Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TIFFANY STYLE FLOOR LAMP
 from Northwest,  Oct 21, 2012

I make frequent purchases from Overstock.com and have yet to be disappointed. I do read the reviews carefully when available, omitting those that score the product based on their own personal taste or a poor fit for the space intended and other such comments having little or nothing to do with the item's actual quality and/or function. Green is the primary color, as the photo depicts - and the picture is right on when it comes to the tone of green. It's just beautiful - not too bright or garish and with complementary colors throughout With all my past orders,I was still surprised at just how gorgeous this lamp is. It's exactly the size stated and is constructed of quality materials and ridiculously simple to assemble.The rod and base are finished well also and truly appear as brass. It was packed extremely carefully and as usual, delivered quickly (and for FREE!!!). For now it sits in our entryway next to an antique table - because of it's location I've heard nothing but complements on it from everyone entering our home. And, of course, all want to know where I found it, with the exception of close friends - they ALL know it's from Overstock.com since I purchase so many household items here - lamps, bedding,rugs,other decor, kitchen appliances and settings, etc. I remodeled our bath last year ordering almost every single item in the room including the sink, mirrors and fixtures- from Overstock.com. Only the granite countertops and flooring were purchased locally. And I was not disappointed with their lighting, mirrors,fixtures, etc. either! And when purchasing a large area rug sight unseen, you need some confidence in your vendor - their customer service is every bit as outstanding as the pricing. Do yourself a favor and don't hesitate - for the price, this lamp is a no brainer - you won't be disappointed, especially with their free shipping, Once again, thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLANT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Floor Lamp
 from Orcas Island in the San Juans,  Oct 13, 2010

After searching quite a while for a tiffany style lamp I came across this one on Overstock. I was lookiing for a lamp to accent a pastel painting in my therapy office. The lamp is beautiful!! It looks high quality and is not too tall as to interfere with other decor. It was shipped efficiently and packed well. The colors are a deep orange and the red dragonfly eyes add a nice touch! Once again Overstock has come through. Can;t beat the shipping if you live on an island!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp Very Satisfied
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Jan 14, 2012

I love stained glass lamps. I have them throughout my house and this lamp is a great addition. It has a beautiful display of dragonflies. Gorgeous handiwork and it looks beautiful with a low watt bulb. Please be sure you do not use incandescent lights with your stained glass. Low watt flourescent bulbs are the best since they will not radiate enough heat to cause damage to your lamps. The lead between the glass can melt at higher temps generated by incandescent bulbs so beware. Also make sure you have vented tops---to allow any heat to flow away from your lamp and not build up under the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Heavy
 from Western NY,  Nov 3, 2014

We have no complaints about the quality of this item. In fact we really enjoy the lamp. The only issue is and itÂ’s a big one, the lamp we feel has a design flaw. The item is either too top heavy or the base is too small to support the lamp. The lamp is on a carpeted floor in the living room and has been knocked over twice by reaching and pulling on the chain to turn it on. To remedy this problem I found screws at the local hardware store that matched the exact color as the base and attached the lamp to the floor with two of them. All in all we love the style and looks of the lamp, but not sure we can recommend it due to this tipping issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Art Glass?"
 from CA,  May 13, 2014

I eventually returned this specific lamp and purchased one almost exactly like this. I needed a fair amount of light, so I ordered one with a 3 bulbs and in a slightly brighter color. I love my floor lamp, HOWEVER, be very careful and read the description carefully. If it states the "glass" is art glass, it is actually a resin like material not glass at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this lamp, over another one I had been looking at, since the colors in the photo showed blue dragonfly wings, purple towards the top, and green scattered throughout. It's mostly red and orange, the wings are white, and there is no purple at the top, I was really, really dismayed, but didn't want to pay to return it, so decided just to live with it. It's okay, not awful or anything, just not at all what I was expecting color wise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Tiffany lamp!
 from Lake Zurich IL,  Feb 11, 2012

My husband has talked fondly of the Tiffany dragonfly lampshade (the real thing) than he saw at an aunt's house as a boy. He made a beeline toward it whenever they visited, and it would be turned on for him to finger the dragonfly pattern. I was amazed when he fell in love with this lamp right away, and he comments on it often. Usually the things we get as adults don't match the memories of childhood, but this one did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than in the picture; it just glows when the light is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it was constructed, and how easy it was to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheet color didnt match the image
 from Barriere B C Canada,  Jan 16, 2015

the dragonfly floor lamp I sent for had green wings and this one has black ones and buy the time it was shipped to me it cost me *** for that kind of money one should get what one asked for, these dragonfly wings are black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value on a beautiful lamp
 from Georgia,  Jan 13, 2015

This is an attractive lamp for a good price. The shade is made of glass, not plastic. I am a stain-glass artist and have made lamps previously. The workmanship is very good, considering the price. The dragonfly wings are not drawn on, as someone suggested. They are not individual tiny pieces of glass; instead they are made by soldering a lacy piece of metal over the glass that constitutes the wings--a common practice for intricate detail in stain-glass pieces. The pole is metal. The base is heavy enough to keep the lamp upright; i.e., it is not top-heavy. I don't think it's made out of metal, but rather some sort of concrete or composite material. Despite the difference in material, the pole and base are well integrated visually and the seam between the two is fluid. The lamp is very attractive when illuminated and also looks nice with the light off, although obviously the glass is darker. Two aspects of the lamp were initially disappointing, but in the end, they have turned out to be OK. First, although the photo clearly depicts the wings as being constructed from green glass, they were not in the 2 lamps we purchased. Both had wings made of virtually transluscent colorless glass. We were hoping for green wings, because we had initially envisioned that green would be the predominant color (orange is dominant), but in the end, the wings are actually more realistic the color they are and look quite nice. That brought up another problem, though. The light bulbs are high enough to not drop below the shade (contrary to someone else said), but with the clear-ish nature of the glass of the wings, the bulbs were visible through the wings as bright points of light--not from right next to the lamp, but from across the room. To remedy this, I bought a couple of threaded pipe nipples that are shorter than the ones that came with the lamp, for just a couple of bucks a piece. I quickly swapped them out and that brought the top of the shade lower relative to the bulbs. That did the job and they no longer shone through the wings! So in the end, neither of these problems persisted. This is a very nice lamp for the price, but do recognize that there appears to be variability in wing color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and inviting glow
 from Washington, D.C. Metro Area,  Dec 6, 2013

Not enough light to light a room, but excellent to brighten a corner of the room and add some color and warmth. I have it in my office and get so many comments on how warm and inviting my office feels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2013

The lamp arrived well packed with no damage. The dragonfly's wings are made of clear glass instead of green glass, as shown on the product description page on overstock. This is not a big deal however the wings are opposite the bulb which creates a "bright spot" (the light is not mutted by the colored glass) in the lamp which can be a little distracting. Overall, a very nice lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly accurate. The dragonfly's wings are clear glass instead of green, as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

NOT A LOT OF LIGHT, YOU COULD READ WITH IT IF YOU SAT RIGHT UNDER THE LAMP, IT IS VERY NICE AS A DECORATIVE LAMP, I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN VERY PRETTY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD OVER ALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all in all, very good
 from Midwest,  Jan 27, 2011

the delivery time and the packaging of the lamp were excellent, and it arrived in perfect shape. the two reasons i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because 1) the stem, from the base to the shade, is a little "cheapish, plastic looking" and 2) the top inch or two of the shade seems to be a bit shoddy in terms of workmanship -- looks a little cheap. all in all, though, i am happy with the purchase and do not regret buying this lamp. it looks very nice in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 May 24, 2015

We love our new lamp! It is warm and homey!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
in love
 May 23, 2015

I was so nervous about this but it's the best piece I've yet to purchase on this site. It's beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This floor lamp is so beautiful and even prettier than I expected. Shipping was very fast and Inlove the ease of assembly. Thanks again for such fine service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was very well packaged - went together quick and looks just great all lit up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ginny
 Apr 21, 2015

Love this lamp even though it doesn't see to have as much yellow and gold color in it as depicted. These lamps shine when the bulb is turned on but are rather dull on their own. Still beautiful--especially on a winter's night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this lamp. It matched perfectly in the room with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Mar 10, 2015

You certainly get your money's worth with this lamp. Easy to install and holds two regular light bulbs. I have received a lot of compliments from friends and family. Beautiful colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought