Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glad I Didn't read the other reviews first
 from The Finger Lakes, NY,  Jul 22, 2010

I've been shopping at online auctions and sellers for more than a decade, and I long ago learned the hard way that it pays to check reviews of products and reputations of sellers. In this case however, I didn't read the reviews because I was already familiar with this lamp manufacturer from a previous purchase, and I'm glad I didn't because some of them seem to be describing a different lamp. .I had recently attempted to purchase this very lamp from a vendor I'd used before. Unfortunately, I learned that he had advertised a sale, sold products and didn't have the money to pay the manufacturer, 1908 studios, for the merchandise. The manufacturer referred me Overstock as an alternate vendor of their products. All of the lamps made by 1908 are advertised as reproductions of designs by Louis Comfort Tiffany, so when I read several reviews that said that the metal filigree was not metal, but painted on, I was annoyed and disappointed because this was not the Tiffany technique and I would not have bought the lamp had I known. However, my lamp arrived today, with metal filigree in all the right places. One reviewer mentioned "white flowers" not shown in the picture. There are no white flowers on this lamp, only orange and lavender., and the rest of the glass is blues and greens. This is a beautiful lamp and a good value. I really do like it. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that the craftsmanship is a little sloppy - the bottom edge on the particular lamp I have is uneven and some of the soldering is a bit klutzy. I'm sure the people are working very fast, and that is why this lamp can be sold at such a low price. I have made stained glass windows in the past, and let me tell you, it is a slow, painstaking process. For any buyers who received lamps that were advertised as Tiffany repros, that had paint instead of metal, I would demand my money back. That is false advertising. The other lamp I bought in the past made by 1908 Studios was the dragonfly design, and it too had metal where metal was supposed to be. There are lot of different manufacturers out there making Tiffany lamps, and some of them are really junk. Instead of a metal base, they use some sort of resin that they paint to look like metal. However, pieces break off very easily. This base is metal painted to look like bronze, but it's nicely done, not tacky. Real bronze one would only find in a lamp costing many, many times the price. This is only my second purchase on Overstock, and I was pleased with their service. The item was shipped immediately, and tracking info was provided. I particularly appreciated this after my recent experience that I mentioned above, where after three weeks of waiting for my lamp, and the seller not returning my emails, and his phone being disconnected, I had to search the Web until I found a number for the manufacturer who was kind enough to be candid about was going on, even though it was embarrassing, so I give them credit for that, as well as making lovely lamps and selling them at price in reach of those of us with champagne tastes and beer budgets. Bottom line: Unless you have a thousand bucks lying around to spend on a lamp, you won't regret having bought this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for a Tiffany-Style Lamp
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 13, 2008

Overall, I am really happy with this lamp. It is truly beautiful. As some of the other reviewers have mentioned, some the detailed filigree work is actually paint or a stamp - I'm not too upset about this, and appreciated the warning from other reviewers before I made the purchase. Also, some reviewers stated the color of the finial is different than the lamp base - technically this is correct, but without really looking for that difference in color, I wouldn't have noticed. I have noticed that the stained glass colors in the picture are not exactly accurate. Like the picture, the lamp is primarily orange and blue-green, however there are also some differences. In the picture on overstock there appear to be bright red stained glass pieces - in person these pieces are a much more subdued and attractive rose color. Also, there are bright white/ivory flowers (which I believe to be the waterlilies) - the picture on overstock doesn't really show these flowers and what you can see in the picture appears beige. I was pleasantly surprised by the lamp in person as I feel the colors are much more attractive that the picture here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamp
 from Nevada & California,  Jan 29, 2007

I bought two of these for a bedroom, and am not in the least disappointed. The colors are, as in the photograph, indeed mostly blue and orange. That's why i bought them. The only difference is that, when lit, the colors in the actual lamps are (surprise!) brighter and more brilliant than shown. And the flowers look more like California poppies than waterlilies. If you're looking for a genuine Tiffany lamp that will appraise for $50,000, this isn't it. If you're looking for a beautiful orange and blue glass accent lamp at a great price, you'll be very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This great lamp has the most beautiful orange poppies. The glass colors are subtle, and natural. The base is a nice dark coppery bronze-like metal. The only negative is the finial on the very top is lighter than the rest of the metal. For this price it is an ideal lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Lamp
 from South FLA,  Aug 14, 2012

A friend suggested my new office needed a lamp, so that is when I started looking at Tiffany style lamps. This one caught my eye, but I must say the flowers are really poppies, not lilies. The lamp arrived quickly and was simple to put together. I find that using just one of the lights gives my room a beautiful glow. Can't tell you how many people walk past my office and stop to comment on the lamp. If you are looking for perfection, this might not be for you. I feel the workmanship is better than expected for the price, bit upon close examination, one will find flaws that you won't find on a $300 lamp. That being said, everyone feels it is beautiful and I agree! The colors are beautiful and with my periwinkle walls, this makes quite a statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Iraq,  Aug 29, 2008

The lamp is beautiful and a GREAT deal. I actually found it online and it was double the price that is listed on overstock. I am very happy with my purchase. Now...if I could just get the matching floor lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Liliy Lamp
 Feb 8, 2008

Loved it! I also bought the floor lamp to go with it. Well made and beautiful colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it. The colors are not as vivid as the picture (i.e. the lighter green bottom and red flowers) but it is still beautiful. You can't beat it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 Mar 10, 2015

Colors are true to the photo. I bought three different tiffany style lamps for my livingroom. Very relaxing to lay on the couch at night and enjoy the variety of colors and designs these lamps offer to uplift the soul.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp.
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 30, 2014

I just love this lamp. I use low-wattage bulbs and use it mostly to add warmth to the area. It's gorgeous and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Silver Spring, MD,  May 17, 2014

This is a beautiful lamp and it works great. I have had it some time now. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TiffanyLover
 from Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.,  Mar 19, 2014

I like it enough to keep it but with that said...I think the stained glass lacks the brightness it should have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany water lily Lamp
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 27, 2013

I bought this two bulb lamp, a reproduction of an actual Louis Comfort Tiffany lamp, for my wife who is absolutely in love with it. We've seen this same lamp elsewhere for at least twice as much money if not more. The one we received was of good quality, came very well packed, and we've no complaints about it whatsoever. My wife put it on an end table in the living room where it casts a warm and inviting cozy glow. Although the lamp looks nice online this is one Tiffany lamp that looks even better in person. It looks still looks good whether it's lit or unlit and is is well worth buying, especially considering the reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this lamp to anyone considering buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lacks quality
 from nys,  Oct 19, 2013

I purchased a pair of these a while ago, kept one and gifted the other. Very pretty colors when it just sits on my sun porch even unlit. With the holidays coming, I thought I would get just one to gift when it was on sale. It is unlikely it is from the same manufacturer. The glass is dull, except for the funky orange color of the flowers. The soldering, and wire overlay appears cheap. Sadly, this one is likely to be returned. Not received in the original box, and some Styrofoam was missing. Fortunately, it does mot appear to be damaged, but I'll need to add bubble wrap it if it is returned. Disappointed and saddened.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!!
 from Santa Cruz CA,  Feb 6, 2013

Love this lamp, well constructed and really adds quality to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice glass well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gorgeous addition to any room
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 18, 2009

I bought this lamp for my new husband on his birthday. He loved it! It's just as bright and colorful as the picture. We are both very pleased. It really adds warmth to our bedroom. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
water lily table lamp
 from Az,  Sep 3, 2008

A very nice lamp even though the colors are not accurate in the photo. If you are looking for a lamp that is mainly green you will be disappointed. However, if you are looking for a lamp thats main color is a beautiful sky blue with fiery orange flowers than this is the lamp for you. I was fortunate because both colors works well in my family room and this lamp creates a wonderful focal point

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely but imperfect. . . .
 from Love, NC,  Jul 17, 2007

As to be expected with stained glass, the lamp is a bit dark when unlit but when lit, the orange lilies are bright and striking against the blue-green background. Disappointingly, the decorative leaf veins and lily stamens are not the metal relief one would expect but are black painted or stamped lines. It fools the eye from a few feet away but up close the lines are often smudged and inaccurate. The metal rod that holds the shade on one of the lamps I ordered was slightly warped and required some imaginative shimming to prevent my lamp from looking as if it was beginning to topple. I forgive these flaws, however, as I see them a tradeoff for a relatively inexpensive price. Overall it is a beautiful lamp that generates a compliment from any who see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply lovely!
 from Athens, GA,  Jul 2, 2007

This is a beautiful tiffany-style lamp. The craftsmanship of both the base and the shade are above average. The colors shown on the website are very accurate, a nice blend of blues and greens with a splash of gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Water Lily Lamp
 from Humboldt County,Calif,  Apr 17, 2007

I absolutely Love my lamp. The colors are beautiful and it fills the room with a warm glow. In fact I'm happy with everything that I have ordered from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought