Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"Mr. Hobbs Takes a Vacation"
 Mar 9, 2015

In that 1962 classic movie, Jimmy Stewart turns on the 10watt lamp and then delivers the line: "It's not a light... it's a dark! You turn it on and the whole room goes black!" The Dragonfly Ceiling Lamp is not quite to that level, but I want to re-emphasize what a minority of the reviewers have stated. 1) Unless the fixture is turned on, the stained glass shade is just a dark, very unattractive blob hanging very close to the ceiling. 2) Though the shade springs to life and is very vibrant and beautiful when the fixture is turned on, this can only be considered as "accent" lighting, because so little light reaches the floor/chair/table underneath it that it's not functional for actually illuminating anything. The Overstock description says that this "requires two 40-watt candelabra light bulbs," but that is not correct. The "candelabra"-type bulb has a smaller (12mm) screw base, but this fixture uses the popular/standard "medium" (26mm) screw base. This is fortunate, because it means that it should be easy to find high-output LED replacement bulbs that will fit, but not cause an overheating issue. Using the high-efficiency bulbs will also be an incentive to have the fixture powered-up more often, so that it looks attractive. Still, a good value for the money, as long as you know what to expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning light
 from central Pennsylvania,  Jun 1, 2012

This light fixture looks absolutely stunning in my entryway. I have gotten so many compliments on it. They colors are beautiful! It gives off a beautiful light. I would highly recommend it! Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from FL,  Jun 4, 2010

bought this for a small kitchen/dining area. The colors are gorgeous when lit and my 9 month old wants us to light it all the time so she can look at the pretty dragonflies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liz
 Dec 20, 2015

It took 15 days to get to me and there was no contact number in the UK for customer services. It came on the last day the electrician could put it up before Christmas. The lamp did not match the colours online. Instead of it being dark green at the top with a yellow rim at the bottom, it was all bright lime at the top and bottom, which does not match the tapestry next to it. The bottom metal part does not have holes in it, it is just a round dome shape. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful when on.
 Oct 26, 2015

Like the light but like someone said its just a piece of plastic hanging when off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp, love the colors
 Sep 4, 2015

I was a bit leery about ordering this but it is well-packed and arrived in very good condition. Had an electrician install it for me and when the light is lit, the colors are absolutely gorgeous. I love it, it changes the whole look of the room I have placed it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lights off - looks like a dark bat on the ceiling
 Jan 4, 2015

The colors don't look good unless the lights are on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work for me
 Dec 11, 2010

The lamp is atttractive but simply doesn't meet my needs. I had hoped it would suffuse more light more effectively, but I find it's very dull. It also doesn't suit the use I'd imagined for it. I will be taking it down and either selling it or taking it to my local Goodwill if I can't sell. Also, when the light in't on, it's simploy a dark blob of class hanging from the ceiling; it doesn't look interesting unless the light is on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light! One was defective so no five star
 Apr 3, 2016

I have purchased and placed six of these lights in my hallways. They are BEAUTIFUL. Unfortunately, one light was defective and I did not realize it in time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light fixture
 Mar 17, 2016

This was a Great Buy!! Was shipped fast and in perfect condition. Im going to buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous - just crazy gorgeous
 Feb 10, 2016

Absolutely beautiful ceiling lamp. Beautiful craftsmanship colors are breathtaking. Photo really does not do this lamp justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Jan 13, 2016

Very nice fixture, looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love them . . .
 Nov 2, 2015

Put two of these in my mud room and they look absolutely beautiful . . . As another reviewer stated, they are dark when they are not lit, but isn't that normal when the electricity is not on? I am in love with them. #Beautiful :) I would have added a photo if it were possible. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved
 Aug 25, 2015

Loved it! Its prettier than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 May 12, 2015

This lamp is very cute -- strong colors. Easy to mount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp fast delivery
 May 5, 2015

Well worth the money thanks . Fast delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 Apr 21, 2015

This lamp is gorgeous. I highly recommend purchasing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Jan 18, 2015

I purchased two of these ceiling lights for my hallway and installed them today. They are absolutely beautiful. Can't recommend these highly enough. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite thing.
 from Indiana,  Dec 3, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous in my entryway. The colors are beautiful and bright, and the lamp is bigger than I imagined it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price and product! The best value!
 from New Orleans,  Dec 2, 2014

Excellent price and product! The best value for the money spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought