Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This is an outstanding piece for the price. I own Tiffany style lamps that the shades (alone) cost three time the price of this entire product. I wanted a fair reproduction and got a good reproduction! The Dragonfly shade is glass. The thickness of any stained glass makes it sound like plastic when tapped. But, plastic is warm to the touch and glass is cold. The pride of craftmanship, on this item, was unexpected. When viewing the shade, inside and out, it has clean lines. Turned on or off this is a fine addition to any room. The base is not only attractive....it would withstand an earthquake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 7, 2006

I bought three lamps from you and this is my favorite. The chocolate lamp is in the same room. They work well together. Great delivery, heavy weight, easy to assemble. They were delivered at work. Big hit with all! Looks great in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture.
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jan 20, 2013

Like this lamp a lot. I have several dragonfly lamps but not a floor one until now. The dragonflies are nice and large - I like that. The size of the dragonflies were one the of the things that attracted me to this lamp. The shade is a bit larger than a lot of other floor lamps in this price range. this lamp is true to the photograph. It will be enjoyed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the photograph.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful floor lamp
 from bala, pa,  Jan 18, 2013

I needed two floor lamps on either side of my den sofa. I ordered another set, had some issues and had to return them, and Overstock Customer Care helped me, directed me to this floor lamp. They spent so much time with me, going over the reviews, helping me make this selection. Don't hesitate to call them for anything. Well, I am pleased. Easy to assemble. Completes my den. Many thanks to you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on-line it was lit, but even unlit still beautiful shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor lamp!
 from Seattle,  Jan 2, 2013

Pretty lamp. Great color. Large and sturdy. Well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice floor lamp
 from Buffalo NY,  Jul 16, 2012

This was a replacement for a similar floor lamp that was broken during a delivery. While it is not the same colors the lamp is almost identical to the broken one. As a matter of fact I prefer the colors in this lamp over the other, and find them to be soothing. Great to sit under to read or sew.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little more blue and a slightly darker green than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful muted tones
 from North Carolina,  Jul 28, 2014

Soft soothing colors. Many compliments on this lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Lamp
 from Southern California,  Nov 10, 2013

I bought 2 of the Tiffany style floor lamps from Overstock and love the color they bring to the windows at night

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Done
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 23, 2013

Good quality and the knock down aspect is very easy to assemble. Recommended lamp

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp looks even better in hand
 from Washington State,  Oct 6, 2013

This lamp looked good on the web, but WOW it really altered the ambience in my office! It is beautiful and adds class with warmth. Re assembly: my husband said it was so easy, he did not need any tools.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Northern Californa,  Nov 27, 2012

Great quality and attention to detail! I would for sure purchase again. Worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful! The colors are just what the pictures looks like!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 from Florida,  Jun 5, 2012

Lamp arrived in good condition, however, the packaging was in rough condition. Glad the lamp wasn't broken

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Dragonfly Floor Lamp is Beautiful
 from Annapolis, MD,  Feb 25, 2012

This lamp arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It was easy to put together and is a pleasure to have in our great room. The colors are vibrant and beautiful and my husband has enjoyed turning it on when the sun starts to set. It's a lovely addition to our room furnished with Stickley Mission furniture, residing beside a Harvey Ellis rocking chair. We are very satisfied with this great looking lamp and pleased that it is well made and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are as vibrant as depicted online, especially with the lights on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was hesitant to buy a floor lamp online fearing that it wouldn't be sturdy enough to withstand our playful cat. It is extremely sturdy with a solid and heavy base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate description of the product on the Web site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for
 from DALLAS, TX,  Jan 31, 2012

Great product for the money... nice craftmenship with the exception of the light socket. Socket to one bulb arrived loose and not functioning properly but with 2 minutes of tightening and adjusting all is well. The tightening effort is a minor inconvience when weight against the overall excellent quality of the shade and the craftmanship of the heavy duty lamp base...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction and glass work is first clas
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style floor lamp
 from Brockton, MA,  Jan 27, 2012

Really pleased with this lamp! Colors are beautiful and very good quality. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect reading lamp.
 from New Jersey,  Nov 17, 2011

It is a perfect lamp. Would recommend it to anyone. Nice and heavy base and easy to put together. Lcve it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was greener than I thought but I love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Lemont Furnace, PA,  Oct 18, 2011

Colors are gorgeous! The lamp is very stable and also stands at a nice height. Good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My lamp
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Oct 4, 2011

This lamp is truly beautiful. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Michigan,  Jul 26, 2011

This lamp is absolutely gorgeous. The colors are very deep and rich. I was very pleased with it, and vistors to my home always admire it, and comment on it. It is sturdy and heavier than I expected, which is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual colors are much deeper and richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 23, 2011

very nice addition to my living room, would like to buy more lamps, but alas money is tight

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top