Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Tiffany-style ceiling lamp
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 7, 2011

If you are looking for a gorgeous lamp in the Franklin Lloyd Wright style.....for a modern or contemporary decor....you have FOUND IT! It is stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.....looks absolutely beautiful. Even better than the pics.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Accomplished! (Almost)
 from N.W.WA State,  Dec 6, 2011

We really like this product, but sadly it is missing a very important finish piece that fits at the bottom to hold lamp shade secure. Grate packaging. Very good quality, but after paying a professional to install, bummed over missing piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. missing an important finial piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 3, 2011

This lamp really added the finishing touches to our dining area. We decorated it mission style and it really fits in with this type of decor. We are happy with this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as rectangular as the one dimensional picture may lead you to believe but this is not a problem that lamp is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is exactly what I was looking for
 from Milan, MI,  Oct 27, 2011

Once again I have found just what needed at O.com. I was looking for a light for my dining room that would blend well with my lamps in color and style and this light is just right. I have shopped around and as always no one came near the quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site was very true to the product color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very impressed with the quality of this light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the light is exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this lamp if lamps can be loved
 from heart land.,  Sep 30, 2011

well it was just what I wanted in a lamp bright and turns on when I tell it to. and off when I say probably a male lamp

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good the bulb makes the light not the shade. so you can change it a little
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture
 from TN,  Sep 29, 2011

This fixture is a very beautiful light fixture. Even the electrician that installed it for me was impressed and wanted to know where I bought it so he could get one for his house. I bought this for my hall/entry and was afraid it would be too large but it is quite striking and since the entry is visible from different places in the house it is a great addition to the view throughout. I will say it is a not a bright light because of the rich colors of the tiffany glass but i do not care for super bright lights and find this an extremely elegant addition to my deco.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color seems richer to me on the actual light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I had no issues with the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, wrong size
 from Falls Church, VA,  Aug 24, 2011

I was disappointed that the lamp was smaller than advertised. But had I needed a lamp of that size, I would say that the stained glass was very much in keeping with a Frank Lloyd Wright architectural style. It was well packed and protected, and the price was good, even for the smaller than advertised size. My rating is based on the quality and appearance of the lamp, disregarding the disparity in the size description. I had to return the lamp because it was inappropriately small for my dining room. Overstock was very good about taking the return, and paid for the return shipping because the description was inaccurate. They emailed a shipping label, and all I had to do was drop it at a UPS store. I have ordered other things from Overstock and have been very pleased with them. Despite the trouble with this lamp, I definitely would order from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent and unexpected at the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site gave the wrong dimensions as 20" x 20". In fact, the lamp was 14" x 14".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on tiffany lamps!
 from chicago IL,  Aug 5, 2011

WE LOVE THESE LIGHTS!!! On the hunt for Frank Lloyd Wright items is frustrating and stressful - as there's no way we could afford what seemed like authentic prairie style decorations; and all the knock-offs looked sooooo bad, what would be the point??? These lights looked too good to be true; but at the low low price we thought we'd give it a try. LOVE THESE LIGHTS!! They look exactly as we expected, real glass, well made, arrived in a week or two, and make our kitchen into a dream spot. Thank you Overstock.com !! We'll be back for more !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent, we thought it might be plastic, but sure enough it turns up and it's proper stained glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. phenomenal - the 2 lights look amazing in our kitchen!! exactly the effect we were looking for!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wright Mission Ceiling Lamp
 from Hamtramck, MI....,  Jul 7, 2011

Bought this fixture for a bedroom in a new home we are building. I haven't seen it in use yet, but looks great out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was like what was on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 12, 2011

This ceiling light was definitely a good buy for the price, but it is much bigger than I imagined. It hangs down from the ceiling a full 15 inches so I was unable to install it where I intended. It looks absolutely beautiful when illuminated and was easy to install. However, there are small holes at the bottom of the light shade that are distracting. Our solution was to cover them with electrical tape from the inside of the lamp and that did the trick. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Michigan,  Feb 8, 2011

Love this light! Easy to install and good value. The colors depicted on the website are quite accurate. Makes a nice addition to our entryway. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Frank Lloyd Wright Mission Ceiling L
 from Potsdam, NY,  Nov 22, 2010

Beautiful ceiling light. Placed it in our entry foyer. The stained glass is truly stunning. Please know this IS glass NOT plastic. I know.....I have much stained glass. Well worth the purchase price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Columbus OH,  Oct 24, 2010

Recieved this promptly (about a week and a half) have had it hung up for over a month now and it looks great in our office. It came well package, no broken pieces. It hung up fairly easy but with our ceiling bracket it took awhile to hang, not sure if it was this lamp or our bracket. It is a good size and not too big and definitely not too small. The only thing I would change would be it has four small holes on the very bottom and Im very particular and don't like the way it looks underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style Mission Lamp
 from Lake Havasu City AZ,  Oct 8, 2010

It's very attractive, a bit larger than I imagined. When lite it puts off a very nice glow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling Lamp
 from Crested Butte, CO.,  Sep 22, 2010

This lamp came exactly as advertised and was easy to install. Works and looks great. The instructions that came with it were for a different style lamp but contacting the vendor for help was easy and quick.. A good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 12, 2010

I bought this light for Florida room. Pretty and I love the style, they do not give off much light. We have h low ceiling and it looks nice. Still love that. Great price, fast & free ship. I wll recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough...but
 from Maine,  Jan 27, 2010

This lamp is not quite as nice as it looks in the picture. The construction of the base is pretty cheap, and the shade is not quite square, so it looks a little crooked hanging on the ceiling. That said, I don't hate it (especially given the price), but would not purchase another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for the money
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 18, 2008

This lamp met my expectations and those of my husband, who was leery of buying it online. But it looks great and installed easily. He was impressed. I would recommend it. It is very pretty from all angles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture - Minor quality flaw
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 29, 2008

Overall - I'd recommend this fixture. It's beautiful and looks great installed. The only beef I'd have with it is that once installed, the way it's made makes it tilt a bit. There's nothing we could do to completely fix this, but it's really tough to see it unless you're looking for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lighting fixture
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 28, 2008

My second lighting purchase from The O. What a great find. I bought two for our second floor hallway. I installed each fixture with two 60-watt bulbs and they give off great light. The fixture is well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top