Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
exceeded expectations
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Oct 16, 2009

The lamp is beautiful and much larger than expected. I would highly recommend it if you're looking for a stunning centerpiece with colbalt blue as the primary color. The lamp arrived in three days packaged very well. I put it together in less than 10 minutes...and I tend to be mechanically deficient....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp, color varies
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 21, 2013

I had hoped for more of those lighter and aqua shades of blue in the picture, but mine is more of a primary blue with reds and beige/ browns. Despite that, I still like the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not so well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GinnyGin
 from NorthPort, Fl.,  Mar 19, 2010

This is a winner! Although very dark when not lit, I keep the lower part on during the day....the blue color is exceptional, and when the shade is lit it is an explosion of color. This lamp is a good size and sturdy. Everyone who visits loves it too. By the way, if a Tiffany style lamp has oil on it, just wipe it off. This one did not, but this is not a big problem just part of the production, I think. Don't hesitate to purchase this blue jewel of a lamp!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The top of the lamp fel in
 from Illinois,  Dec 9, 2009

I love this lamp. I was given it a present and have proudly displayed it. One night I noticed that the metal top of the lamp had caved in which of course caused a lot of trouble. I only used the recommended light size,, so I know it was nothing I did. I now have a concave top of my lamp. I want to buy another top or get this one repaired. I am reluctant to do so,, however, unless the company can fix this one. I really like all of their products and would love to have a variety of their lamps. Please advise me about what do. The lamp is worthless to me without the shade and I don't want this to happen to another lamp from yur company. If you have a top or repair kit, I will gladly purchase it. This has never happened to my other lamps. I had hoped to buy similar ones for gifts this year. Thanks Lynn

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style dragonfly....hints for adjustment!
 from San Antonio,  Jul 10, 2008

IIts a pretty lamp, but I did not like the cobalt-colored and medium blue glass....I was hoping for something more teal, like in the picture.....but what I did was replace it with first green and then teal light bulbs and it is much closer to my wishes...the lamp I received did not have white glass as one reviewer noted....so there is probably some variation...now it is most attractive lit up....before it was better without being turned on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamp is beautiful and larger than I expected
 from detroit, mi,  Jun 4, 2014

I have always wanted a tiffany lamp. I almost bought one from a catalog I received in the mail. I'm glad I waited since they wanted **** and wasn't half as pretty. I am completely satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dragonfly Lamp
 from Grass Valley, CA (Northern-Gold Country),  Dec 5, 2013

I really like this lamp, very pretty and the bottom makes a good night light. The bottom isn't exactly even with the large jewel being just a bit off, but no one would see it unless they were studying the lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT THE SAME COLOR IN THIS PICTURE- THEY ARE BLUE.
 from Daytona Beach, Fl,  Mar 9, 2013

The lamps are very nice but COLOR is OFF...I thought they were suppose to be mostly a Turquoise or Aqua Color ...they came out Cobalt Blue a Darker Color. They look like the other ones for 124.00 and change but a bigger base. I also had a couple small cracks which look like they tried to fix it when they made the vase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1- 10 I give it a 8
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the base light!
 from Morgan city, LA,  Aug 2, 2012

We love that the base has a light..Along with the two light options on top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much larger than I expected, real nice lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unhappy
 from Oregon,  Dec 31, 2009

This lamp did not match the picture at all. I am very unhappy with this tiffany lamp it's very poor quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Minnesota,  Dec 9, 2009

this is a great lamp very pretty and colorful it came in the box easy to set up only took a feww munutes not a scratch on it very happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style dragonfly lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 22, 2009

This lamp was exactly what I had expected. It is a lovely lamp and I love the lighted base portion which we use as a night light. I was so impressed with the lamp that I purchased one for my mother also. She too loves the lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Dragonfly Lamp w/nightlight Base
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Oct 18, 2009

This is my 7th one I purchased...this one is for my son who loved my lamp so it's a Christmas present. I would highly recommend all of the stained glass lamps that Overstock carries. They are all high quality lamps and you will love them as much as I do. The prices are much lower than anywhere else on the market. They are all 5-Star Products!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upgrading our Living Room Significantly!
 from Metrowest Boston,  Jan 2, 2008

I had wanted a tiffany style lamp for some time and found this lamp and fell in love. I was worried that it would not look as nice when I received it, but it was better than it looked online! It arrived well packaged and not broken, an amazing feat with shipping these days. The glass work on the base and shade is beautiful, and the added feature of a lighted base really adds a nice ambience to our living room. Everyone who walks into my home notices the lamp right away! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamp
 from Lake Cumberland, KY,  Dec 26, 2007

Pretty lamp - just wish the bases of these lamps would match up with colors of the lamp shade - would have preferred less white in the lamp base. It is a very good value overall - nice and heavy and always arriving promptly and in perfect condition - excellent service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Cantonment, Florida,  Dec 22, 2007

I have previously ordered lamps from Overstock and have been very satisfied; and this lamp exceeded my expectations. If you desire a lamp that begs for someone's attention- this lamp will . As all stained glass demonstrates a 're-birth of sorts', when the lights are on- this lamp holds it's own when off too. The shade has the eyes of the dragonfly below the actual rim so be careful when placing the shade down- place on soft material- I GENTLY re-bent some so at the correct angle, one can see the eyes light up better. Also, at certain angles the base and shade have glass pieces that act as if a flashlight is behind them. Using soft white light bulbs Decreases this effect so using the 'bright white' or 'daylight' newer cold cathode bulbs creates even more brilliance. The base as a night light is great. Go for this one if you want a stained glass lamp that stands out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany lamp is awesome!
 from Evergreen, CO,  Dec 15, 2007

Beautiful lamp! Helps to create a relaxing, peaceful feeling in the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BREATHTAKING!!! A work of glass art!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 22, 2007

I am a collector of original fine art. THis amazing lamp fits perfectly into that environment. It really is breathtaking. I purchased it a couple of weeks ago for $30 less which made it the most wonderful buy I've ever made at Overstock ( or anywhere else). The lighted base makes this lamp truly unique. If it's available, don't pass it up. It will never go unnoticed!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Oakley, IL,  Oct 23, 2007

It has great color and is nice to look at. Can't keep my eyes off of it at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from South Texas,  Jul 21, 2007

I really like the fact that the base lights up as well as the actual lamp. It is a really beautiful lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top