Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Drangonfly Tiffany-style Lamp
 from Evanston IL,  Nov 12, 2010

What a great purchase! The colors are vibrant, nice size lamp, very heavy, seems to be well constructed. I bought 2 lamps for end tables on either side of my living room couch. They really go well with my shaker style furniture. The lamps each take two 60 watt bulbs but I found that to be a little too bright for my liking. I used two 40 watt bulbs for softer lighting and the colors of the lamp shade still look great. Everyone who has come to my house has remarked on the lamps and how great they look. I've seen the exact same lamps for twice as much $$$ on other sites. Buy yours before they're gone ... excellent buy. Also, someone else recommended unpacking the lamps outside the house due to the packing material .... good call, the styrofoam is very brittle and you'll have that stuff all over the place when you unpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, unusual colors
 from Northern Arizona, USA,  Mar 1, 2011

A very high-quality lamp, but I agree with the reviewer who commented that the actual shade colors are much more vivid than pictured. The dragonfly bodies are a very bright red (stunning when lit!) and the amber-beige colors near the top are actually very intense orange. The main shade colors (purple, red, orange) work very well together, but don't relate all that well to the base, which is deep green. My solution was to put this shade on a different metal base, and will look for a differently colored 16" dragonfly-style lampshade to put back onto the green mosaic base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mismatch
 from Willamette Valley Oregon,  Sep 29, 2011

Although the description of the lamp is accurate, I didn't realize at the time, how different the base is from the shade. They simply look like they came from two completely different lamps, one green and one more purple. The base is actually gorgeous, but it needs a shade with at least some green in it. I am not a picky person and have never left a poor review, but this just looks so odd and I didn't want anyone else to have regrets in making this purchase. Overstock is a great company and I have always been happy with what I receive, but this purchase was a mistake...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair to poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look like the photo...
 from Indiana,  Jun 11, 2013

If this light actually looked like the photo...well, then you'd have a pretty cool lamp at a reasonable price. Sadly. the dragonflies were bright red, and not at all the vibe I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color did not match the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? apart from the bad photo, the info was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from queens ny,  Oct 11, 2011

when I opened the package and took the shade out it was perfect, but when I took out the base I was totally disappointed. The colers should have matched the shade and then it would have been perfect. No life to the colors on the base,very dull

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the shade coler wasfine, the base color was off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Hialeah Gardens, Florida,  Feb 5, 2013

Before I ordered I read a review saying the same thing. I did not think that it was going to happen to me. My wife did not liken them, and the lamps ended up over a counter in my patio. I should be able to get my money back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TOTALLY DIFFERENT. i DD NOT GET THE ONE ON DISPLAY.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY MIGHT BE GOOD, BUT THAT'S IRRELEVANT TO ME AS I DID NOT GET THE ONE DISPLAYED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TOTALLY DIFFERENT COLORS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Plastic Junk; extrem disappointed.
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 29, 2012

Never have I felt so deceived as with this product. The description of this product clearly states that it is metal and glass. No where does it say anything about plastic resin which comprises 90% of this product. It looks so incredibly cheap. I may never shop here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way off. The shade is purple. The overall effect is purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very low quality. You expect handcut class, copper foil, and a sturdy metal base because that is what the description says about the materials. However that is far from what we received. This is cheap, injection molded plastic resin top to bottom. I'm embarassed for my friends to seate it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely inaccurate. This description should be reported to a consumer watchgroup. The site description is fraudulent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*sigh* not plastic, plebs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 17, 2014

Those of you who are saying that this is made out of injection molded plastic clearly don't know anything about Tiffany lamps. If you did a little research, you would find that Tiffany lamps feel a bit off (often described as "plasticy") due to the fact that the glass pieces are wrapped tightly in foil. This, coupled with the fact that Tiffany glass pieces are often very small, means that the glass does not resonate and "feel" like normal glass when you handle it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite as pictured
 from Canada,  Aug 5, 2012

A nice looking piece overall, though the colors were not as nice as online (not accurate representation) and the metal parts looked a little cheap. the light is very low if you want to use it as a reading light, and I am looking for a stand to raise it up about 6 inches. The bottom was open, though it came with a piece of flocked paper, there was no adhesive so it needs to be glued on. I would not have ordered this if I saw the actual product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as pictured. looked cheaper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonable quality, though not as good as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really wanted to like this lamp, but. . .
 from Oregon,  Jun 1, 2012

I really wanted to like this lamp. It looked so nice in the photo. In reality it borders on being garish with it's colors and the base is not near as nice looking as the photo makes it appear. I should just return it, but I guess I'll keep it. . . begrudgingly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well! The base is not polished 'brass," but instead painted 'bronze' The shade colors are off and in reality are 'garish' to my eye. The dragonflies are very orange and the blue colors are very strong.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be made well, it's just not what I expected from the photo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very good. See "color" comment above
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style dragonfly table lamp
 Dec 31, 2015

Just received this in the mail and it is BEAUTIFUL!!! The colors deep bold and look incredible day or night when light. I bought it to go on a table between my two living room chairs and it is perfect. I read some of the reviews about the the base not matching and how disappointed they were. I could not disagree with this more!! I think it is what makes the lamp exquisite! I love walking into the room and seeing this lamp light up! I can't take my eyes off of it! I would not only recommend this beautiful lamp but would buy it again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO disappointing!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

This is cheap, bubbly plastic, NOT glass. The base is resin with plastic mosaic tiles. The shade looks NOTHING like the picture; the dragonfly eyes are vivid red and the rest is BRIGHT ORANGE and PURPLE. There is no green or blue in the shade and it looks COMPLETELY out of place on the green base. This is a piece of junk and I am really, really sorry I bought it. I'd return it if I could, but unfortunately another member of my household tossed the packing materials it came in and I'm afraid it will disintegrate if I don't have the molded styrofoam to support the shade, even though it's just plastic. Go to a lamp store so you can see what you're getting. This is a pretty lamp in the picture but a tacky ugly misfit in reality. Don't waste your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp of many colors
 from Houston,  Dec 23, 2011

This lamp turned out to be of divergent colors, so that it does not pull together with a cohesive look as a whole. My first impression was that they somehow mixed up two different lamps, shade from one and base from another. It is also way too short for what I needed, but I still like it a lot, as the thing can still fit in with my overall decor with a few tweaks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is much more red/orange than the picture, making the product less color coordinated between the base and the shade than anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine, and it is interesting to see how the heavy shade has metal bolsters x 3 to help bear the weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I somehow couldn't find the height and shade diameter anywhere on the site. As this is crucial information to me for this particular piece to fit in with the existing stained glass arrangement I have going on, it was a big deletion. Please, O.CO, please give easy to find dimensions for all of us older buyers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice arts and crafts lamp.
 from Deep South,  Sep 20, 2011

This is an interesting lamp and is of good quality for the price. The colors are a little different than in the photo - the dragon flys are red and the metal is a bronzy color but I think think works better. The color of the bases "jade" pieces is accurate though. This little light really stands out when illuminated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dragon flys are actually red, not orange as in the photo . The metal is more bronzy, not gold like in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The base is made of plastic.
 from New York,  Jun 20, 2011

I purchased this lamp based on the positive product reviews. The lamp shown on the website is not what you receive. The picture on the web looks like a vibrant brass base with dragonfly filigrees and cut green glass. What you actually receive is a plastic molded base with a thin coat of a brownish muted color. This is not a high quality product. I would not recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the base is not made of brass with brass filigree as pictured. It is a muted brownish paint or stain over an injected plastic mold.
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor :(
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet light!!
 Feb 25, 2016

Love it, very elegant!! The lamp sits in my livinroom and is a great accent while watching T.T

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd, but we love it
 Aug 20, 2015

Expected the base to light up, but it doesn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gaudy combo
 Aug 20, 2015

I was so looking forward to receiving this lamp but was very disappointed when it came. I does look like the photo, and it's a heavy weight glass. But as other reviewers have said, the top and bottom don't really go together. Real Tiffany lamps were very elegant, but this is a gaudy clash of Tiffany styles. Regular 60w bulbs show under the shade so I would have to look for slimmer-line bulbs. The hardware piece that supports the shade is rather cheap and has very poor welds on it that show. Finally, the packing material is absolutely horrible! It is the cheapest of the cheap. The stuff gets all over the place, sticks in every crack and cranny, and makes a huge mess in the house. I'm afraid this lamp is going back. Big disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look like the picture
 Aug 17, 2015

The shade is much more colorful than the picture presents it to be, which could be a good thing if you want more of a bright flashy shade. The base looks almost mismatched to the shade as it is green and bronze colored. The arms that are there cosmetically to hold the shade, per se, are a very cheap looking shade of I don't know what. Read all the reviews before purchasing this one. With a little paint and creativity, I will be able to improve the overall appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Table Lamp with Mosaic Bas
 Aug 11, 2015

Very, very poor quality lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought