For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegance on a Stand
 from PA,  Sep 9, 2006

This lamp is exquisite and the pattern is elegant. The lamp, when lit, radiates an amber hue which encompasses my entire bedroom and creates a calm ambiance. It accents and brings out the gold/burgundy red colors in my room. I highly recommend it. It is incredibly easy to assemble. If I can assemble it with my rheumatoid arthritic hands, anyone can.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from WI,  Nov 20, 2006

Very nice product, have 7 already of different styles and this fits right at the top

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Webster, New York,  Aug 30, 2006

I purchased this lamp for my daughter's bedroom. When we received it, the lamp looked better in my family room, so that's where it stayed. The colors are beautiful and the glasswork is of good quality. The lamp is heavy and not easily tipped over. Lighting is good. The switch is a push-button attachment on the power cord. The cord length is adjustable as well. Overall, the lamp is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 16, 2009

I received the lamp and it doesn't have any colors like the picture. I understand there will be some differences but this one had green and blue in it also. Maybe they sent me the wrong one?? I actually took pictures of it to show them that it looks nothing like the picture. The quality is good and it seems very sturdy but just wasn't what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from PA,  May 8, 2009

The top of the lamp was smaller than I thought it would be and the colors were not as described. There are no red hues on my lamp and the jeweled piece is purple. I don't have anything purple in any of my rooms so it doesn't really fit with the furniture. Had the description said it had purple, I would not have purchased this. Although the base has some weight to it, the lamp top is small for the height of the lamp and it looks cheesey. Definitely not as pretty as the picture. Waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Canonsburg, PA,  May 8, 2009

This lamp is beautiful and the workmanship is superior. I had read the reviews and felt confident that I would like the lamp, but I was thrilled when I saw just how beautiful it was. Setup was easy and fast, the value was outstanding and delivery was timely. I would recommend this lamp to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 27, 2009

This lamp is pretter then the picture. I like the fact that it 's base is heavy and does not tip very easy. When it is lite it casts a soft amber color in my front room and the glass looks wounderful. I like it more every day. It arrived very fast and was very easy to put together. It only took a few minutes and it was ready to be turned on. I had done a lot of looking before I purschaed this lamp and it is right up there in quality. Everyone that has seen my new lamp think it's perfect and I agree. I would order another lamp in a heartbeat if I had a spot for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany torchier
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2008

When I received the lamp, It was so well packaged and taped - I actually got a little annoyed. When the lamp was finally revealed, I was pleasantly surprised to see the colors of the glass as well as the weighted based. A perfect torchiere for that certain corner and certainly adds quite a bit of ambiance with the amber colors. It was well worth opening!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Classic Jewel Torchiere
 from Plano. Texas,  Apr 5, 2008

Great shipping, beautiful lamp that I have already been told makes the final touch on my room. Made very well and a beauty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but with some flaws
 from Portland, Oregon,  Mar 14, 2008

First of all the workmanship of the shade is lovely. The colors were bright, yet warm. Unfortunately the red jewels are actually purple. It totally threw off my color scheme. So I was disappointed by that. Secondly, the threads in the socket didn't line up well. The connection was loose and didn't sit right causing the light bulb to fall off to one side. I had concerns about safety. I can see that there is quality workmanship, I think that the threading of the bolt was the problem. Most likely a fluke. Overstock is refunding my money and paying for return shipping. I will probably order another lamp of this type with a darker red to match my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Classic Jewel Torchiere
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2008

Lamp looks a lot nicer than I expected, although pole is bulkier than I would have liked. Also, hard to get to the switch since it is located at the base of the cord.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, beautiful...
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 6, 2007

Don't listen to the picky few reviews below...this is an excellent floor lamp! Some tiffany style lamps only look good when lit, but this one looks great even when not lit...it's still beautiful, elegant and a classy addition to my living room. Great for providing ambient light on a large wall. Looks even better than the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewel Torchiere
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Nov 9, 2007

It is a beautiful lamp when lit. The colors come alive with vibrancy. Assembling it was easy, however I hesitate to award five stars because I was a bit disappointed with the material used to create the torchiere. It seemed like plexiglass or something similar which detracts from the quality of the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a treat
 from richmond, ca,  Oct 24, 2007

i love this lamp. arrived quickly, was very easy to put together, feels sturdy, and looks gorgeous. it was such a steal, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 22, 2007

I was very impressed with this lamp. Much higher quality than I expected for the price. Heavy, durable and gorgeous. We've gotten loads of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Lamp
 from Erie, PA,  Oct 20, 2007

It is because of the quality and value that overstock.com provides that keeps me coming back again and again. This lamp is absolutely gorgeous. Value, quality, and beauty surpassed my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Tulsa,  Oct 18, 2007

I just purchased this lamp and love it. It took about 15 minutes to pur it together. It does not put out a lot of light but if you are looking for something that gives out dimmer light, this lamp is wonderful. A wonderful value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Floor Lamp
 from Lancaster, PA,  Oct 15, 2007

The lamp arrived in a well-designed package in 5 days. Assembly was easy and done in less than ten minutes. Simply put, this lamp is beautiful. The warm colors must be seen to be believed. An outstanding addition to our living room at a very affordable price. It works very well with a compact fluorescent bulb, so you can save energy (money) as well. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Classic Jewel Torchiere
 from Chico, California,  Sep 21, 2006

We purchased two of these and are very satisfied with them. They seem to be of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, reasonably priced lamp!
 from saint paul, MN,  Mar 18, 2014

This lamp is deceptively elegant. While yes, up close you can see this is not a real Tiffany lamp, but from more than a foot away you can't tell the difference! I have received several compliments on it already.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top