Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Frank Lloyd Wright /Mission Style Ceiling Fixture
 from Metamora, MI,  Jan 2, 2009

FIrst off...great price, fast & free ship, packed beautifully. How refreshing to find something of this quality at such a great price. I installed this product myself...50 yr old grandmother here...bargain basement price but the quality workmanship of a very expensive fixture. You can tell the quality of a ceiling fixture by the installation process...simple, and needed my two hands..so many require a 3 hands process, with holding the fixture only to find you have to take the wire through the assembly then to screw it up with then dealing with short wires...this was not the case.... fixture was solid, easy to install and made very well to last through the years. I was very pleased with this purchase and highly reccommend this quality fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light
 from Ojai, CA.,  Jul 24, 2008

We.re been looking for the perfect light for our newly refurbished kitchen. I looked at this light several times before buying and I'm so glad I did. Easy Easy to install. And the colors are great. Thanks overstock for a great price and quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish these fixtures were bigger!
 from Rochester, MI,  Dec 14, 2011

Color range is lovely and has a bit more rust/red than pictured. The stained glass portion of the fixture was sturdy enough. Hardware nice. ...but the orientation of the fixture was not truely square. We could have lived with this slight irregularity if we had not been disappointed by the size of the fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color range is lovely and has a bit more rust/red than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stained glass portion of the fixture was sturdy enough. Hardware nice. ...but the orientation of the fixture was not truely square. We could have lived with this slight irregularity if we had not been disappointed by the size of the fixture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This fixture is much smaller than we anrticipated. Each siode of the glass fixture measures only 14.5 inches... not the 20 inches described. If you can use the smaller size this is a pretty fixture and a good value.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Frank Lloyd Wright Ceiling Lamp
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 26, 2011

Lamp shade is 6 inches smaller in width and length and 2 inches shorter than described. Holes in base are too wide to accept a standard 4-inch mounting bracket. Mounting bolts are too short. Directions were for a completely different light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Base is light guage metal. Electrical wiring appears to have been cut from a light guage extension cord. Shade is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. Description lists dimensions as 20" wide by 12" deep. Actual dimensions are 14" wide by 10 inches deep.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very difficult to hang
 from Monroe Townchip. New Jersey,  Nov 28, 2012

woiuld not buy it again. it is difficult to clean when you remove the shade to clean you can not easily get it back on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shade is loose and if touched i'm afraid it will fall off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Frank Lloyd Wright
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 10, 2012

We wanted Tiffany ceiling lights in all of the bedrooms, but most of the colors and styles are a little feminine. This is a definite "guy room" lamp with the angles and colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more orange than depicted, but still plenty of green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and classy looking; looks like it will last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp and of great quality!
 from Chicago,  Jan 7, 2012

The lamp came in three pieces with very easy step-by-step instructions. I used it to replace an existing lamp I did not care much for that hung very low in the kitchen. This FLW inspired lamp was beautiful. It is low profile and sits pretty high up. Looks amazing when lit up. The colors go really well with my decor and I get compliments all the time from guests. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost Exact Match . . . Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality pieces and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 23, 2011

The light is great. I installed the light in my hallway, and it looks great. The light came with no directions and was missing some screws. This meant a trip to the hardware store, but in the end I am happy with how it looks. I would have been a faster installation with the directions and all the correct parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was very happy with the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was ahppy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 6, 2011

Beautiful colors and very well made. Light works well with our spanish/mission revival home. Probably not small for rooms with high ceilings. Instructions and screws are for a different lamp as others have commented on but easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate but can change depending on type of bulb you use
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very frustrating installation
 from Richmond, MO,  Sep 3, 2011

Well for starters the wrong installation instructions were sent and the wrong hardware for mounting were sent with this prodct, there was alot of yelling and cursing going on during installation! I totally recommend a few beers before starting this installation, God sure knows I could use a 6 pack now that my husband has finally gotten the thing installed! I am sure if you get the correct instructions and hardware it may be an easier process, (lets hope).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wrong installation instructions sent with light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but frustrating
 from Aston, PA,  Jun 8, 2011

Now that I have it up, it looks really nice. The other reviews are right in that it is not very bright (with 2 60W equivalent CFLs), but I have it in a small room, so it is perfect. It took a while to get it installed though. The screws that attach the light to the electrical box are at an angle that makes it impossible to adjust. It took over an hour to install-- 45 minutes longer than it should have. Have a few beers before you attempt-- not that I'm recommending mixing drinking with electric work, but you'll be less frustrated and the hand-eye coordination that you'll lose wasn't going to be useful anyway. All that said, I'm still buying a second one for my foyer. Bottoms up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Adequate, expected better
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Paris and Ohio,  Jan 13, 2011

The colors on this lamp are very dull, even with a normal bulb. Mostly, however, the stained glass work is sloppy, looks tacky close up. I suppose you can't expect better at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pendant, Not Bright
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Apr 25, 2009

My wife and I bought this pendant because we loved the geometric Frank Lloyd Wright/mission style of it. The pendant is more stunning in person than in pictures.However, it's a little difficult to put together and it's quite dark. Granted, most of the stained glass is green/brown and yellow, so that was to be expected. The challenge was putting this thing together so that it is level and flush against the ceiling. The directions aren't the greatest. However, after fiddling around for 45 minutes, I finally got it up and working.It does give a nice, indirect light more suited for a hallway, not necessarily a kitchen or any main room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok purchase
 from Michigan,  Dec 30, 2008

Easy to install, but the instructions do not match up correctly. We had to just "wing it". Once it is in place... it is tilted a bit... secondary to one of the long posts being a little off center. I agree that you have to 'look for it"... but if I had to do it again I would not purchase this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light - BUT
 from Gasport, NY,  Dec 24, 2008

I too bought this light ( 2 of them) for my refurbished kitchen. One for over the eating island and one for the work zone. They are very pretty and I love the style, but they do not give off much light. I put 2 60 watt halogen bulbs in one and 2 60 watt reveal bulbs in the other and the light given off is very poor. Much more like mood lighting than task lighting. Also they hang down a full 15" rather than the 12" stated in the description. This could be critical for someone with low ceilings such as ours at 7.5feet. Fortunately my husband can just walk under without hitting his head. Still love them, but will have to add other lighting somewhere, somehow if I'm going to see what I'm doing. The poor light given off is the reason for my lower overall rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful light fixture and very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but....
 Jun 9, 2015

This is a beautiful lamp, and will look great. The glass is a little thin and the soldering tape is a little flimsy, so be careful putting it up. Once it's up it should be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper
 May 3, 2015

Purchased two of these lights for long dark hallway. They are so pretty even electrician wanted to know where I bought them. Look far more expensive than what I paid for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed low profile lamps to not impede the view of the lake, but could find nothing appropriate. These, turned up side down, equipped with a rheostat, and mounted on inexpensive bases take the cake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as big as listed.
 Apr 15, 2015

This light was very nice and well made, BUT it was only 14x14 inches, not 20x20 inches as listed. It was too small for where I was going to use it. I requested that Overstock not deduct $12,50 from my refund for return shipping because it was the wrong size. I got no response on that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought