Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Flower Torchier Lamp
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Apr 10, 2007

With the light turned on at night, the glass shade is colorful as one would expect from stained glass. The three way switch is useful. The height is good. The base is heavy enough. However, the pole comes in three sections which don't quite match up -- Ok in the dark but noticable if one approaches it closely when there is ambient light. The leading between pieces of glass is irregular, again not noticable at night but noticable when approached closer. We like the lamp but find it to be about average value for the price but it certainly is not the quality to be expected at the listed price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 from california,  Mar 25, 2007

this lamp is very beautiful. the colors are brilliant when lite up. it is tall, and the light shines through it nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 8, 2008

This lamp is beautiful. We recieved it quickly. It was very easy to put together. My wife put it together in probably 10 minutes. Very impressed with the quality. It's a heavy lamp, no worries about it getting tipped over by dogs or children. Also like that it is a three way lamp so that you can adjust the brightness. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow... this lamp is stunning!
 from Philly,  Aug 5, 2007

Extremely pleased with this lamp. I recently painted my living room, with one accent wall being a dark color, so I needed additional lighting to brighten up the room enough to read at night. With this type of shade, the light bounces off the ceiling, lighting up that area. But that's the functional part. The beauty of this lamp wows everyone who steps into the room... yes, even teenagers remark about it. I turn it on even during the day, because it's so pretty when lit. It dramatically changed the appearance of my living room, more so than my painstaking paint job. It was simple to assemble... only took a minute. And it's very heavy, so I don't have to worry about my dogs knocking it over. What a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Atlanta,  Apr 11, 2007

I am very disappointed in the quality of this product. It was difficult to assemble because of the poor workmanship and it looks cheap. I should have picked up on the description of "Tiffany - STYLE lamp. I would never recommend buying a lamp from overstock.com. The second lamp I received had a large hole made into one side, the glass used was very low grade and it had cracks in several of the panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from NJ,  Mar 3, 2008

I had been looking for 6-months for a lamp for my home office....I was skeptical when I ordered this lamp - mostly because of the low price, but when I received the lamp and put it in the room, found it was perfect. Nice amount of light, very pretty, and was easy to assemble. I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torchier Lamp
 from Roxbury, CT,  Feb 16, 2008

The lampshade is not even around the top. There is a part of the shade that is noticably lower than the rest of the shade. I do not have this problem with the other torchier lamp I purchased from you. Sorry I cannot recommend this lamp. Why am I keeping this product, because the colors are right for the room and it fits into the corner for which I purchased the lamp. It's simply too much trouble to send it back and try to replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an $800 lamp
 from An island in Washington State.,  Feb 11, 2008

I compared this lamp to quite a few others, and read all of the reviews before purchasing it. To be honest, I figured a lamp with a claim to be an $800 value would far surpass the others that claimed to be worth a lot less. The workmanship left a lot to be desired. The stained glass pieces are not put together very well; and the lead is quite uneven, jagged and in some places it is loose. I wouldn't expect an $800 lamp to have a pole that needs to be assembled. I would have expected it to be one long piece. The reviews did forewarn me about the colors. I was disappointed that they were so pastel, but I have purchased glass paint and have been changing most of the blue glass pieces to a soft green (by painting yellow behind the blue.) On the plus side, the lamp was very easy to put together. We've also had quite a few compliments on it from guests in our home, although we don't invite them to look at it too closely! I struggled with whether or not to "recommend this product to a friend." I chose "no" because I would not have purchased it if I saw it up close before hand. On the other hand, we are receiving compliments on it, and it is working out in the space where it was needed. My biggest complaint is that it simply is not worth the $800 as it claimed. Nor did I think it was worth what we actually paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Torchiere
 from MA,  Jan 28, 2008

For some strange reason I was expecting a stain glass tiffany and was dissappointed when I saw that it was plastic. The product works well and it probably was my own fault for not reading between the lines for information that was missing in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany lamps
 from colorado springs,  Nov 29, 2007

very nice, gave it as a gift and it was appreciated....i've bought many lamps from overstock and they are all great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 19, 2007

The lamp is a beautiful color addition to my living room. It was very easy to assemble. It came well packed and promptly. I would recommend it as a gift for yourself or someone else who loves beautiful lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lamp review
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 13, 2007

I was a little disappointed as this was advertised as a lamp retailing at $799.00. My impression of the quality of this lamp is that it would retail for about $199.00 at most. It seems rather cheaply made to me and I have other Tiffany lamps that are very nice. I would never order this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Flower Torchier Lamp
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Sep 9, 2007

This is the 3rd Tiffany-style lamps I purchased from Overstock. I have been pleased with each one! This one was for my older teenage daughter's room and she is very happy with the appearance and colors when lit. I would have no problems recommending this lamp for a feminine themed room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vetter
 from Atlanta,  Aug 12, 2007

Beautiful!! The colors, the style, the ease of assembly---can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Lamp
 from Maryland,  Aug 7, 2007

I liked this lamp so much that I purchased a second one. I've gotten so many compliments from friends and family and they look great in my living room. Great quality, traditional and chic at the same time, and a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light my world
 Jul 20, 2015

I bought it to light up my dining room in my new house. Lovely and sturdy despite my mother almost knocked it over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right touch
 Jul 12, 2015

Ordered 2 of these lamps to flank sides of antique hutch. Absolutely love them! First class quality. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 8, 2015

Modern looking design. Will work in any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Lamp
 Jan 30, 2015

This lamp is beautiful with lovely soft colors. Because of the light colored glass it puts out a decent amount of light, even with a low wattage bulb. I think there have been some changes however since some of earlier reviews, as my lamp is labeled at 60 watt maximum and has a foot switch rather than a turnkey on the top. I have a 25 watt bulb in it, and there is a lot of light, so I would think a 60 watt would be plenty for most uses. The Styrofoam packing is very crumbly, so I learned to cover a soft surface (couch or bed) with a sheet and carefully cut the tape on the bottom of the box and lift the box off to reduce the Styrofoam crumbs. Despite the extra step to get it out of the box, it was packed very well and easy to assemble. Overall a really nice lamp and definitely worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from PA,  Oct 19, 2014

Purchased this to match one I bought over a year ago. It matches 'almost' perfectly, because this one has the on/off button that you step on to operate. Older one doesn't have that--rather it has a fancy turn key switch--so not exact but close. Shades are identical and very pretty. A very nice lamp for the price. If you want a tiffany looking lamp this is a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought