Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This was very well packaged - went together quick and looks just great all lit up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ginny
 Apr 21, 2015

Love this lamp even though it doesn't see to have as much yellow and gold color in it as depicted. These lamps shine when the bulb is turned on but are rather dull on their own. Still beautiful--especially on a winter's night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this lamp. It matched perfectly in the room with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Mar 10, 2015

You certainly get your money's worth with this lamp. Easy to install and holds two regular light bulbs. I have received a lot of compliments from friends and family. Beautiful colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 Feb 4, 2015

This floor lamp is exquisite! As noted online, it is darker when the lights are not on, but it is really a beautiful piece and a wonderful addition to our home. It's definitely a great value and actually looks much more expensive than it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheet color didnt match the image
 from Barriere B C Canada,  Jan 16, 2015

the dragonfly floor lamp I sent for had green wings and this one has black ones and buy the time it was shipped to me it cost me *** for that kind of money one should get what one asked for, these dragonfly wings are black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value on a beautiful lamp
 from Georgia,  Jan 13, 2015

This is an attractive lamp for a good price. The shade is made of glass, not plastic. I am a stain-glass artist and have made lamps previously. The workmanship is very good, considering the price. The dragonfly wings are not drawn on, as someone suggested. They are not individual tiny pieces of glass; instead they are made by soldering a lacy piece of metal over the glass that constitutes the wings--a common practice for intricate detail in stain-glass pieces. The pole is metal. The base is heavy enough to keep the lamp upright; i.e., it is not top-heavy. I don't think it's made out of metal, but rather some sort of concrete or composite material. Despite the difference in material, the pole and base are well integrated visually and the seam between the two is fluid. The lamp is very attractive when illuminated and also looks nice with the light off, although obviously the glass is darker. Two aspects of the lamp were initially disappointing, but in the end, they have turned out to be OK. First, although the photo clearly depicts the wings as being constructed from green glass, they were not in the 2 lamps we purchased. Both had wings made of virtually transluscent colorless glass. We were hoping for green wings, because we had initially envisioned that green would be the predominant color (orange is dominant), but in the end, the wings are actually more realistic the color they are and look quite nice. That brought up another problem, though. The light bulbs are high enough to not drop below the shade (contrary to someone else said), but with the clear-ish nature of the glass of the wings, the bulbs were visible through the wings as bright points of light--not from right next to the lamp, but from across the room. To remedy this, I bought a couple of threaded pipe nipples that are shorter than the ones that came with the lamp, for just a couple of bucks a piece. I quickly swapped them out and that brought the top of the shade lower relative to the bulbs. That did the job and they no longer shone through the wings! So in the end, neither of these problems persisted. This is a very nice lamp for the price, but do recognize that there appears to be variability in wing color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable stained glass
 from Bath, ME,  Nov 25, 2014

I love this lamp! It meets with reviews I read and the pictures. Perfect reading or accent lamp. I love stained glass and can't afford Tiffany. So while this is of course not as exquisite as Tiffany lamps, it is a spectacular, stunning, colorful reproduction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Gifting my son for his wedding.
 from Boston,  Nov 12, 2014

Great product for not a fortune! Well worth the price. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Heavy
 from Western NY,  Nov 3, 2014

We have no complaints about the quality of this item. In fact we really enjoy the lamp. The only issue is and itÂ’s a big one, the lamp we feel has a design flaw. The item is either too top heavy or the base is too small to support the lamp. The lamp is on a carpeted floor in the living room and has been knocked over twice by reaching and pulling on the chain to turn it on. To remedy this problem I found screws at the local hardware store that matched the exact color as the base and attached the lamp to the floor with two of them. All in all we love the style and looks of the lamp, but not sure we can recommend it due to this tipping issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It, Love It, Love It!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

For the price, this is a lovely lamp and looks great in my living room. My only complaint is it is slightly wobbly. It might be just the one I received but I have a feeling it's more the way it's constructed for shipping and assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Art Glass?"
 from CA,  May 13, 2014

I eventually returned this specific lamp and purchased one almost exactly like this. I needed a fair amount of light, so I ordered one with a 3 bulbs and in a slightly brighter color. I love my floor lamp, HOWEVER, be very careful and read the description carefully. If it states the "glass" is art glass, it is actually a resin like material not glass at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Puyallup, Wa,  Apr 14, 2014

Just the perfect size in the corner of my living room.. colors are very bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Avon, NC,  Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful colors, goes perfect with the peacock lamp I purchased from Overstock. These lamps are worth the money! Have my eye on another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the way it looks.
 from orange county, ny,  Feb 14, 2014

poor lighting, but it looks nice. not too large, not too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and inviting glow
 from Washington, D.C. Metro Area,  Dec 6, 2013

Not enough light to light a room, but excellent to brighten a corner of the room and add some color and warmth. I have it in my office and get so many comments on how warm and inviting my office feels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read Under the Bug
 from California,  Oct 4, 2013

Talk about a conversation piece. The lamp is crafted beautifully. When it is turned on in a dark room the light brings out the beauty of design. It will be admired by any one who enters the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Aug 12, 2013

We bought this Tiffany-styled lamp to add a little panache (and light) to our screened porch. It did just that. The glass work (from China, of course) is quite good, and the quality of the lamp is very good. The colors are as represented, and we could not be happier with it. Very good buy. Kudos to Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color on lamp is not accurate
 from Palo Alto, California,  Jul 21, 2013

The color in this photo is not accurate. The lamp shade is all green, with one row of orange at the top and some jeweled round glass. If you are looking for amber this is has no amber, only one small ring of marbled orange at the top. I received a second one, because the staff though it was in error. It was identical to the first one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Rio Vista, California,  Jun 24, 2013

This lamp is much better than pictured. I put it together quickly. The colors are glorious. When the lamp is off it is dark and still looks good. This lamp reallly sets my living room off and finishes the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought