Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I really like this lamp!
 from Washington State,  Dec 7, 2011

I love this lamp. It is a very nice accent lamp. It is very heavy and has a nice solid base. It is balanced well. It is quite large and looks great on my large accent table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. The sodder around the glass is a little rough but seems to secure the glass very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is bigger than I thought it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 13, 2011

I agree with the previous review that the color of the lamp is not even NEAR of what is shown in the picture it is more dark blue and purple. I love the lamp however I bought it because I wanted bright colors Ė this is not the case. The lamp has unusual great shape Ė I do love it. Also the stand arrived broken Ė one of the bird cracked. I called Overstock immediately and they are going to send me a new replacement stand! Love Overstock and right now is going to order another Tiffany lamp for nighstand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker and the color is not even near to what is shown on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color there accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from johnstown, pa,  Jan 18, 2011

the way this lamp shows on screen does not do justice. this lamp has beautiful vivid colors of blue, aqua, gold, green and deep purple grapes. the lampshade is not the triditional round shade, it is more oval and can fit into tighter spaces (takes up much less space). i have a few tiffany style lamps, and this is my favorite. it has a lot of interest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp Base arrived broken
 from Virginia,  Apr 2, 2013

This lamp could have been just what I wanted, however it arrived with the birds broken - both of them. The packaging was not very sturdy and the tails of both birds were broken off. Customer service was exceptional and I am happy with the results of my easy communication there. As to the shade - it is lovely, but be aware that the shape of the shade is oval rather than round. The colors are exactly as expected and beautiful as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp shade is beautiful, exactly as I expected with one exception - it is oval in shape rather than round
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate with one detail omitted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, cheap, cheap
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

This lamp is classic for what you expect from China, badly assembled and cheap. The tree was painted a horrible reddish brown color, the shade was tacked together badly, and the base is not one solid piece but pieces cemented together (the birds and the base) without any attempt to hide that. The first one I got had cracked pieces in the shade and the ugly base. I exchanged it for another thinking I may get a better version, but while the shade was better, the base was broken on the second one. I sent both back for a refund. Overstock was great, the product absolutely not for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were not the same as photo, no blues, more entirely yellow, base is not dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There is probably a reason why they don't let you look at this lamp in close up in clear light
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review in service
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2011

I never received the lamp, I was told when it would be delivered and was given a Fed Ex tracking number. I tried to check the tracking number and was told it didn't exist. After a few emails I was told I would not be receiving the lamp. They were out of stock. When I ordered, it showed 7 in stock. I really wanted the lamp, it was my birthday and Christmas present.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2011

Very pleased with the item, arrived right on time, nothing broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close actually, a little more green in the product than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except for the color as stated above.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unusual and nicely made.
 from New York,  Oct 28, 2011

Bought this for my wife, I read the reviews and people said it was dark. The pictures were obviously taken when the lamp was turned on; colors are dark when itís off bright like the picture shows when itís turned on. Seems to be made very well and my wife is crazy about it, thatís really all that matters. Very fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and seems to be made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate, Accentually better than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tiffany's Style Lamp
 from Lemont Furnace, PA,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a great piece, I would definetly buy from this company again. The colors are beautiful, the lamp is heavy and stable, and it has nice leaf accents at the base that give it such a nice touch! Love the lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality, Heavy, just as I hoped it would be!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVELY
 from Maryland,  Aug 12, 2011

i'VE ALWAYS WANTED TO BUY TIFFANY-STYLE LAMPS AND HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL FROM OVERSTOCK.com. BUT I WAS STUNNED BY THE BEAUTY AND QUALITY OF THIS PARTICULAR PIECE. EVERYONE THAT'S SEEN IT HAS BEEN ASTONISHED BY IT'S BEAUTY AND PRICE. GOOD GOING O!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EVEN BETTER THAN PICTURED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

believe it or not the top arm on the left side [ bird on this arm] is set right where you screw in the bulb. you have to bend the brass bulb receptacle back and to the side in order to fit a small 15 watt bulb into the socket. bending and twisting can lead to ?? . i am still playing with this problem very carefully. the package was so banged up from ups i was surprised the dome glass was intact..who ever put this piece together in the shop should try screwing a bulb in BEFORE SHIPPING THE PIECE OUT

