Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lamps
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 15, 2012

I ordered two of these and they are just beautiful. Love the color, they bright up my chocolate wall. The only problem I have is that is the 60 watts bulb did not fit in them, they were poping out of the lamps! We had to get 40 watts small size lamps. Our contractor who put the light ups was not happy with the screws so brought new ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 Feb 22, 2011

It looks great with a warm tone and was great for the price. It isn't real leaded glass - the black between the glass pieces is plastic, but you can't tell unless you feel it. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Paris,KY,  Jan 6, 2014

We put this light in the hallway where a really ugly light was. I like the tiffany style and it really made the hallway look much better. It seems sturdy enough and the light shining through the tiffany shade looks nice. The only negative is that the sides of the shade don't fit snugly against the wall which allows the light to shine out the sides as well as the top. Maybe this would be a plus for some but I would prefer that it fit tightly against the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights for the value
 from Roswell, GA,  May 6, 2013

I purchased 3 of these last year and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the glass. I love these and they look great on my walls. Only issue is you have to use a smaller light bulb because standard light bulbs are too big and show out of the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Asexpected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute as cute can be
 from Jupiter, FL,  Mar 7, 2013

This is such cute wall lamp. The detail is in looking at it. It's a conversation peice for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed and damaged anyway
 from Northern Colorado,  Jan 11, 2013

The box arrived damaged, but it looked to have been taped and shipped more than once. When I opened it the styrofoam packaging around the sconce was torn and crumbled...and pieces of undone tape all over. It appears that a an already damaged item was reshipped? I looked at the item anyway while I had the box open just to see if I'd want to get a refund or a replacement. The item is pretty much plastic. This is NOT stained glass with "lead". I decided to return the damaged item without having it replaced...VERY cheap product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inferior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

OTHER REVIEWERS SAID THIS GLOBE HAD PLASTIC COMPONETS AND WERE PLASTIC. I AM A TIFFANY DRAGONFLY COLLECTOR AND THESE GLOBES HAVE NO PLASTIC ON THEM. THEY ARE REAL LEADED SOLDERED GLASS. AS FAR AS THE REVIEW WITH THE OILY RESIDUE ON THE GLOBE. THAT IS NORMAL YOU CLEAN THESE GLOBES WITH OIL AND PREVENT COROSION ON THE LEADED AREAS. THIS PERSON MUST NOT BE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT TIFFANY STYLE LIGHTS. LEAVE THE OILY RESIDUE ON TNE GLOBE. I HAVE 6 OF THESE LIGHTS AND LIKE THEM VERY MUCH.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY REAL GLASS AND LEAD NO PLASTIC
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Richmond VA,  Jul 9, 2011

The warm, vibrant colors are perfect for lighting up a dark hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are vibrant.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but plastic
 from houston,  Feb 16, 2011

These lamps look nice in the picture, and nice on the walls, but the holding piece is made of plastic and breaks easily, and the stained glass parts are plastic. i guess you get what you pay for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant Color
 from Forestville, MD,  Sep 7, 2010

I purchased two of these sconces for the hallway and am not sorry I did. The colors are rich, deep, and bold and the lighting hues are delightful. When I unpacked the sconces, I noticed a somewhat oily residue on them, which I could only guess had something to do with the packaging and shipping. I washed the galss and all was well. If you purchase these, enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dsutley
 from Midwest,  Oct 11, 2009

We ordered three of these sconces, hoping they wouldn't be too bold on our wall but we put them up and they have a wonderful glow and goes with our entire room beautifully. They have just enough color in them other than the main colors of red and gold that enhance the look and really makes them a beautiful part of the room. We feel they are well made and really not difficult to install, They came packed very well. We are extremely happy we ordered these sconces and would certainly do it again. Overstock does it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought