Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Beauty !!!
 from NC,  Jun 5, 2013

My beautify Dragonfly floor lamp arrived yesterday! It was very well-packed and there was no damage. It is so gorgeous, even more so than the on-line photos. I simply love it; so much that I ordered a second one to use across my great room on to create symmetry in my space. If you purchase this lamp you will not be disappointed!!! Thanks O!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp has a very solid base and the components are easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what title
 from iowa,  Nov 18, 2013

I read all the reviews before I ordered and thought I would take the chance that I would have better luck, however that was not the case. I got a green and off white one that I don't even recall seeing when I scrolled through the choices. I poured over these lamps to pick the right color that matched my room. This is not it. I don't even like green. I am not happy at all but will not go to the trouble of returning this huge package. So, I will just keep it. other than the colors it is a nice lamp. Too many mistakes from this company makes me think "buyer beware"

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely lamp!
 from Duluth, MN,  May 7, 2013

The lamp came in a timely fashion, it was brighter than the picture. Better looking than the picture. Decent weight, everything was packaged nicely so there were no issues with scratches or breakage. Very well done. Would like to see more types of lamps in this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were brighter and better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany lamp
 from pottstown, pa,  Feb 26, 2014

Love the dragonfly design. The perfect lamp for my living room. It is really a beautiful lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Dragonfly Floor Lamp
 from Riverside, Ca,  Dec 21, 2013

The price for this item along with the stand was excellent. The quality of craftsmanship is well done for the price. I was disappointed in the colors of the glass though. The advertised picture displays very vibrant colors with textured glass. The model I was sent has very plain, no textured glass, only flat colored glass, so it does have the liveliness of the displayed picture. I do stained glass myself, so I understand the displayed picture is using more expensive line of glass, than the model I was sent. I bought the lamp, as I my time to make the lamp and purchase a base would be about 5 times the price you are selling this lamp/base for. So I was a bit disappointed with the coloring of the lamp.. but I have a lamp now.. which due to my schedule would have taken me about 6 months to make. My only suggesting.. par down the colors in the advertised display, so the expectation of the glass is more realistic. Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from ohio,  Nov 26, 2013

The lamp that I received is not the same color lamp that is in the photo. The lamp that comes is yellow and brown and green. Overstock is aware and trying to correct this, but wait to purchase this until it is fixed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When this lamp is on it beautiful. It picks up many of the colors in my living room. Could not be happier. When the light is off obviously the colors are not strong.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is georgeous
 from PENNSYLVANIA,  Oct 31, 2013

FIRST I WOULD LIKE TO THANK OVERSTOCK FOR THE PROMPT SERVICE. MY ORDER WAS SHIPPED WITHI 24 HOURS, AN AFTER A TRAIN DERAILMENT I STILL RECEIVED MY LAMP WITHOUT DELAY. THE SEA DRAGONS ARE BEAUTIFUL AROUND THE BOTTOM OF THE LAMP. THE RED BODY OF THE SEA DRAGON MAKES THE LAMP NOTICEABLE TO VISITORS. THANK YOU, AND THE SHIPPING WAS FREE.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp
 from Minnepolis, MN,  Aug 14, 2013

This lamp is lovely, and provides nice light, highlighting the colors and design. The ad said the glass pieces are individually wrapped and placed, however they do feel more plastic-like than glassy. The order arrived on time, and was very well packaged.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice floor lamp
 from Atlanta GA,  Jun 24, 2014

Looks very nice in our bedroom, behind my vanity table, and provides enough light for application of makeup. Not too difficult to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Arkansas,  Jun 19, 2014

Beautiful lamp and a wonderful addition to any room. Classy looking and it receives a lot of compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lamp
 from Otis ME,  May 16, 2014

The dragonfly design of this lamp is very attractive. The design and brilliant blues are highlighted when the lamp is lit. Workmanship of this item is average. I found the cost of the lamp was Appropriate for value. "You get what you pay for"

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany -style Dragonfly floor lamp
 from NY metro,  Apr 24, 2014

Unfortunately the floor lamp column came in 3 pieces that needed to be screwed together. Not only was there a mismatch in the "bronzing" of the column, one lighter segment than the other, but the overall quality very poor. The actual "stained glas" felt more like plastic rather than glass. I would not recommend to interested buyers even at the sale price.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Temecula, CA,  Apr 16, 2014

Great lamp. We enjoy the quality, and design of the lamp. The service and quick delivery was outstanding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beatiful for price
 from CO,  Apr 5, 2014

Exactly as it appeared, very nice and looks great behind a couch in the corner.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Avon, NC,  Apr 4, 2014

The colors are breathtaking! Goes with the green and gold dragon fly lamp perfectly! Also my peacock lamp that I just recently purchased! The colors are great during the day and stunning at night! A great buy!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty lamp, good buy.
 from North Carolina,  Feb 27, 2014

I have now purchased my second one. My son saw mine and insisted he wanted exactly the same. He's young, hip, not normally into décor. It is very well made and the shade has at least 60 "jewels" which are heavier raised oval and round glass pieces. The colors are pleasing. I bought a tiffany style lamp years ago for 3 times this price and this one compares favorably. It also gives quite adequate light with a total of 120 watts. It is a sturdy piece and I expect years of enjoyment from it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as advertised.....
 from Chesterton, IN,  Feb 25, 2014

This is a very pretty lamp, HOWEVER, it is advertised as glass and it is in reality plastic and costly plastic at that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try one, I'm sure you'll like it.
 from Saint Augustine, FL.,  Jan 16, 2014

We bought this floor lamp to match two table lamps that we bought. Overall we are extremely happy with all three lamps. If you would like a Tiffany lamp and can't afford the real thing try one or two of these, I'm sure you will be pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Castro Valley, California,  Dec 31, 2013

The lamp is beautiful, especially when lit up. I might buy one for my self. The price was great and the quality was excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Reading Lamp
Today $107.99
Compare $123.99
Save 13%
(46)
Tiffany-style Ariel Floor Lamp
Today $138.73
Compare $194.60
Save 29%
(43)
Dragonfly Design 3-light Floor Lamp
Sale $150.25
Was $166.94
Compare $381.25
Save 61%
Back to top