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 29, 2014

I just can't imagine anyone not loving this lamp. I have had several people tell me it looks like something that would be found in a museum. If my house were on fire, this is the first thing I would grab. To lose this lamp would absolutely break my heart. I am a Tiffany style lamp collector, but this one is my absolute favorite. One reviewer said it requires a large room, but that is not necessarily true. Although the lamp is tall, it is not overly large. I had this for years on a second floor landing/hallway. The reason this lamp works in a hall is because the shade is not round. It is oval. The shade appears wide when looking at it from the front, but the depth of the shade is about a third of the width, so it can sit close up against a wall. Because it hugs the wall, it is not likely to get bumped by people passing by. There were four bedrooms and a bathroom off the hall/landing where this lamp used to sit. I had a small table there with this lamp sitting on it. There are two bulbs under the shade, but I left only one burning during the night, so it served as a nightlight for people to find their way to the bathroom. It also gave a beautiful and comforting presence during the night. I now have this lamp on a table in my living room that is right in front of a window. It is the first lamp that I turn on in the evening. I live on a busy street now, and I want all the passers-by to enjoy its beauty as much as I do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of art work!
 from Hamden, CT,  Oct 2, 2013

Great piece! Very beautiful art work. I enjoyed it very very much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty from afar. Not worth it.
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jun 20, 2013

The colors are nice but the leading fell apart. There are spaces showing through. The lead is very messy. The quality is average to poor. As described but it's better online than in person. Do not get this if it'll be viewed up close, Shoddy workmanship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are nice but the leading fell apart. There are spaces showing through. The lead is a mess.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average to poor. Leading is messy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described but better online than in person. Do not get this if it'll be viewed up close, Shoddy workmanship.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and colorful
 from New York, NY,  Jun 1, 2013

Large lamp. Needs a very large room. Can be focal point. On mine, some glass pieces seemed not to fit in with color scheme of shade. Bird tail broken. Alloy base is not the same as solid metal or wood. Returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken lamp
 from Texas,  May 27, 2013

I ordered the lamp for a porch. It arrived next door to an empty house and when I retrieved it I noticed the box had several dents in it. After opening e box I found the lamp's base was broken completely in half and several cracks were in the lamp shade. I immediately contacted Overstock and explained the situation. Within less than 15 minutes we had the problem resolved and my account received a full credit. The saving is what brought me to Overstock and the customer service is what keeps me coming back. I could not recommend the lamp because the design seems flawed with the base of the lamp being to small to support the very large and heavy lampshade.it is beautiful but it looks like the least little bump would send it tumbling to the ground

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST YET
 from Covington, GA,  May 15, 2013

I AM A BIG TIFFANY LAMP COLLECTOR AND THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST YET. THE QUALITY IS SUPERB AND THE LAMP IS HUGE--- VERY BEAUTIFUL. I GIVE THIS PRODUCT 5 STARS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? AS IN THE PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Lamp - Grapes/Bird Mosaic
 from Alabama,  Dec 29, 2011

Lamp was a Christmas gift so review was delayed. Upon opening, we discovered a few of the glass pieces seem to be cracked, possibly in shipping. We have not yet contacted customer support and may deem that degree of damage is not sufficient to warrant asking for a replacement globe. Product is beautiful, nice and heavy and seems well made. I should have realized from the ad that this lamp is actually a bit large to place on top of a piano as a piano lamp, but it looks so good there we're doing it anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As depicted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from madison, wi,  Dec 21, 2011

First lamp arrived broken but was able to send it back through Overstock without any hassle and it was pretty painless. A new one arrived soon after. This one is perfect. Was very happy with customer service and the ease of returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great height for reading
 from Florida,  Oct 25, 2011

The lamp arrived much sooner than I expected. Packaged very secure. The lamp is beautiful and perfect for the end table. I would highly recommend this lamp to anyone and the colors would match any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wish the grapes had been a little darker purple but the other colors are beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top