Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 615 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
is it real
 from Tucson,  Aug 25, 2008

for the skeptical......grab a glass cup or anything made of glass and gently tap a piece of the tiffany lamp shade.if it clinks, its glass.many people are complaining about the plastic feel,but thats how tiffany lamps feel.there's no vibration because the glass cuts are so small and sealed together, so when you tap with your finger it sounds like plastic.the glass shade is heavy and pretty big.its real solder too.the copper is soldered over and does not "shine" and is black.everythinng is soldered together and not in a mold.thats how its supposed to be.the name of the manufaacturer is on the box.the company it comes from is in California.i googled them and they seem to be a legit company that only deals with wholesale.i recommend this lamp,to me,its a steal :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lamp
 from Gustine, CA,  Oct 22, 2007

The lamp was easy to put together and absolutely gorgeous. We got plenty of compliments regarding its beauty. It doesn't matter what color scheme you may have in your home because it has truly every color of the rainbow so it will go with any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Boulder, CO,  Nov 4, 2010

I ordered this because it was one of the cheapest and better looking Tiffany-style lamps that I could find on the internet. It arrived quickly, was easy to put together and is beautiful. The colors are vibrant and interesting. However, if you are in need of a lamp that puts out a lot of light, maybe look elsewhere. It is a perfect amount of light for my room that already has two other small lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well=-made
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

We already had a floor lamp with a bell shade in this style and this new one in a Torchiere style complimented it perfectly. It is on a timer in the middle of a large room, and gives off a soft glow throughout. Really perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Needs a 100w bulb to show up the colors and give off enough light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real glass and leaded outlining like the real Tiffanys
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very pretty torchiere lamp and copy of a tiffany piece. The quality of the build is good. It appears quite solid. The pole holds together well. The receiving nuts in the pole are plastic and would prefer metal but it should do to hold the thing together. I don't pland on weekly reassembly. The glass is nothing to write home about when examined closely but as a whole it looks very nice. The only criticizm I have is the poor soldering job. The soldering was done in a hurry. The copper foil is exposed in several places, (this does however let you know that the glass is foiled,) and the solder is uneven and gloppy. If I were working in a Chinese factory for 3 dollars a day my solder would be gloppy and uneven as well. The solder will, however, hold the lamp together. So, if you dont have sever thousand to drop on a real tiffany, this one suffices quite nicely. I am content.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much better than I expected
 from texas,  May 22, 2012

I use this as a night light in a very large bathroom that is an interior room. I put a small bulb in it and leave it on 24/7 because it is so beautiful. It is actually the first thing you notice in the room and was a great price for such a distinctive piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp
 from Annapolis, MD,  Sep 10, 2010

This Tiffany style torchier lamp is lovely! The colors in the shade are bright and beautiful. The glass is cut and styled to look like cheerful dragonflys surrounding intricate flower petals. I have only one reason for not recommending this lamp to my friends - I don't want them to know what a bargain it was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The lamp is very pretty but as another commenter wrote - it's predominately blood red. Overstock lost the purple lamp I ordered on sale and never bothered to tell me so I called and was told they would trace. They lied. I ordered this lamp because of the description and it does have a little bit of purple. If your looking for red and green - this is a great lamp. I would have liked the lamp I ordered and OS never filled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking for a purple lamp so ordered this beauty. According to the picture and description, it's purple, but in reality, it's red. And lots of red! It is real tiffany style glass and is not plastic as some have said in their reviews. It is also very beautiful and well made. My issue is with the deception of the color. The lamp I received looks nothing like the picture O has. My lamp has some bluish purple glass at the base of the shade, but the glass in the middle of the shade is a BLOOD RED! I called about this thinking that Overstock sent me the wrong color but they assured me it's the right lamp. I'm keeping the lamp as it is pretty and would be more of a pain to pack it back up and return it, but it's not the color I was looking for nor is it the color of the picture I looked at. Gave it 2 stars due to the deception of color according to the picture and description. It is very inaccurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this lamp to replace a floor lamp in the living room. While it's made nicely and has beautiful colors it doesn't give off enough light. Pretty sure I checked out the amount of watts before ordering. We just wish it was able to take a higher watt bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 May 4, 2015

This is one of the best items I ever bought on Overstock. It's gorgeous. The colors are vibrant and beautiful. It's a perfect addition to my 100-year old Craftsman bungalow. The foot-operated switch is a handy bonus for me, though I could imagine it being problematic depending on where the lamp is placed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lamp is perfect as a night light,softly illuminating the room. I like to keep it on most of the time because it's so pretty. The colors are beautiful. Sets a nice mood. It's too bright to sleep with it on but I'm always sad to turn it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The Picture simply cannot do justice to this Floor Lamp. First the post is a Rubbed Oil Dark Brown Finish with a stunning ribbed texture. Also something I just LOVE, a switch that you turn on & off with your Foot!!! the Fixture itself, the Globe is massive. It is Eye turning and my neighbor stopped by and she said oh my how much did that set you back $$$ - $$$ dollars. My only frustration is it takes FOREVER for Overstock to get these items shipped out to you. I suspect they come from China as ordered which is the country of manufacture. However, I will say if you plan on about a 10 day delivery, its worth the wait. I have already ordered a fixture for my front entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding lamp
 Jan 30, 2015

This is an absolutely stunning lamp, beautiful design and colors. I was looking for ambient light for the living room, and even with a low wattage bulb, all of the colors show through. There is more red than the picture shows, but the red harmonizes well with the other colors and the green dragonflies and purple contrasts are still highlights of the lamp. If you are looking for brighter light, you may want to pick one of the lighter color options or a different style (e.g., flower torchier lamp) but the beauty of this lamp may be hard to replicate in lighter colors or different styles. I noticed other people had commented on the unpacking process with the crumbly Styrofoam, so I covered my couch with a sheet and carefully cut the tape off the bottom of the box and pulled the box up and off, then cut the tape between Styrofoam sections, which greatly reduced the mess and allowed for easy assembly. I also thought delivery was easy to track so you can tell exactly what day to expect it.Overall this is an exquisite lamp that is definitely worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Tiffany Style Torchiere
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jan 6, 2015

I have several Tiffany style lamps gracing my Kitsilano compressed Craftsman bungalow. This is one of the prettiest, well built, allowing for the noticeable drop in lamp base and switch quality and life expectancy consistent with lighting made in China. However the rest of the lamp seems quality construction and attractive design and the lamp base and switch can be replaced, with more of the same at a very low and appropriate for made in China products. Overall an excellent value for a very attractive lamp, especially at the Overstock price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rest of the lamp is sturdy & absolutely gorgeous! The glass dragonflies are green with blue-green wings, deep-blue & green base and lovely insets. This product has the excellence and detail you'd expect but the switch is a press type at the BOTTOM of the unit, on the cord. It's a plastic housing and is the only thing that looks potentially fragile. It works fine with bare or stocking feet, but I'd be careful not to be too rough with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardly lights up the room
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 10, 2014

I'll caveat this with the fact that I love bright lights. Before the bulb burned out, I had a 150 W light in the living room. I bought this lamp to replace our primary living room light. Previously I had a cheap Tiffany knock-off from * that actually gave off a bright, warm, yellow light. This lamp with the same bulb gives off a dim, ominous kind of light, and the glass blocks off almost all light from the actual bulb, so it casts a brightish circle of light onto the ceiling directly above, but doesn't do much for the room. For reference, I was using a 75W equivalent in a 13' x 15' living room, though it opens on one end into the dining room. Even with the dining room's bright lights on, the living room feels like the dim, ambient restaurant lighting that I hate. I guess it might just be unrealistic for me to expect one Tiffany-style lamp to actually light up the room... The lamp itself is nice except that after assembly, mine was leaning very noticeably in one direction. I will return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not as pretty as the picture
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 2, 2013

I think the picture is stunning. I like the lamp fine but it doesn't seem to have the array of colors that the picture has, but more red and blues. It is pretty but not the WOW factor I was expecting from the other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive, good quality, great deal
 from metro Atlanta,  May 17, 2012

Nice looking, sturdy lamp. Glass panes do limit the brightness, even with 100w bulb, but it is very attractive as an accent piece in my living room. I like the foot button to turn it on and off. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not much purple!
 from Singapore,  May 14, 2012

Even tho' there are colour differences,, still happy to have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The greenish "wings" at the top is more bluish..and not much purple in it.. but still pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems...easy to install. So far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 615 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought