Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Size Matters
 from Idaho,  Apr 4, 2014

I ordered this fixture based on description and not sure who measures these fixtures, but I believe their measuring device is way off. Off as much as 6 inches in 20 inches, not good! The description says 20" x 20", it is 14" x 14". Would be fine for a small room, but not my application. What do I expect for 80 bucks?.......apparently, not much! However, just would have appreciated an accurate description.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL GREAT QUALITY HALLWAY LIGHT FIXTURE
 from BRONX, NEW YORK,  Mar 12, 2014

I WAS SO EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY STYLE & PRICE OF THIS ITEM I ORDERED ANOTHER ONE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Ceiling Lamp
 from Dallas,  Feb 25, 2014

For the price this is an excellent fixture, the colors are mostly golden amber, then olive.. I only have two comments of concern. One, this went in my husband's 12'x12' study and he feels it's too small in proportion for the room, I think it fine. Two, our builder did not put the electrical fixture in the ceiling square, so when it was installed the square base was not able to be positioned correctly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIssion Ceiling LIghts
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 5, 2013

Love these light fixtures, bought two for the kitchen. They give a subtle warm glow, and charming character. They are not super bright, so if you need something for more task oriented work, these would not be for you, these are more for general lighting and mood. Colors and style are as pictured though, and my husband was able to easily install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Light
 from Denver Colorado,  Sep 27, 2013

this light fixture is gorgeous!! Makes my room look like a million bucks.great value for amazing quality and a very expensive look

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany style celing lamp
 from Belle Vernon, Pa.,  Aug 8, 2013

This tiffany style ceiling light is really beautiful! quality is great and very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fabulous! Colors are beautiful, very satisfyed with product!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 16, 2013

I love the tiffany style lighting. I have purchased several "imitations". This is one of the best. The color matches perfectly to my décor. I will probably get other lights with this style for the rest of my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had to buy smaller than normal CFL light bulbs, but overall the qauality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have not installed the light yet, but it very pleasing to the eye. I would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous
 from N Carolina,  Mar 21, 2013

We wanted a Craftsman touch for our hallway and this is just right. It is greens and browns and fits well with our scheme. We are using instant on cfl bulbs that add a lot of brightness but cannot be seen. Lovely fixture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from arkansas,  Feb 12, 2013

Very nice light. I would recommend this light; excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission style light
 from Vancouver, Wa,  Feb 10, 2013

First-it is larger than I had expected and much brighter with too much gold color. Returned

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not too accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors were "off"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrect sizing in the description
 from Montana,  Feb 1, 2013

The light is lovely, the price is good but the description is incorrect. It says 20inches but measures only 14inches. We sent back the first one and they sent the exact same one the second time. Way too small for our area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than advertised
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 4, 2012

I like the fixture very much. The colors are nice and looks cool in a historic house. I use it for an entry light just inside the front door. I was expecting a 20" x 20" fixture as advertised. Instead it is much smaller at 12" x 12".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nicely made lamp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is not accurate. It is not 20" x 20". It is actually 12" x 12" and hangs down 12" from the ceiling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very difficult to hang
 from Monroe Townchip. New Jersey,  Nov 28, 2012

woiuld not buy it again. it is difficult to clean when you remove the shade to clean you can not easily get it back on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shade is loose and if touched i'm afraid it will fall off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product and service
 from The Netherlands,  Sep 24, 2012

We are very satisfied with the quality, accurate information and quality level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 for 2
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 11, 2012

FIrst experience with Overstock. com and will be my last. No packing slips or a number to call.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks can be deceiving. Very flimsy and not a good value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description stated 3 lamps and directions state 3 lamps...it has two lamps.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

I love it! It is exactly what I wanted, suited the room perfectly, and it came promptly and very well packed. No complaints whatsoever. I would highly recommend this product, as it is a bargain at this price (I saw the same thing ad ertisedfor double the price elsewhere). Suits mission style perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD LIGHT
 from Carlisle, PA,  Mar 4, 2012

I hung this light in my foyer and what I great choice, this light has so much character that I have recevied many wonderful comments on it when guests first enter the home. If someone is looking to add some character to a room or entryway...then this light is for you. Please understand that this light is done in glass, it is cool to the touch, but has an acrylic coating on it that if you tap your finger nail on it you will think that it is plastic. The reason for the acrylic is the painted glass needs protection, unlike the real Tiffany style lights the color is infused in the glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from New York,  Feb 29, 2012

Very good purchase ! Beautiful lamp . Best recomendate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Popular discribe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light at a great price
 from Illinois,  Feb 20, 2012

This light is just what I was looking for, at a great price! I have an "Oak Park" fixture that I paid four times as much for, and the two look like they were made by the same manufacturer. As other reviews stated, we had to buy an electrical box that could be rotated or the light would have been slightly slanted...but it was an inexpensive fix. I also put black electrical tape over the small holes (from inside the fixture) that are in the bottom of the fixture because they were distracting. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top