Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Floor Lamp
 from Orcas Island in the San Juans,  Oct 13, 2010

After searching quite a while for a tiffany style lamp I came across this one on Overstock. I was lookiing for a lamp to accent a pastel painting in my therapy office. The lamp is beautiful!! It looks high quality and is not too tall as to interfere with other decor. It was shipped efficiently and packed well. The colors are a deep orange and the red dragonfly eyes add a nice touch! Once again Overstock has come through. Can;t beat the shipping if you live on an island!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIFFANY STYLE FLOOR LAMP
 from Northwest,  Oct 21, 2012

I make frequent purchases from Overstock.com and have yet to be disappointed. I do read the reviews carefully when available, omitting those that score the product based on their own personal taste or a poor fit for the space intended and other such comments having little or nothing to do with the item's actual quality and/or function. Green is the primary color, as the photo depicts - and the picture is right on when it comes to the tone of green. It's just beautiful - not too bright or garish and with complementary colors throughout With all my past orders,I was still surprised at just how gorgeous this lamp is. It's exactly the size stated and is constructed of quality materials and ridiculously simple to assemble.The rod and base are finished well also and truly appear as brass. It was packed extremely carefully and as usual, delivered quickly (and for FREE!!!). For now it sits in our entryway next to an antique table - because of it's location I've heard nothing but complements on it from everyone entering our home. And, of course, all want to know where I found it, with the exception of close friends - they ALL know it's from Overstock.com since I purchase so many household items here - lamps, bedding,rugs,other decor, kitchen appliances and settings, etc. I remodeled our bath last year ordering almost every single item in the room including the sink, mirrors and fixtures- from Overstock.com. Only the granite countertops and flooring were purchased locally. And I was not disappointed with their lighting, mirrors,fixtures, etc. either! And when purchasing a large area rug sight unseen, you need some confidence in your vendor - their customer service is every bit as outstanding as the pricing. Do yourself a favor and don't hesitate - for the price, this lamp is a no brainer - you won't be disappointed, especially with their free shipping, Once again, thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLANT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp Very Satisfied
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Jan 14, 2012

I love stained glass lamps. I have them throughout my house and this lamp is a great addition. It has a beautiful display of dragonflies. Gorgeous handiwork and it looks beautiful with a low watt bulb. Please be sure you do not use incandescent lights with your stained glass. Low watt flourescent bulbs are the best since they will not radiate enough heat to cause damage to your lamps. The lead between the glass can melt at higher temps generated by incandescent bulbs so beware. Also make sure you have vented tops---to allow any heat to flow away from your lamp and not build up under the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Tiffany lamp!
 from Lake Zurich IL,  Feb 11, 2012

My husband has talked fondly of the Tiffany dragonfly lampshade (the real thing) than he saw at an aunt's house as a boy. He made a beeline toward it whenever they visited, and it would be turned on for him to finger the dragonfly pattern. I was amazed when he fell in love with this lamp right away, and he comments on it often. Usually the things we get as adults don't match the memories of childhood, but this one did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than in the picture; it just glows when the light is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it was constructed, and how easy it was to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Art Glass?"
 from CA,  May 13, 2014

I eventually returned this specific lamp and purchased one almost exactly like this. I needed a fair amount of light, so I ordered one with a 3 bulbs and in a slightly brighter color. I love my floor lamp, HOWEVER, be very careful and read the description carefully. If it states the "glass" is art glass, it is actually a resin like material not glass at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and inviting glow
 from Washington, D.C. Metro Area,  Dec 6, 2013

Not enough light to light a room, but excellent to brighten a corner of the room and add some color and warmth. I have it in my office and get so many comments on how warm and inviting my office feels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this lamp, over another one I had been looking at, since the colors in the photo showed blue dragonfly wings, purple towards the top, and green scattered throughout. It's mostly red and orange, the wings are white, and there is no purple at the top, I was really, really dismayed, but didn't want to pay to return it, so decided just to live with it. It's okay, not awful or anything, just not at all what I was expecting color wise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all in all, very good
 from Midwest,  Jan 27, 2011

the delivery time and the packaging of the lamp were excellent, and it arrived in perfect shape. the two reasons i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because 1) the stem, from the base to the shade, is a little "cheapish, plastic looking" and 2) the top inch or two of the shade seems to be a bit shoddy in terms of workmanship -- looks a little cheap. all in all, though, i am happy with the purchase and do not regret buying this lamp. it looks very nice in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable stained glass
 from Bath, ME,  Nov 25, 2014

I love this lamp! It meets with reviews I read and the pictures. Perfect reading or accent lamp. I love stained glass and can't afford Tiffany. So while this is of course not as exquisite as Tiffany lamps, it is a spectacular, stunning, colorful reproduction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Gifting my son for his wedding.
 from Boston,  Nov 12, 2014

Great product for not a fortune! Well worth the price. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Heavy
 from Western NY,  Nov 3, 2014

We have no complaints about the quality of this item. In fact we really enjoy the lamp. The only issue is and itís a big one, the lamp we feel has a design flaw. The item is either too top heavy or the base is too small to support the lamp. The lamp is on a carpeted floor in the living room and has been knocked over twice by reaching and pulling on the chain to turn it on. To remedy this problem I found screws at the local hardware store that matched the exact color as the base and attached the lamp to the floor with two of them. All in all we love the style and looks of the lamp, but not sure we can recommend it due to this tipping issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It, Love It, Love It!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

For the price, this is a lovely lamp and looks great in my living room. My only complaint is it is slightly wobbly. It might be just the one I received but I have a feeling it's more the way it's constructed for shipping and assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Puyallup, Wa,  Apr 14, 2014

Just the perfect size in the corner of my living room.. colors are very bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Avon, NC,  Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful colors, goes perfect with the peacock lamp I purchased from Overstock. These lamps are worth the money! Have my eye on another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the way it looks.
 from orange county, ny,  Feb 14, 2014

poor lighting, but it looks nice. not too large, not too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read Under the Bug
 from California,  Oct 4, 2013

Talk about a conversation piece. The lamp is crafted beautifully. When it is turned on in a dark room the light brings out the beauty of design. It will be admired by any one who enters the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Aug 12, 2013

We bought this Tiffany-styled lamp to add a little panache (and light) to our screened porch. It did just that. The glass work (from China, of course) is quite good, and the quality of the lamp is very good. The colors are as represented, and we could not be happier with it. Very good buy. Kudos to Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color on lamp is not accurate
 from Palo Alto, California,  Jul 21, 2013

The color in this photo is not accurate. The lamp shade is all green, with one row of orange at the top and some jeweled round glass. If you are looking for amber this is has no amber, only one small ring of marbled orange at the top. I received a second one, because the staff though it was in error. It was identical to the first one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Rio Vista, California,  Jun 24, 2013

This lamp is much better than pictured. I put it together quickly. The colors are glorious. When the lamp is off it is dark and still looks good. This lamp reallly sets my living room off and finishes the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect lamp
 from Wyoming,  May 15, 2013

My 7th tiffany-style lamp and it works perfectly in our basement family room with green leather furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what I hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought