Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning light
 from central Pennsylvania,  Jun 1, 2012

This light fixture looks absolutely stunning in my entryway. I have gotten so many compliments on it. They colors are beautiful! It gives off a beautiful light. I would highly recommend it! Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from FL,  Jun 4, 2010

bought this for a small kitchen/dining area. The colors are gorgeous when lit and my 9 month old wants us to light it all the time so she can look at the pretty dragonflies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 May 12, 2015

This lamp is very cute -- strong colors. Easy to mount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well worth the money thanks . Fast delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 Apr 21, 2015

This lamp is gorgeous. I highly recommend purchasing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In that 1962 classic movie, Jimmy Stewart turns on the 10watt lamp and then delivers the line: "It's not a light... it's a dark! You turn it on and the whole room goes black!" The Dragonfly Ceiling Lamp is not quite to that level, but I want to re-emphasize what a minority of the reviewers have stated. 1) Unless the fixture is turned on, the stained glass shade is just a dark, very unattractive blob hanging very close to the ceiling. 2) Though the shade springs to life and is very vibrant and beautiful when the fixture is turned on, this can only be considered as "accent" lighting, because so little light reaches the floor/chair/table underneath it that it's not functional for actually illuminating anything. The Overstock description says that this "requires two 40-watt candelabra light bulbs," but that is not correct. The "candelabra"-type bulb has a smaller (12mm) screw base, but this fixture uses the popular/standard "medium" (26mm) screw base. This is fortunate, because it means that it should be easy to find high-output LED replacement bulbs that will fit, but not cause an overheating issue. Using the high-efficiency bulbs will also be an incentive to have the fixture powered-up more often, so that it looks attractive. Still, a good value for the money, as long as you know what to expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Jan 18, 2015

I purchased two of these ceiling lights for my hallway and installed them today. They are absolutely beautiful. Can't recommend these highly enough. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The colors don't look good unless the lights are on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite thing.
 from Indiana,  Dec 3, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous in my entryway. The colors are beautiful and bright, and the lamp is bigger than I imagined it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price and product! The best value!
 from New Orleans,  Dec 2, 2014

Excellent price and product! The best value for the money spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, well made, great price!
 from Northwest Washington State,  May 14, 2014

Beautiful addition to my dragonfly decor. Much nicer than I expected. A bit tricky to install as the set up is different from some other ceiling lights. Nonetheless, an incredible fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Colorful and Just the Right Size
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Jun 22, 2013

Loved the light so much I bought another one!! They look great lighting up the entry hall together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more brilliant than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made and the electrician throught so too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 26, 2013

This is simply as beautiful as pictured and i got many compliments on it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as descriped and pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Ceiling Lamp
 from Tahlequah, OK,  Oct 30, 2012

This ceiling lamp actually looked better than anticipated when installed. I purchased three for the entryway and hallway of my home. The colors are vibrant and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE COLORS IN THIS LAMP ARE EYE-CATCHING!
 from PUERTO VALLARTA, MEXICO AND SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA,  Mar 22, 2012

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TIFFANY-STYLE DRAGONFLY CEILING LAMP. HAVE HAD IT INSTALLED ON MY BEACHFRONT TERRACE IN PUERTO VALLARTA FOR TWO YEARS AND THE CRAFTSMANSHIP HAS STOOD UP EXTREMELY WELL IN THE HOT, TROPICAL AND SALTY AIR. VISITORS ARE SO IMPRESSED WITH IT'S ILLUMINATED BEAUTY WHEN ILLUMINATED. THIS IS JUST ONE OF ABOUT TWO DOZEN TIFFANY LAMPS WHICH I'VE PURCHASED OVER THE YEARS FROM OVERSTOCK.COM AND HAVE, OBVIOUSLY, NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED. THEY ARE PROUDLY DISPLAYED BOTH IN MY SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA RESIDENCE BUT ALSO IN MY PUERTO VALLARTA, MEXICO, OCEANFRONT VACATION CONDO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS DEPICTED..DAZZLING WHEN TURNED ON!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY IMPRESSIVE QUALITY IN THIS PRODUCT.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? MOST ACCURATE.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is excellent for the price
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 9, 2012

After examining the lamp upon receipt, we found it to be very sturdy in structure and the colors are as shown in the ad. If there is a gripe, it would have to be on the packaging and not the actual lamp itself. It should have been packaged better as some of the tape holding the box together was loose and some missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photos of the item matched very closely with the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy structure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER NICE!
 from Chicago Ilinois,  Feb 8, 2012

AFTER SHOPPING ONLINE FOR A TIFFANY LIGHT I SEEN THIS ONE AND DECIDED TO BUY IT. GREAT PRCE ALSO. I PUT THIS IN MY KITCHEN AND IT LOOKS GREAT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Michigan,  Nov 22, 2011

Place the lamp in my front hallway and it gives it colorful glow. Beautiful lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It look much better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am extremely happy with my ceiling lamp.
 from Highland, Michigan,  Oct 26, 2011

My husband was able to install this ceiling lamp very easily and it was just what I was looking for. It matches exactly the Tiffany-style Dragonfly hanging lamp which I purchased previously from you. We installed the lamp in our foyer and it is just beautiful. All of the colors are beautiful and true to the picture I looked at online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, the color was just like I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good and I am very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful price vs. quality match.
 from Salisbury, NC,  Sep 3, 2011

For the price this was almost a steal. The craftmenship is incredible. It takes a very bright bulb to show all of it's beauty but other than getting the right bulb-lighting to #1. Light the room enough but not too much and #2. Show the beauty of the lamp, this was a proud purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought