Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Most beautiful lamp I've ever owned
 from Windsor, CO,  Oct 4, 2006

This lamp was super easy to set up (and I'm usually instructions-challenged). It is a real eye-catcher, and when lit, the stained glass colors are amazing. What's really nice about this is that it isn't so high that it stands out like a torchiere, and the lamp itself is adjustable to several positions. I started out using a 60-watt bulb but quickly changed to a 25-watt. Otherwise, it's just too bright to sit under. I don't see how this lamp could disappoint anyone. But beware: the colors you see online are not quite true. The orange online is actually red, and where the wings look rather lavender, they're really white with black lines. Also, where it looks yellow (on my computer, anyway), the color is actually orange. Gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect reading lamp
 from Phila, PA,  Apr 12, 2011

My grandmother is 85, has glaucoma and needed a reading lamp. It took 10 minutes to put together and fits perfectly over her reading spot. This was not in the description but the on/off switch it a push button located on the wire; this feature is excellent because she does not have to stand up to turn off/on the light. Above all else, it is beautiful, unique, and matches her two other Tiffany-style lamps. She is using a 60 watt energy saving bulb and it works for for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a perfect reading lamp
 from Atlanta,  Apr 29, 2006

this lamp is great, pefect height and the adjustable shade is great. Added bonus I didn't expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly colors beautiful
 from Valdese, NC,  Feb 11, 2012

Got this for a bedside lamp. A little top heavy, but just be careful. A great thing I did was-- the foot switch-- I took Velcro and placed it on the back of my head broad-out of sight and you don't have to get out of bed to turn off or on. Love the look and bright colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? To the t
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonflys....Rock.
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 5, 2008

I have Overstock tiffany lamps, let's see 5 in the living room / piano studio alone, and now two in the masterbedroom.....all work great and get constant comments....and compliment stainglass windows in the masterbedroom....if nothing else had ever come from Overstock (O')....and much has -- of great quality....these tiffany lamps would be enough to strongly recommend O' to my friends and family...thanks O'. Oh yes....especially like the Dragonfly wings....they seem so Real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but cheap
 from Omaha,  Sep 1, 2012

Had to return product because the base was faulty and could not attach the rest of the lamp. Product was wobbly and unstable. Still pretty though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors on lamp are darker than portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. base is too small for stability, product wobbles
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is top heavy.
 from MI,  Jul 4, 2012

I would not recommend this lamp, it's top heavy, very tippy. Does not work on carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, top heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 13, 2012

This is a beautiful lamp and very good quality. Some of the reviews I read said that it is a little top heavy. That appears to be true. Because I have mine positioned behind a couch, it is not an issue for me, but you may want to consider this if you are placing it in an open space. However, for the price and quality, I might even gamble that and try to figure out how to make it stand better. Very easy assembly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Because there are so many colors in this lamp and it looks different when on than when off, it is hard to say, but it would match many decors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - love it!
 from Utah,  Jun 23, 2013

Excellent, beautiful colors, perfect amount of light, lots of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 5, 2013

When I turned this lamp on, I actually gasped--it is so beautiful.. I love the floor button, too. Very convenient. This looks wonderful with my red sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very delicate, throws a lot of light, beautiful colors. good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 Aug 5, 2015

prettier in person. works great. love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small.
 Feb 21, 2015

Read other reviews about being too small, but ordered anyway. Sorry I did. Lamp shade is just way too small for the holder. Looks abnormal. Thinking about just replacing the shade. Otherwise, ok. Little wobbly. Wouldn't reorder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This floor lamp is beautiful. Some assembly was required but it was super easy with no tools required. Great Price for the quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bridge style lamp
 from Central Florida,  Nov 26, 2014

The color of this on my laptop was more pinkish, which wouldn't match, but based on the reviews I ordered anyway. Very glad I did. The dragonfly bodies are red, with orange, yellow, aqua, green and blue on the rest. It was easy to put together and is a nice balanced floor lamp. The base is pretty and very heavy. Item was packed very well. Quite pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking lamp
 from Washington State,  Apr 17, 2014

this lamp looks great. The first one arrived with a bent shade. Overstock customer service was awesome, they shipped a replacement which arrived quickly, and sent the return shipping label for return of the first one. The only problem is that, like the other reviews state, it is unsturdy. I have it in a corner spot, wedged, so it is not a problem. But if it is free-standing, you will need to do something to stabilize it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL floor lamp
 from San Jose , CA,  Mar 7, 2013

Love this floor lamp and with the price it is absolutely great. Everyone that comes to my house says it is so beautiful. I think I love it best because where it is currently positioned in my house the size is just so right. Thanks Overstock .com for selling such great products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is beautiful lamp at a very reasonable price
 from Nashville, IN,  Jan 12, 2013

Comes loosely assembled making assembly a cinch. Compliments to the manufacturer on packaging. Packing was very sturdy to prevent damage in transit. I love this lamp now want a table lamp to match or coordinate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more viviid and just absolutely beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 from Central PA,  Jan 8, 2013

I love this lamp. It's witty and adds a nice splash of color. It does not lay flat on my carpet, so I use a piece of wood to stabilize the base. It's a great peice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style Dragonfly Bridge Floor Lamp
 from Clarion PA,  Dec 26, 2012

The lamp is very nice and seems to be sturdy and fits exactly where I wanted it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were sharper than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought