Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
How to light the parrots!
 from Mississippi,  Sep 26, 2007

I read several of the earlier reviews and their only complaint was that a 7 watt bulp did not light the parrots fully, especially the heads. The solution is to get a 3 watt florescebt bulb with a candelabra base. It lights the birds beautifully, even the heads. Plus there is little or no heat and by using florescent you are being green if that is your thing. The brand I found is "n:vision". This lamp is all and more than I expected. It is great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Lovely
 from AZ,  May 19, 2006

This lamp exceeded my expectations. The colors are beautiful and the design is really eyecatching. Be aware that the small bulbs used do not light the parrot's heads very well. Still, overall this lamp is super!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% satisfied
 from NY, New York,  Feb 17, 2008

This was the first item I have ever purchased from Overstock.com and I wouild like to say I am very please at the results. I conducted much research on tiffany lamps both in retail stores as well as on-line prior to my final decision. As a consumer with many true Tiffany pieces already aquired, I am very familiar with Dale Tiffany's style. This lamp may not be an original but it is absolutly beautiful. It arrived in tact and 3 days prior to schedule. In reading other reviews here regarding the lighting or lack of, I decided to use 7 watt flouresent bulbs which light the entire birds body and really shows off their color. This lamp is a gem and defiantly worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXOTIC BIRDS LAMP
 from NEW YORK,  Feb 7, 2008

CAUGHT MY EYE WHEN I WAS SHOPPING AT OVERSTOCK . IT IS MUCH LARGER THAN I THOUGHT, AND THE COLORS ARE STUNNING WHEN LIT. IT USES 1 NIGHT LIGHT BULB FOR EACH BIRD. ONE BIRD HAS A VERY DARK BLUE HEAD, WHICH IS DARK WHEN THE LIGHT IS ON, BUT THE EYES ARE ALSO COLORED AND APPEAR REAL !!!! I LEAVE IT ON MOST OF THE NIGHT !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 from Nortnern NV,  Apr 1, 2008

I own a parrot, so this design appealed to me a lot. I've ordered several Tiffany-style pieces from Overstock.com and have been thrilled with them all. Lots of stained glass with exceptional workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Exotic Birds Accent Lamp
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Oct 16, 2006

The manufacturer needs to read this review -- These birds are just beautiful. Anyone who enjoys stained glass, will enjoy these. BUT! The 7-watt bulb is definitely too low a wattage. We've tried 40 watts (of course too hot!) which illuminates the birds perfectly. We've tried 25 watts, still too hot, but nice for a few minutes. We now have 15 watts and can leave the birds on for a while. Seven watts is just too low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just GORGEOUS!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 5, 2006

As an owner of parrots (and many tiffany lamps), there was no doubt I had to own this one. It is all it is presented to be - - and then some. Excellent packaging, easy to assemble, quality materials, very heavy, sturdy base. My only complaint has already been echoed by others, the 7w bulbs seem too small for the size of the birds (which are quite large). Only the main part of the body lites up, would be much more dramatic if the whole body and head did. A very unusual accent lamp, and I'd recommend it to all even remotely considering it - you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 4, 2012

After selecting the proper lights to illuminate the birds the way we wanted they where a great addition to the room. I used some LED lights from Costco, extremely low heat, bright lumin (60 watts equivillent for 2.5 watt lamps). Our two birds sit in a room with 18 feet of glass wall and needed to be bright to stand out against the natural light. This lamp was a very nice surprise fora hard to buy for wife.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is of a very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 from Southwest Florida,  Nov 3, 2011

I love this lamp. I used a 5W flourescent bulb for each bird and it light them up (including their heads) beautifully. Beautiful colors and a piece that looks much more expensive than it's actual cost. Would like a second if I had room for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great night light
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 25, 2009

Previous reviews noted that the heads of the parrots are dark when lit, and they were accurate. They eyes do light up fairly well. I am using as a night light and have not turned it off since I purchased it. Works FANTASTICALLY for the purpose I wanted! The glass has remmained cool to the touch and it has been on for weeks! GREAT VALUE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive
 from Montana,  Nov 19, 2008

The birds arrived today. I am pleased, but just to let you know, have a couple of 7 watt bulbs on hand. They are the small clear night light type. This lamp had the oily covering on the glass as did another stained glass lamp I ordered from Overstock. I think it has something to do with keeping it from rusting as it crosses the ocean. Anyway, take a solvent, I use lighter fluid and gently clean the glass and then follow up with 409 or window cleaner sprayed on the cloth, not on the lamp. The lamp will light a corner or some other spot in your home by adding a nice splash of color. It makes a very attractive light to have on when you return home after dark. The reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is, a couple of pieces of glass are not fitted well and will need a little filler to close the gap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Lithia, Florida,  Sep 29, 2008

Love the lamp, it looks great when lit. Wish the head was a little brighter. Glass was sticky when unpacking. I think glue / bonding agent leaked out of the joints during shipping because of the heat traveling in Florida. It's not high quality stain glass; but it is a great value for it's beautiful. So a true collector would not want this product. But a person who admires beauty with out genunine quality will enjoy this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for bird fans
 from PA,  Jun 18, 2007

I couldn't be happier with this lamp--it's unusual and beautiful. It requires very little in the way of assembly, and it arrived promptly and very carefully packaged. It's really just a huge nighlight, since it can handle only a very small bulb, but it is wonderfully decorative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful birds
 from Long Island, New Yorki,  Sep 11, 2006

This Tiffany style lamp is fabulous. The colors in the two birds are amazing. This is a fantastic bargain and I wish now that I had purchased another as a gift. These two birds are truly exotic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parrot Tiffany Light
 from Winter Haven, Florida,  Sep 2, 2006

Beautiful colors. Birds do not match, but are complimentary in color. Tree limb is a brown brassy material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light
 from NJ,  Aug 25, 2006

The light description says it takes two 25 watt bulbs. The MAXIUM watt is 7. Big difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from colorado,  Jan 5, 2011

I watched this lamp for months, and finally decided that I had to have it! It is simply lovely. I have an Arts and Crafts living room and this is the perfect accent/night light. I use either low watt narrow appliance lights or the candle-shaped chandelier lights in it - they light the birds up beautifully. I've had it since last summer and like it more and more as time goes by-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic Bird Tiffany Style Lamp
 from Alabama,  Jan 17, 2009

I had bought this for my Mother-In-Law for Christmas. She just Loved it. It was very easy to put together. Heavy Lamp. It was alittle sticky when i got it, but all you do is wash the birds in a mild dishwashing detergent and hand dry gentle, then take some baby oil rub over the birds real good, then take a soft towel and rub it in real good till you do not see alot of oil on the birds, they will be shiny, but just put alittle baby oil on the birds. I did hers like this and the sticky was gone. I would Very Highly Recommend this to anyone. It is Very Beautiful when it is plugged in. You will not regret it if you buy this lamp. It is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from North Carolina,  Aug 12, 2006

Love this lamp, put it in my garden window and it looks great surrounded by plants. It looks great like it belongs in a natural setting. It arrived in a few days and it is well worth the money and I highly recommend to anyone who is considering buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE!
 from SD,  Sep 6, 2014

Very pretty, it gives a nice diffused light as well as style and decoration. I would order it again. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought