Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brilliant, Timeless Work of Art
 from New York, NY,  Oct 7, 2009

I have purchased a couple of lamps though overstock. I wouldn't go anywhere else to purchase lamps, bedding or rugs. Their merchandise in these catagories are impressive and we purchasers make fair and detailed reviews of products.This is the most exquisite lamp I have purchased on Overstock. I received this item via FedEx today. It is a large lamp. The size is listed in the description and is accurate. Like the previous reviewer, I attest that this lamp has three fixtures for bulbs, not two as it is listed.Regarding it's aesthetics, I have purchase several Tiffany style lamps, but this lamp is just as beautiful whether the lights are on or off. When I opened the box, I had two other friends in the room. They both marveled at its beauty as I eagerly assembled it. It only took three hours before my one friend ordered one for her living room. I am seriously contemplating on ordering a second before my good review inspires people to buy this lamp.My only hesitation regards its workmanship. The soldering is somewhat sloppy in some parts. Along the perimeter of the shade, there is one piece that does not match up with the rest of the lamp. I considered returning it but I can't stop looking at it! If I had to mail it back, I would miss it! I will have to get it fixed some day.Here is my advice, if you like the picture, you will love the lamp in person. If you have room for two lamps, order two! You will NOT be disappointed.One last idea: the lamp's base does not completely disguise the power cord. it runs into the

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Grand Falls-Windsor, Newfoundland , Canada,  Feb 4, 2012

This lamp is one of the centerpieces in my living room.and it makes the room welcoming and cozy. The lamp itself is massive and needs a place where it can stand by itself. The brillance of the colors is breath taking and everyone who sees the lamp loves it. It came packaged in the best possible security and proteaction and the company was wonderful in it;s attempt to get it to the customer with no problem or time wasted. Great people to deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great...look and finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Magnificent Lamp
 from Fleet, Hampshire, UK,  Jul 8, 2011

I ordered this extra ordinary lamp to go with another Victorian lamp that I have in my living room..It fits the atmosphere perfectly..The minute I saw this lamp on overstock webpage, I fell in love with its design and workmanship.. I had to have it..I suppose it is one of the most exquisite tiffany lamp that has ever been produced and obviously I am lucky to have found this on overstock..Unfortunately it came as damaged..the column of the lamp was completely detached from the base..Overstock was generous enough to arrange the return through DHL express all the way from UK and issued me a full refund including shipping charges, tax and duty fees immediately after receiving the item without any question ..Thanks a lot overstock ..I would say the packaging of this item is not suitable for international postage..It requires a bit more solid packaging for the lamp to arrive safely..Tiffany Style Classic Lamp is better than Tiffany Style Emperor Lamp..it has better quality as well as it is true to its picture..You will get exactly what you see in the picture..This lamp is also just as beautiful as it is in lit..Now I am waiting and hoping for another lamp to arrive..Undamaged this time of course..Letís see..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Aug 4, 2010

This lamp is great! I placed it on an antique table in my library to light my chess set and the lamp is the center of attention! Everyone compliments it and the fact that it has 3 bulbs that can be turned on separately or collectivley allows me to control the amount of light on the chess set and table. It was shipped in a timely fashion and packed nicely and was very easy to assemble (it took about five minutes to screw the top spindle in after placing the stained glass properly). The base of the lamp is solid- I would certainly recommend this lamp to friends and family! Everyone enjoys it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from California, Central Coast,  Jun 28, 2010

This beautiful lamp arrived promptly and without damage. It is exceptionally lovely when turned on, there being a choice of one, two or three lights lit by individual pull chains. The picture doesn't do it justice. I was influenced by the previous reviews and they are accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp!!
 from Middle Georgia,  May 31, 2010

I ordered this lamp to go in my living room with another "large" tiffany-style lamp. I thought my original lamp was beautiful and plenty large - until I received this one! It so overshadowed my original lamp, that I've gone back to order another one of these. Finally, I found a table lamp tall enough and bright enough that I can actually see to read. Order this lamp if you're looking for a truly beautiful lamp that's bright and cheery. It arrived safely packaged, and in less time than projected. Thoroughly pleased with this purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning piece!
 from Niles, IL,  May 11, 2010

This lamp is BIG. Much, much more so than I had imagined. On the other hand, this lamp is STUNNING! So much so that I rearranged my entire den to find the right spot. I was not about to return something so grand. Guess what: it MADE the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lampSHADE...bad BASE(s)!
 from Northern Arizona, USA,  Nov 24, 2011

The lampshade is beautiful and well-made....BUT I had a very frustrating experience with the base. The first base was so crooked that the lamp leaned at least 15 degrees off-vertical. O.co customer service initially insisted I return BOTH the shade and base; it made no sense to return the shade, as it was perfect. Finally they agreed to ship a "replacement" base. The first replacement was HALF the size (in height and weight) of the original and would never have supported such a huge shade. The second base was broken (one of the three supporting legs cracked clean through). I opted not to try for any more "replacement" bases, and was issued a partial refund. I ended up putting the shade on another large, heavy metal base and it does look very good in my antique/Craftsman style living room. Again, no problems with the Tiffany-style shade...all the issues were with the lamp's base. Poor quality-control at the manufacturer and/or warehouse, it appears.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad bases
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from upstate NY,  Mar 27, 2012

This lamp is beautiful! Exactly as described. The size is formidable & fits perfectly in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is beautiful
 from Tennessee,  Jan 31, 2012

My home has a lot of antiques and the lamp was the perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect I was very pleased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Scotia New York,  Oct 8, 2011

This is absolutely my most favorite lamp that I have bought from overstock. It is large and heavy and gives off a beautiful glow. I have purchased a set and placed these lamps in my living room on each end table and they really bring everthing together. I would highly recommend this lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appeard to be the same as reflected on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is excellent. This lamp is heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the lamp was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Lamp
 from California,  Sep 13, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous! Well made, heavy table lamp. A definate addition to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, heavy lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from NJ,  Aug 24, 2011

Beautful big lamp-very versatile lighting. Lots of red, but not too much for my red-based oriental rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  May 24, 2010

WOW!!! What a large lamp. I love it. The lamp looks awesome in my living room and really commands attention. Just as the other reviews state, this lamp has 3 bulbs and the base is metal. I am very pleased with my lamp purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Florida,  May 20, 2010

The Tiffany style lamps were packed beautifully and arrived on the scheduled delivery date. When lit up, the design is absolutely delightful. Great value for the money especially given the size of the lampshade. Very classic, understated elegance are the terms that come to mind to describe this lamp. I would definitely recommend this buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style lamp
 from Central wisconsin,  Feb 18, 2010

I was very pleased with our purchase of this lamp. It is substanstial (very weighty and 35"tall), and quite beautiful when lit. It makes a fine focal point in our family room. The 3 light pulls give you a choice of brightness. You would be hard-pressed to find a nicer lamp in this price range.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good buy
 from Oakland, Ca.,  Sep 13, 2009

purchased lamp for bedroom, larger than I wanted, but a beautiful lamp so there was no way I was going to send it back. The colors are warm when lamp is on and makes the room welcoming, in the description it say takes 2 bulbs when it really takes 3. more than satisfied with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Lansing, MI,  Aug 3, 2013

We bought two of these for our living room. These look great and add a colorful touch to our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained glass lamp
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2012

Beautiful and very large lamp. Colors are vibrant and beautifully made. The bottom rim of the shade is somewhat uneven but other than that flaw, I would purchase this lamp again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from MI,  Nov 23, 2012

The lamp looks beautiful! The many compliments I receive on it make it even better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top