Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiffany -style grape desk lamp
 from Akron, Oh.,  Jul 25, 2010

This lamp is absolutly BEAUTIFUL!! I am so happy with this product!! More beautiful than the picture indicates. It is a heavy, sturdy lamp. I was a bit disapointed at first because the cord comes out in front of the lamp, but I was able to fiddle with it and I think actually screw the neck on slightly off track to where it would come out with the cord facing the back (when you receive the lamp, you have to screw the neck onto the base) so now it is fantstic!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk lamp!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 17, 2007

I bought this to work at my computer without having too much light to distract my husband watching television. It's perfect!!! I can still work without being a distraction.......It has a conveinent switch on the cord so I don't have to look for a switch on the floor or a pull chain (my kitties would make too much noise playing with a pull chain) This fits my needs perfect and is beautiful to look at in my living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent in needed space...
 from PENNSYLVANIA,  Nov 8, 2013

IF YOU'RE LOOKIN FOR A SMALL AN UNIQUE DECOR, THIS IS THE PERFECT ITEM. I BOUGHT THIS TIFFANY DESK LAMP TO OFF SET THE PREVIOUS TIFFANY LAMPS THAT I PURCHASED. I WANTED TO BRING JUST A LITTLE LIGHT IN THE CORNER OF THE LIVINGROOM BEHIND A LARGE SCREEN TELEVISION,IT WORKS PERFECT. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK FOR THE MANY ITEMS TO CHOOSE FROM.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp desk doesn't meet the need
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 15, 2013

From the look on the picture, the head of the lamp faces more downward, but that is not the case... I wanted to use it as a desk lamp at work, but the light goes directly in my eyes and you cannot bend the neck of the lamp, as it's solid metal. You have to use a very low watt bulb (12 watt is all I could handle seeing that it shines in my eyes), and I searched at 4-5 stores for a coated 12 watt, but couldn't find one. The lamp is lovely and well made, but doesn't meet the needs I had for it because the light shines directly outward, vs. downward as displayed in the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from new york, ny,  Sep 25, 2013

This product arrived with zero instructions on how to assemble. Upon studying it I realized that the heavy glass lamp shade is supposed to be held in place by 4 screws in the base which are to be screwed into lamp shade? unacceptable! However overstock was great about issuing a prompt return label. Would not recommend the product but very happy with overstock customer service.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Ocala, FL,  May 29, 2013

Nice heavy sturdy lamp. Worth every penny. Switch is in the cord and I'd rather have a pull chain but it works well. Would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy and bright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed to be repaired when received.
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 25, 2013

Lamp would not light. Check and found that power cord was broken where it came out of the neck and attached to socket. Cheap key base socket would require soldering to fix as one side of power cord had pulled out of assembly. Had to order a new socket and replace the whole thing. Item is made in China and power cord contains lead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style grape desk lamp
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 16, 2013

This lamp is great - it's taller than I thought but better for the desk we have it one. Nice quality and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. But It can be better
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 15, 2012

I love it. It fits my small writing desk well. I turn it on everyday. But there are two thing you need to pay attention: 1, The way you put the shade to the stem is SO STRANGE. You kind of have to let the shade be stuck by the bolt, but not be screwed. The nut on the stem is very short. So the bolt is screwed in and through the nut and press on the shade. you need to press it hard and tighly on the shade. I called and was told this is the right way and 'the shade will not fall off'. I still have part of the bolt sticking out of the surface. It is not a big deal and let me just believe the shade is not falling off. 2, the 'grape' are really red, as some review told me. So you mean want to turn it to the side tha doesnt face you. I am fine with is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good. The way you put the shade to the stem is SO STRANGE. You kind of have to let the shade be stuck by the bolt, but not be screwed. The nut on the stem is very short. So the bolt is screwed in and through the nut and press on the shade. you need to press it hard and tighly on the shade. I called and was told this is the right way and 'the shade will not fall off'. I still have part of the bolt sticking out of the surface. It is not a big deal and let me just believe the shade is not falling off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds just the right amount of color
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 21, 2012

Only concern with this lamp is that the neck is not adjustable. Gooseneck is solid - cannot change direction of light provided. It would be helpful if this was included in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glass is actually prettier than represented on the computer screen; grapes are vibrant red - not purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk lamp!
 from Mexico, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

I'm very pleased with this desk light. I wanted something that would add some punch to my kiutchen desk. This lamp adds some lovely color and just the right amount of "task" lighting for the area. Love it. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors in the glass are even prettier than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, very attractive heavy lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is right-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty glass, ugly trim.
 from NYC,  May 20, 2011

I just received my tiffany-style lamp. I needed some extra light for my desk and while the lamp is quite pretty when lit, the trim around the glass is very dull and a grayish black. The cord comes out of the front which is a bit irritating but I plan on forcing it to come out of the back somehow. Although it takes a small bulb, I think it will suffice (with additional lighting as I planned to use with it anyway). I just needed a spot light on my computer. If it wasn't for return shipping being a third of the purchase price, I would send it back. Now I will just paint over the dull parts and it should be perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Michigan,  Apr 19, 2011

I love this lamp-it is very pretty, and well made. True to the colors as displayed..even when it is not on, it looks lovely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly exquisite little lamp!!
 from yonkers, ny,  Apr 15, 2011

A graceful desk lamp! I can only stand and stare at it. It is beautiful and looks good on our desk. Two things however, I had trouble screwing in the screws since no "pre-drilled" holes existed to guide you and make it easier. Due to the lack of guidance, I had to do over one of the screws several times, and the packaging left something to be desired. I had clingy white stuff everywhere on the lamp, my clothes, the rug, hardwood floor and anything else that I touched. I had to vacuum everything in sight before I could've assembled the lamp, so keep this in mind.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes I think so
  • How is the quality of the product? Not bad at all
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes- I was able to measure the height on our desk to see if the lamp was appropriate for us by using the info Overstock included in the details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Mankato, MN,  Mar 16, 2011

I have this lamp sitting on my desk at work and enjoy it every day. It is more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. People stop and comment on it often. Love, Love, Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Desk Lamp
 from Walnur Creek, CA,  Feb 24, 2010

I bought this for my desk at home. I wanted something to be beautiful as well as functional. This does it. Very good quality, very solid...looks expensive. I love it!! The down-angle of the light bulb meant I needed to use a soft light bulb rather than clear. Otherwise the light was too harsh for me. Also you need the chandelier type light bulbs with the small base - that I did not have..but purchased easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rlmcc
 from Houston,  May 6, 2008

Lamp was beautiful. Just as pictured. I only wish the arm was bendable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style Grape Lamp
 from coos bay oregon,  Mar 12, 2008

My only complaint is that they did not show the subtle charm of the piece....the picture does not show any of the various pieces of glass, that are simply irridecscent and beautiful. The base is very stout and the vines that are decorating the stick itself add a timeless touch. I will keep looking for these special pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIFFANY STYLE GRAPE VINE LAMP
 from SACRAMENTO, CA,  Feb 19, 2008

THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTER IN LAW. SHE AND MY SON REPEATEDLY COMMENTED ON ITS BEAUTY AND QUALITY. INFACT, THEY WOULD LIKE TO GET ANOTHER ONE JUST LIKE IT. I'M ALSO PLEASED THAT IT ARRIVED SO QUICKLY. OVERALL, I'M EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LAMP
 from san mateo,california,  Nov 24, 2007

This lamp is really ugly and I am very disappointed.My lamp barely represents what is shown. The only bulb it will hold is night light size.Very disappointed. It is very dark and dreary appearing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Floor Lamp
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
Compare $324.79
Save 61%
(50)
Tiffany-style Ariel Floor Lamp
Sale $140.39
Was $155.99
(39)
Tiffany Style Blue Vintage Table Lamp
Today $109.28
Compare $189.99
Save 42%
(11)
Back to top