Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT WINDOW
 from Florence, Kentucky,  Aug 1, 2006

I wanted just the right piece for my study and found this window was just what I wanted and needed. The design, the colors and the size are all perfect.. You will not be disappointed in the window. The glass allows light in during the day and gives privacy at night as well. It blends very well with the Victorian decor. The versatile colors would look great in a masculine OR a feminine room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier than pictured!
 from Oregon,  Aug 3, 2007

Really -- the colors in this window are far more impressive than they appear on the screen. On screen, they look mostly pink/purple, but the rich red and amber (the jewels, in particular) really warm it up, as does the cream-colored glass in the background (which, to me, on the screen, looked transparent/clear). Beautiful. I ordered another as soon as I got this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained Glass Window Panels
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Nov 2, 2008

We purchased a pair of panels during living/dining room renovations of our 1930s art-deco style house. We could not be more pleased--the delivery was fast, the panels are exactly as described, and they look really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tiffany-style windows
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 22, 2008

I ordered two of these windows based on previous customer ratings. The windows are well assembled and very attractive and set in a well constructed wooden frame. I am thinking of ordering more to hang in other windows. I was surprised that the windows already had metal hooks on them and that chains were also included. The windows were worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous window and true to color
 from Alabama,  Nov 27, 2007

I ordered this window and was very pleased at how quickly it got here and how well it was packed. The colors are exactly as described and the only reason I gave it a 4 on workmanship is because I do work in stained glass and saw a couple of small flaws in the way the glass was cut and assembled. Nothing that serious and if you weren't trained to see it, I'm sure it was not as noticable. The frame was sturdy and fit perfectly. Wish a hanging chain came on it but I can find that elsewhere and hang it. You won't be disappointed at the quality of this window and it looks simply wonderful in the light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Newport, RI,  Jun 18, 2007

I loved the window but it only come with one chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price
 Feb 15, 2016

Great item for the price. Would love to have all authentic stained glass windows in my Victorian home but cannot afford it. This is a nice alternative. Affordable and glass. Nice pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought 3
 Nov 6, 2015

Rating this as fair is generous!! the wooden frames are very poor bought 3 had to reinforce 2 of them, returned one, they quickly sent another one, that frame was worse than the one I returned They are beautiful but the frames are held together by staples, very disappointed, the colors are beautiful but the frames are awful waiting for my refund

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peggy
 Apr 29, 2015

Gorgeous, accent to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Apr 21, 2015

Excellent! For the price, this is a fabulous product! I've enjoyed it very much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glassman
 Apr 1, 2015

Colors are good but the whole window is warped like it was overheated and the glass in the center is 3/4 of an inch sagging from the edges. The company needs a better process to fix the windows so they do not sag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Beautiful in Person....
 Mar 2, 2015

The picture is beautiful but to see this in person is unbelievable! Very well made in my opinion and it comes with a very heavy thick chain to hang it. You will no doubt want to purchase another one after receiving it - at least I am!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & very classy
 from Chillicothe, MO,  Oct 31, 2014

This Tiffany-style classic wooden window panel is beautiful. We attached it to the molding around our bathroom window. It reflects the light and brings such beauty to our bathroom. It really adds to the beauty of our Victorian as it covers the window for privacy. It is much better than curtains and if you need to look out all you do is genitally move it to one side. It is like a prism of color that dances with the light. It is very well made and the price is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not great
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 24, 2014

I'd recommend this window panel but with some reservations. The back of the frame (which encases the glass panel )seems not to be very sturdy at all. It is affixed with the little metal prongs that hold in the backings of picture frames. I'm worried that it may not hold up well over time. The leaded glass panel seems sturdy, though, and the included hanging chain certainly is. The colors on the panel are, generally, darker than they seem in the photo. The panel still works for my decor, but I thought it was prettier and more delicately designed in the photo. I'm not unhappy with this purchase, just not as delighted as I had hoped to be. And I am a bit dubious about that back frame . . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent completely different item than ordered.
 from Dover, DE,  Jan 29, 2013

I was sent another stained glass panel, perhaps because the panel I ordered was no longer available. The graphic on the shipping box matched the panel I received, not the one I ordered. I elected to keep the panel, essentially to avoid the hassle of re-shipment. It is OK, but I was very disappointed to not receive the panel I ordered and to not be given a choice regarding the shipment of a substitute. By the time I received the panel, both the one I ordered and the one I received disappeared from the website. I wonder if the number available was inaccurately tallied along the way. I was pleased by the hanging hardware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I received a totally different stained glass panel. The panel I received was green, red, amber and cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, I believe the quality was acceptable, given the price. There were several hairline cracks, yet they are not visible from a distance. Some of the soldering was uneven, but all pieces are surrounded. The panel was bowed, not completely flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate for the product I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the space I was trying to fill.
 from Nashville,  Jan 4, 2013

We have a small window looking out onto the front porch. It's the perfect height for anyone to walk onto the porch and look into. It's an oddly sized window, too, 23 x 35. I didn't want to hang a curtain and the size of this window panel fills the space perfectly and is pretty from the inside and the outside. It comes with a chain to hang, but beause of the small space, I used two screw hooks. Wish I could post a picture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are very close to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Tucson,  Feb 1, 2012

Beautiful piece of glass and great price! I would highly recommend to anyone wanting an ornate piece of glass. It is a bit more opaque than expected but lovely, nonetheless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More raspberry color than anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves it!
 from New York,  Jan 4, 2012

We put this window in a window that receives a lot of sunlight. It is beautiful! It was a gift for my husband - he loves stained glass. The frame is very sturdy as is the chain to hang it with.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this window!
 from PA,  Dec 9, 2011

I loved this window so much I tried to order another one, they are out of them right now, but I will keep checking back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich colors
 from Oregon,  Feb 17, 2011

It is lovely and is perfect hanging in my west living room window. The afternoon sun really shows off the colors. I gave it 4 stars because one of the pink border pieces isn't lined up well, but the window is positioned so it isn't conspicuous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought