Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Beauty !!!
 from NC,  Jun 5, 2013

My beautify Dragonfly floor lamp arrived yesterday! It was very well-packed and there was no damage. It is so gorgeous, even more so than the on-line photos. I simply love it; so much that I ordered a second one to use across my great room on to create symmetry in my space. If you purchase this lamp you will not be disappointed!!! Thanks O!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp has a very solid base and the components are easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what title
 from iowa,  Nov 18, 2013

I read all the reviews before I ordered and thought I would take the chance that I would have better luck, however that was not the case. I got a green and off white one that I don't even recall seeing when I scrolled through the choices. I poured over these lamps to pick the right color that matched my room. This is not it. I don't even like green. I am not happy at all but will not go to the trouble of returning this huge package. So, I will just keep it. other than the colors it is a nice lamp. Too many mistakes from this company makes me think "buyer beware"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Dragonfly Floor Lamp
 from Riverside, Ca,  Dec 21, 2013

The price for this item along with the stand was excellent. The quality of craftsmanship is well done for the price. I was disappointed in the colors of the glass though. The advertised picture displays very vibrant colors with textured glass. The model I was sent has very plain, no textured glass, only flat colored glass, so it does have the liveliness of the displayed picture. I do stained glass myself, so I understand the displayed picture is using more expensive line of glass, than the model I was sent. I bought the lamp, as I my time to make the lamp and purchase a base would be about 5 times the price you are selling this lamp/base for. So I was a bit disappointed with the coloring of the lamp.. but I have a lamp now.. which due to my schedule would have taken me about 6 months to make. My only suggesting.. par down the colors in the advertised display, so the expectation of the glass is more realistic. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely lamp!
 from Duluth, MN,  May 7, 2013

The lamp came in a timely fashion, it was brighter than the picture. Better looking than the picture. Decent weight, everything was packaged nicely so there were no issues with scratches or breakage. Very well done. Would like to see more types of lamps in this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were brighter and better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tall
 from Mason City, Iowa,  Oct 13, 2014

I say poor styling because, while the height surprised me, it was the smallness of the shade in proportion to the height that doesn't work. It needs a much bigger shade and then it'll work, or a shorter pole so that the light bulbs don't shine in everyone's face. I was very disappointed. By switching lamp shades around with other lamps I own, I've made it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany lamp
 from pottstown, pa,  Feb 26, 2014

Love the dragonfly design. The perfect lamp for my living room. It is really a beautiful lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from ohio,  Nov 26, 2013

The lamp that I received is not the same color lamp that is in the photo. The lamp that comes is yellow and brown and green. Overstock is aware and trying to correct this, but wait to purchase this until it is fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is georgeous
 from PENNSYLVANIA,  Oct 31, 2013

FIRST I WOULD LIKE TO THANK OVERSTOCK FOR THE PROMPT SERVICE. MY ORDER WAS SHIPPED WITHI 24 HOURS, AN AFTER A TRAIN DERAILMENT I STILL RECEIVED MY LAMP WITHOUT DELAY. THE SEA DRAGONS ARE BEAUTIFUL AROUND THE BOTTOM OF THE LAMP. THE RED BODY OF THE SEA DRAGON MAKES THE LAMP NOTICEABLE TO VISITORS. THANK YOU, AND THE SHIPPING WAS FREE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp
 from Minnepolis, MN,  Aug 14, 2013

This lamp is lovely, and provides nice light, highlighting the colors and design. The ad said the glass pieces are individually wrapped and placed, however they do feel more plastic-like than glassy. The order arrived on time, and was very well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for reading if it is directly behind you.
 Dec 1, 2015

Lamp looks nice, but the shade should have been made a little larger. The light bulbs hang too low and if you are sitting a few feet away and to the side or behind the lamp, you get a glare. If it is behind you it works well as a reading lamp, but we turn it off if we are watching tv.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glass lampshade
 Nov 6, 2015

This is real glass, and the colors look just like the picture. It looks best when the light is turned on, but is pretty even off. The lampstand comes with 2 chain pulls for the 2 lights, which is very retro looking. The only drawback was the lampstand is a bit cheap looking. It came in screw together sections, and was tilted to one side. I ended up putting the shade on a different lampstand that we already had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 May 15, 2015

We love the lamp. It arrived within a few days, is a beautiful accent to the corner of our living room, was easy to assemble, is perfect as my reading lamp, and uses two energy saver bulbs. Couldn't ask for more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
James I.
 Apr 30, 2015

I'm very picky and this surpassed my expectations. Had seen similar floor lamps for hundreds more in stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful color when lit and a good value for the
 Apr 21, 2015

price. I would buy another one if I had a place to put it although I wish it was a little taller and am thinking about the matching table top version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured.
 Apr 10, 2015

It did not arrive looking like the one in the picture. It had a lot of unflattering yellows/greens instead of beautiful blues and turqoise as pictured. But by the time I cleaned up the mess from packaging and set it all up I realized it was way too heavy and would be way too much much hassle for me to return, so I'm stuck with it. I look at it every day in dissappointment, I should have just returned it :-/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors Pictured Do NOT Match the Actual Colors
 Mar 16, 2015

I'm giving this a 1 STAR rating because the actual colors of this lamp look nothing like what is pictured. The bottom half of the lamp shade (around the dragonflies) is actually shades of gold & yellow when the lamp is turned on - not the cooler light blues & greens that are pictured. I was hoping to upload a picture of the lamp that I received, but it appears that Overstock doesn't allow customers to upload their own pictures, which is unfortunate because I would not have ordered the lamp if I knew how the lamp actually looked. I returned the lamp & paid the return S&H costs. In the end, a complete disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty when lit
 Mar 7, 2015

Pretty when lit, but very dark when it is off. The glass is not as translucent as our other tiffany style light. Although the base is weighted, the lamp is not as stable as expected--slightly wobbly. However, I don't think it would fall over. The solder technique isn't smooth and even, so dusting cloths catch. Overall, pretty but not top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp
 from Modesto, CA,  Jan 2, 2015

Beautiful lamp, looks just like the picture....which is good because I read some older reviews complaining the colors were really green, which would NOT have worked in my bedroom....but when it arrived, it was just the beautiful blues you see in the picture. I just love it. I held my breath that my cats would try to get the light 2 pulls, which are small chains with balls on the end, but fortunately they don't seem interested. I LOVE it. This was my Christmas present to myself, and I did good :). Easy to assemble, as other reviews said. Highly recommend to add a beautiful touch to a room, and a good source of light, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look life a Tiffany Lamp at a reasonable price
 from NY,  Nov 11, 2013

When this lamp is on it beautiful. It picks up many of the colors in my living room. Could not be happier. When the light is off obviously the colors are not strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 Aug 21, 2016

very nice just wish it was taller

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought