Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice clean lines & lots of color
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 11, 2006

I just bought two of these for my den. The photo doesn't do them justice. I was a little concerned that the colors might be too dark since my den is green, but with 2 60W fluorescent bulbs (the max recommended) these are the perfect balance of color and brightness and can even be used for reading. The accent colors -- green, amber, purple, orange, turquoise -- are just lovely. And the lamps are very well made. I would have had to pay at least 2x the price at a lighting store. (And I had them in three days -- thanks Overstock!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great product! highly recommend
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 15, 2014

The colors are so vivid and beautiful. Easy installation process and overall great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Lamp Review
 from New Mexico,  Dec 12, 2013

One arrived broken and I was surprised the shade was plastic rather than glass.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty close in color
 from Canada,  Jul 27, 2013

This was pretty close to the picture on the website, except some of the pieces were turquoise and violet, instead of white, as pictured, but because they were fairly light, not brightly colored, they did not clash with my earthy colored décor at all. I was happy to get this price, as the other lamps I liked on other sites were 2-3 times the price. These were for my cottage so I didn't want to spend a lot of money to get the look I wanted. I am happy with the quality, price and colors and was expecting that some of the colors might be a little off. I like the height, and the fact that they have 2 bulbs, as it makes them better for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, except the to diamonds are turquoise instead of white, as shown (which I like), and the lower diamonds are purple instead of white (which I don't mind either, as they are not too bright or dark)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cozy
 from Chicago,  Feb 1, 2013

The lamp added a warm and cozy glow to what was a dim area of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors misleading in image
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

This lamp is fine and consistent with the quality of another similar lamp I ordered here. However, the diamonds along the top of the lamp are light blue and the diamonds at the base are purple. This is NOT apparent in the sample image, which looks much more earth toned (mostly tan/yellow/brown/with red accents, which is the color temp of the room I wanted to put this in). The lamp as pictured is a great fit for my entryway, but the blue and purple both look awkward with the other colors and make the lamp look much more chintzy, in my opinion. I'll either put it in the guest room or return it most likely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality commensurate with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, inaccurate colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous lamp
 from NAPA,CA.,  Jul 6, 2012

this lamp is so gorgeous!! And when its on at night, the colors are even more vibrant! LOVE IT...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are amazing and so bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is just wonderful for the great price I got
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the lamp is even more beautiful than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive these lamps are really nice.
 from Oregon,  Sep 7, 2011

We are very happy with the lamps and you will be too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Boothbay Harbor, Maine,  Jul 17, 2011

Lamps come very well packaged. Please note, the shade will have an oily feel to it as may be mentioned in other reviews, but it wipes off with a damp, slightly soapy rag. I get so many compliments on these lamps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different, but better than expected based on photo. Colors are more vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I now have 3 tiffany-style lamps from Overstock . . . and I would absolutely purchase additional if & when needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Pictured
 from Western Mass.,  Jun 3, 2011

I think this lamp is exactly as pictured. It is a mid-size compared to many tiffany styled lamp. I like it best because it is not round it is a hex shape and fits better with my modern-traditional tone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Sturdy Lamp
 from Texas,  Oct 7, 2010

This lamp has a nice sturdy base. I've found that some lamps are too light to support the larger shade but NOT THIS ONE. Very sturdy! With 3 kids pulling on the lights, it had better be! Be careful if you're picky on the colors...it has more green in it than the picture shows. The chevrons on mine are actually outlined in green, not yellow as it looks on the computer. It wasn't a problem for me though since green was part of my color pallet. I've had this lamp for 3 years so far and absolutely LOVE it! No problems at all!!! Great Buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Lamp
 from Mount Eden, KY,  Jan 16, 2010

This is a pretty lamp but the colors are very different than the picture is on line. There is a lot of green and where it looked red, the color was actually blue! I bought two of them and they look nice but wish the colors were more accurate for "color coodinating" purposes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a beautiful lamp and I do love it, the only thing is that in the picture it does not show as much green that is in the lamp shade. It has a little more green then I wanted but, for the price you can not beat it. It is quite beautiful and it looks great in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slightly disappointed
 from Louisiana,  Dec 6, 2007

The colors in the picture are not true. The lamp has more green and even teal blue in the top panels. I was hoping for the midtones:brown,cream and burgundy as pictured. Not quite what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great affordable lamp
 from California,  Sep 24, 2007

The lamp looks great in my living room. It came in perfect condition and was very easy to install. The only down side is that the stain glass is in reality plastic. You have to touch it to see the difference. Its fabrication seems to be of good quality. So far, I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to other buyers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mission type lamp
 from San antonio,  Apr 29, 2006

this works well with our decor, easy to put together and great craftsmanship

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Exactly Match
 from Hoover, AL,  Nov 3, 2006

I ordered 2 lamps for my living room and they are both very pretty. Unfortunately, one shade is 1 1/1 inches wider than the other one. It is not THAT obvious if you don't know it, but I know it and to me they look very different. But I have asked other people and they don't seem to notice. Also, I can't seem to get the shades to tighten up so they are a bit wobbly on the stand. But I plan to keep them because the trouble of packing them up and paying to ship them back is not worth it. They are pretty, each in its own way!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany Style Mission Design 2-light Table Lamp
Sale $115.19
Was $127.99
Compare $248.75
Save 54%
Mission Style Table Lamp
Today $119.99
Compare $147.95
Save 19%
(54)
Back to top