Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Floor Lamp
 from Orcas Island in the San Juans,  Oct 13, 2010

After searching quite a while for a tiffany style lamp I came across this one on Overstock. I was lookiing for a lamp to accent a pastel painting in my therapy office. The lamp is beautiful!! It looks high quality and is not too tall as to interfere with other decor. It was shipped efficiently and packed well. The colors are a deep orange and the red dragonfly eyes add a nice touch! Once again Overstock has come through. Can;t beat the shipping if you live on an island!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIFFANY STYLE FLOOR LAMP
 from Northwest,  Oct 21, 2012

I make frequent purchases from Overstock.com and have yet to be disappointed. I do read the reviews carefully when available, omitting those that score the product based on their own personal taste or a poor fit for the space intended and other such comments having little or nothing to do with the item's actual quality and/or function. Green is the primary color, as the photo depicts - and the picture is right on when it comes to the tone of green. It's just beautiful - not too bright or garish and with complementary colors throughout With all my past orders,I was still surprised at just how gorgeous this lamp is. It's exactly the size stated and is constructed of quality materials and ridiculously simple to assemble.The rod and base are finished well also and truly appear as brass. It was packed extremely carefully and as usual, delivered quickly (and for FREE!!!). For now it sits in our entryway next to an antique table - because of it's location I've heard nothing but complements on it from everyone entering our home. And, of course, all want to know where I found it, with the exception of close friends - they ALL know it's from Overstock.com since I purchase so many household items here - lamps, bedding,rugs,other decor, kitchen appliances and settings, etc. I remodeled our bath last year ordering almost every single item in the room including the sink, mirrors and fixtures- from Overstock.com. Only the granite countertops and flooring were purchased locally. And I was not disappointed with their lighting, mirrors,fixtures, etc. either! And when purchasing a large area rug sight unseen, you need some confidence in your vendor - their customer service is every bit as outstanding as the pricing. Do yourself a favor and don't hesitate - for the price, this lamp is a no brainer - you won't be disappointed, especially with their free shipping, Once again, thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLANT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp Very Satisfied
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Jan 14, 2012

I love stained glass lamps. I have them throughout my house and this lamp is a great addition. It has a beautiful display of dragonflies. Gorgeous handiwork and it looks beautiful with a low watt bulb. Please be sure you do not use incandescent lights with your stained glass. Low watt flourescent bulbs are the best since they will not radiate enough heat to cause damage to your lamps. The lead between the glass can melt at higher temps generated by incandescent bulbs so beware. Also make sure you have vented tops---to allow any heat to flow away from your lamp and not build up under the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Tiffany lamp!
 from Lake Zurich IL,  Feb 11, 2012

My husband has talked fondly of the Tiffany dragonfly lampshade (the real thing) than he saw at an aunt's house as a boy. He made a beeline toward it whenever they visited, and it would be turned on for him to finger the dragonfly pattern. I was amazed when he fell in love with this lamp right away, and he comments on it often. Usually the things we get as adults don't match the memories of childhood, but this one did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than in the picture; it just glows when the light is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it was constructed, and how easy it was to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all in all, very good
 from Midwest,  Jan 27, 2011

the delivery time and the packaging of the lamp were excellent, and it arrived in perfect shape. the two reasons i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because 1) the stem, from the base to the shade, is a little "cheapish, plastic looking" and 2) the top inch or two of the shade seems to be a bit shoddy in terms of workmanship -- looks a little cheap. all in all, though, i am happy with the purchase and do not regret buying this lamp. it looks very nice in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Art Glass?"
 from CA,  May 13, 2014

I eventually returned this specific lamp and purchased one almost exactly like this. I needed a fair amount of light, so I ordered one with a 3 bulbs and in a slightly brighter color. I love my floor lamp, HOWEVER, be very careful and read the description carefully. If it states the "glass" is art glass, it is actually a resin like material not glass at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Puyallup, Wa,  Apr 14, 2014

Just the perfect size in the corner of my living room.. colors are very bright.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Avon, NC,  Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful colors, goes perfect with the peacock lamp I purchased from Overstock. These lamps are worth the money! Have my eye on another one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the way it looks.
 from orange county, ny,  Feb 14, 2014

poor lighting, but it looks nice. not too large, not too small.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and inviting glow
 from Washington, D.C. Metro Area,  Dec 6, 2013

Not enough light to light a room, but excellent to brighten a corner of the room and add some color and warmth. I have it in my office and get so many comments on how warm and inviting my office feels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read Under the Bug
 from California,  Oct 4, 2013

Talk about a conversation piece. The lamp is crafted beautifully. When it is turned on in a dark room the light brings out the beauty of design. It will be admired by any one who enters the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Aug 12, 2013

We bought this Tiffany-styled lamp to add a little panache (and light) to our screened porch. It did just that. The glass work (from China, of course) is quite good, and the quality of the lamp is very good. The colors are as represented, and we could not be happier with it. Very good buy. Kudos to Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color on lamp is not accurate
 from Palo Alto, California,  Jul 21, 2013

The color in this photo is not accurate. The lamp shade is all green, with one row of orange at the top and some jeweled round glass. If you are looking for amber this is has no amber, only one small ring of marbled orange at the top. I received a second one, because the staff though it was in error. It was identical to the first one.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Rio Vista, California,  Jun 24, 2013

This lamp is much better than pictured. I put it together quickly. The colors are glorious. When the lamp is off it is dark and still looks good. This lamp reallly sets my living room off and finishes the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect lamp
 from Wyoming,  May 15, 2013

My 7th tiffany-style lamp and it works perfectly in our basement family room with green leather furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what I hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany-style dragonfly floor lamp
 from Saxton, Pa,  Mar 19, 2013

Part was missing - was replaced quickly - easy to get rep on phone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well make for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 13, 2013

Very pretty. I really like the way this lamp looks. It does rock a bit. Not sure why since it seems heavy enough. Also, I can turn the shade. Not sure why. If I had kids, not sure about the stability of this lamp. I would rate it as excellent if it were more stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble, heavy base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2013

The lamp arrived well packed with no damage. The dragonfly's wings are made of clear glass instead of green glass, as shown on the product description page on overstock. This is not a big deal however the wings are opposite the bulb which creates a "bright spot" (the light is not mutted by the colored glass) in the lamp which can be a little distracting. Overall, a very nice lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly accurate. The dragonfly's wings are clear glass instead of green, as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 9, 2013

We could not be happier. This is a very beautiful lamp. It arrived quickly and had very simple assembly, no tools needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful with the lights on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgous floor lamp
 from Louisiana,  Jan 8, 2013

My son and daughter-in-law received this for Christmas and they love it! It was shipped quickly and packaged safely. I was just as thrilled to see it as they were. Just today my son told me how much they love it and how beautiful it looks in their den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bright, beautiful colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong base, pull style is so easy, and the shade is beautiful on or off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description and loved the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top