Grove, Illinois,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a beautiful lamp that I would recommend to anyone that would like a conversation piece that is also useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from South Dakota,  Oct 15, 2010

Love the organic look of the lamp, but do not love the base. The pole screws together in the middle and makes it seem like a 'cheap' piece. As for the glass and how nice it looks when on...that part deserves a big 2 thumbs up. The shade arrived damaged, but customer service sent out a replacement right away and the second one arrived in perfect condition. If you can get over the 'assembled' look of the post, I would recommend the lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty enough, could be better
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Nov 24, 2008

A previous torchiere from Overstock was an outstanding value - the GLASS used in this one is very nice, and true to the web image. Where this product falls down (at least with mine) is sloppy, sloppy lead soldering (a few of the cabochons are almost buried) and a kind of cheesey paint job on the pole, supposed to look aged bronze but up close just looks like paint. So I have a mixed opinion - 2, 3 feet away this lamp looks great, really up close it looks like a quick mass-assembly job - probably worth what Overstock is charging for it. Good for my purposes (den) but a lamp I don't have to worry about too much - not an heirloom piece. Again, the glass and colors are very nice, bright enough for me using a 60watt bulb.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this LAMP! What a value!
 from West Milford NJ,  Jun 25, 2013

I needed an accent lamp for a dark area in living room. This lamp is just the thing. I was amazed at how well it was packages and the assembly was very easy. It is a very sturdy lamp. And the price was GREAT! I recommend it to anyone who would like to add a touch of charm to their home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was nicer then it appeared on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am amazed by weight and sturdiness of the base and the shade is nicely pieced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning floor lamp
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 10, 2011

We love this lamp! The price is excellent for the quality.The colors in the shade are beautiful. Even the base is pretty -- you'll want to place it somewhere so it will be seen. The foot switch is a nice touch. We were watching HGTV and think we spotted this lamp in one of the celebrity homes! Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my third lamp
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 19, 2009

This is my third Tiffany Torchiere lamp that I have ordered from the Big O! They all arrived in perfect condition and are very easy to put together. I have ordered other styles, but this is the most beautiful. The different greens of the leaves are so bright and clear they would complement any decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting up my life!
 from Niceville, Florida,  May 30, 2009

I bought two of these torchieres for my bedroom understanding that if i didn't like them i'd be doubly disappointed. The exact opposite was true. I LOVED them!! They were super easy to assemble and have changed the entire look of my whole bedroom. Gorgeous, vivid colors. Take a chance on this lamp and you'll not be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torchiere Lamp Review
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 14, 2009

First, allow me to thank you for making Overstock.com available for the purchase of products such as this lamp. After unpacking, assembling and plugging it in and turning it on, the lamp is just as I had envisioned and compliments the decor. Second, I would like to make some recommendations as to what could have made this an optimal experience. I would like to suggest that Overstock.com change the packing materials that are used to secure items for shipping. The lamp arrived in styrofoam that was of low quality and poorly crafted. The ceramic socket that holds the light bulb had broken I'm assuming in shipping. I didn't want to re-pack the lamp and return it and possibly have the same thing happen so I worked around it, this may not be suitable for another customer. After assembling the lamp the asembly area had to be vacuumed extensively. Although this was a less than ideal experience it will not prevent me from shopping on Overstock.com again. I hope my review proves to be helpful. Thank you,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!!!!
 from Northeastern CT,  Oct 30, 2008

I fell in love with this lamp when I saw it online! It's even more beautiful in person! When it's lit, it bathes the room in the warm glow of leaves and light. It was easy to assemble.......the packing was done well. I'm not a fan of the step button instead of the turning knob,, and I wish it came with a 3-way bulb instead of just the 100 watt, but I wouldn't trade it for anything! And it's a Quality lamp! It's also quite heavy,....sturdy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful lamp!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 25, 2007

This lamp is even more beautiful than the photo and I couldn't be more pleased. It is well made, has a stylized and very sturdy metal base, and the circular pieces add just the right balance to the more geometrical. The colors are deep and earthy greens and goldens and it is a stunning and expensive-looking piece. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice quality lamp for the price
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 21, 2014

This is the 3rd Tiffany style floor lamp I have ordered from Overstock because you can't beat the price. The quality of the lamp is good and it looks like an expensive lamp. Shipping was quick and the lamp was well packaged to protect it from damage

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Value Tiffany Style Torchiere!
 from Vancouver, BC,  Oct 1, 2014

Very good value, at the Overstock price! Solid, sufficiently heavy base to forestall any concerns with it being easily tipped over. The lens is real glass and the workmanship is good. Like all lamps made in China, the bulb seat and switch are on the light duty side, however there has been no problems with their function.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
WOW!
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 26, 2014

HEAVY base and stand...so it has no chance of accidentally tipping over. The stained glass is absolutely gorgeous and sets the room off with perfect ambiance. Even more beautiful than the photo in person.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Excellent
60 Watt Max, not 100 as advertised!
 from IL,  Aug 19, 2014

I love the look of this lamp, but the advertised wattage says 100 watts, but the lamp itself says a max of 60, meaning the lamp is not very bright at all. I purchased it to replace an older lamp but unfortunately this one does not do the job. If you're going for looks alone, it's beautiful. If you need actual illumination for a fair size room, keep looking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This is a truly beautful lamp!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 30, 2014

This Tiffany style lamp is absolutely spectacular! The colors are vibrant, and it gives off a lovely white light that enhances my great room just beautifully. I had another terrific lamp in its place before, and after painting the room needed to change it because it was the wrong color. I just hated to move it out, but when this one came in, it was even more lovely. It looks like an expensvie antique! A really great find, a show stopper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top