Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 584 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
is it real
 from Tucson,  Aug 25, 2008

for the skeptical......grab a glass cup or anything made of glass and gently tap a piece of the tiffany lamp shade.if it clinks, its glass.many people are complaining about the plastic feel,but thats how tiffany lamps feel.there's no vibration because the glass cuts are so small and sealed together, so when you tap with your finger it sounds like plastic.the glass shade is heavy and pretty big.its real solder too.the copper is soldered over and does not "shine" and is black.everythinng is soldered together and not in a mold.thats how its supposed to be.the name of the manufaacturer is on the box.the company it comes from is in California.i googled them and they seem to be a legit company that only deals with wholesale.i recommend this lamp,to me,its a steal :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Boulder, CO,  Nov 4, 2010

I ordered this because it was one of the cheapest and better looking Tiffany-style lamps that I could find on the internet. It arrived quickly, was easy to put together and is beautiful. The colors are vibrant and interesting. However, if you are in need of a lamp that puts out a lot of light, maybe look elsewhere. It is a perfect amount of light for my room that already has two other small lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lamp
 from Gustine, CA,  Oct 22, 2007

The lamp was easy to put together and absolutely gorgeous. We got plenty of compliments regarding its beauty. It doesn't matter what color scheme you may have in your home because it has truly every color of the rainbow so it will go with any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well=-made
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

We already had a floor lamp with a bell shade in this style and this new one in a Torchiere style complimented it perfectly. It is on a timer in the middle of a large room, and gives off a soft glow throughout. Really perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Needs a 100w bulb to show up the colors and give off enough light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real glass and leaded outlining like the real Tiffanys
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very pretty torchiere lamp and copy of a tiffany piece. The quality of the build is good. It appears quite solid. The pole holds together well. The receiving nuts in the pole are plastic and would prefer metal but it should do to hold the thing together. I don't pland on weekly reassembly. The glass is nothing to write home about when examined closely but as a whole it looks very nice. The only criticizm I have is the poor soldering job. The soldering was done in a hurry. The copper foil is exposed in several places, (this does however let you know that the glass is foiled,) and the solder is uneven and gloppy. If I were working in a Chinese factory for 3 dollars a day my solder would be gloppy and uneven as well. The solder will, however, hold the lamp together. So, if you dont have sever thousand to drop on a real tiffany, this one suffices quite nicely. I am content.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much better than I expected
 from texas,  May 22, 2012

I use this as a night light in a very large bathroom that is an interior room. I put a small bulb in it and leave it on 24/7 because it is so beautiful. It is actually the first thing you notice in the room and was a great price for such a distinctive piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp
 from Annapolis, MD,  Sep 10, 2010

This Tiffany style torchier lamp is lovely! The colors in the shade are bright and beautiful. The glass is cut and styled to look like cheerful dragonflys surrounding intricate flower petals. I have only one reason for not recommending this lamp to my friends - I don't want them to know what a bargain it was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive, good quality, great deal
 from metro Atlanta,  May 17, 2012

Nice looking, sturdy lamp. Glass panes do limit the brightness, even with 100w bulb, but it is very attractive as an accent piece in my living room. I like the foot button to turn it on and off. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not much purple!
 from Singapore,  May 14, 2012

Even tho' there are colour differences,, still happy to have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The greenish "wings" at the top is more bluish..and not much purple in it.. but still pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems...easy to install. So far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Northeast Pa.,  May 8, 2012

Love this lamp...beautiful when lit. Makes the corner of the room a focal point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much nicer than photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have had this light about 1 year - the cord just
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 9, 2011

I purchased this lamp for my living room I have owned it about 1 year - not very good lighting you can not use anything brighter than a 60 watt bulb ...... and I have NOT USED it very much ...... yet ......the last time I turned it in - the electrical cord started crackling - then caught on fire -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 21, 2011

I have another glass Tiffany-style lamp (purchased from a local store) and from the online description was expecting the same quality when I purchased this one. I was disappointed when I opened the box and put together the pole -- it was in 3 pieces and its joins were not smooth or integrated. But I continued and after going through some very messy styrofoam packing that split and blew around with every movement, I was disappointed in the quality of the shade - it looked cheap and plastic-like. But I continued as I wanted to see if the total effect would overcome the individual flaws. However, one of the two holes for attaching the lampshade to the pole was not completely drilled through. So I was unable to even get the shade mounted properly. Still, I put a bulb in the lamp, held the shade in place, and turned the light on -- and it looked really bad. Poor quality product. I returned it after spending more time that the setup to get everything back in the messy styrofoam packed box and be charged an expensive return postage fee to send the lamp back to Overstock; they refunded my money. I will not purchase another product where I'm unable to see a really good close-up of the product - this one looked blurrier the closer I got to the glass pieces. I should have known.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No - the pieces of the lampshade seem more like plastic than glass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Tiffany Style Lamp
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 1, 2011

I am pleased with my new colorful dragonfly lamp. Assembly was easy. It is a beautiful addition to my living room. I especially like the floor switch, which allows me to place the lamp where I would not be able to otherwise reach the switch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic
 from california,  Oct 28, 2009

If you like this exotic look, you will no doubt love this lamp. Easy assembly and appears better in person than here. Even with a strong Compact Florescent rather than a 100 w incandescent, it looks great. Throws a nice soft light off the ceiling and the tiffany work is spectacular. As other reviews indicate, the wings are not divided lights, but I don't see how they could be at anything close to this price. You will never know unless you get very close to the lamp. It certainly does not detract from the dazzling appearance. The foot switch and long cord make this lamp easy to place without needing to be near the lamp to turn it on and off. So it can be placed in a corner or behind other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from OH,  Oct 14, 2009

Just got this lamp, put in a light bulb and...WOW. I couldn't decide where to put it. Finally decided to put it by the fireplace. Easy to assemble ,well package, (a little messy)but secure in the box. Very unique colors . I suggest using a lower wattage bulb to accent the colors. If you need additional lighting, use higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Lamp
 from MS,  Jul 15, 2009

I can not find anything bad about this lamp. It is well made and the most beautiful piece in my house. I will be back to buy the smaller one to match it. I read in an earlier review that if you put a higher wattage bulb in it the colors were more brilliant and they were correct. Dim light is pretty but bright light is dramatic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design
 from Cameron Park,  Jun 3, 2009

The lamp has a beautiful design, is well made (heavy. made of metal) and has a foot switch which is much more convienient than I thought it would be. We can turn on the light with our hands full. Go figure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doglover
 from Roseville, CA,  Jun 1, 2009

I brought this lamp for myself when my best friend saw it, she loved it so much I got it for her as a gift. Overstock delivered it to her in no time at all and she is just loving it so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Katy, TX,  May 21, 2009

This lamp looks beautiful when the light is turned on. Need to use at least 60 watt bulb, more is probably better. When light is off, the colors don't stand out very much and it isn't especially attractive, but when on, the light looks fabulous. The only reason I'm not grading it 5 stars is because of appearance when off, however, I do recommend this light. It's heavy, well-made, and does not look or feel cheap. It matches superbly with my carpet and furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dragonfly lamp
 from York, PA,  May 20, 2009

Loved this lamp! Wasn't sure it would look "classy" enough in my red, more formal living room but I've received nothing but compliments on this neat light. It has some weight to it and the finish looks old - very nice touches and it gives off a soft glow to the room. I'm very glad I found it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 584 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought