Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't straighten top!
 from Greenville, NC,  Oct 13, 2011

I was impressed with the glass of the lamp. It is packed in styrofoam though that breaks apart into seemingly hundreds of tiny pieces that take FOREVER to clean up. I have tried over and over and I can not get the top to be level on the base. I think the bolt that it sits on on the rod is crooked. Irritated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany style lamp
 from Parma OH,  Oct 28, 2014

Lamp was easy to assemble and looks great. However, after a few months, one of the switches has started flickering on and off. Have no idea why.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Tulsa,  Sep 11, 2014

Lamp does not work. Sockets fail, Changed bulbs, jiggled pried, adjusted, no good. one lamp worked briefly, then went out.Does not seem as isl this is 107 pieces of "glass."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't get any better
 from Milton Delaware,  Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful. I bought two (one for each side of a long reclining sofa. The shade curls down so it's not blinding and because each lamp has a spot for two bulbs it's good for reading. Each bulb has it's own dangle pull switch....great for the owner, but my cat loves them....so cat owners....wrap those things up when not in use, or this could give a whole new meaning to the word "floor lamp".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Barbara Salice
 Jul 7, 2016

The lamp is nice. Not as tall, as expected and missing the final to attach the shade to pole! There was even a message in the box stating it was missing! I called the distributor who told me I had to call Overstock to confirm their sending the final. I am waiting for it now. I do not understand how you can send out an item with a missing piece and even tell the buyer it is missing???????

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from virginia,  Jul 7, 2014

First of all, the globe is absolutely beautiful! But two issues keep this from being 5 stars for me..I had hoped after reading other reviews, that I would be lucky, and mine would be straight, it isn't...It is pretty crooked. I solved it by changing the placement so the lean isn't noticeable looking at it from the front. Secondly, as other reviews have noted, it is shorter than I would like, but I knew that going in. I wish the bulbs were higher, but for the price, I can live with it. It really is beautiful colors, and that is what is the most important thing to me. Keep a vac. handy for all the styrofoam!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leaning
 from Tennessee,  Jan 10, 2014

Because of the shape of the globe I thought the problem with the blinding light bulb in your eyes sitting close to it wouldn't be a issue but it's still an issue. I positioned the lamp behind me which helped but that means you can never turn to look at it without the blinding effect so why buy a beautiful glass art globe if you can never look at it unless you are not close to it. That's annoying. I have 2 Tiffany style table lamps that don't give me this problem at all. The other issue with this lamp is that the stem definitely leans. If you face it towards where you sit it doesn't matter but from a side view of the lean you can certainly recognize that the lamp is leaning. I've read other reviews that said the same so they are putting out products without quality control. On the positive side the glass is really pretty. The the little red glass beads are brighter and prettier in person than the picture on the website. The colors and style of the lamp has a timeless sophistication. The little dangling on/off chains gives it a classy look. I don't know how they can fix the design problem with the light bulbs but I just put that lamp in a different room that I don't use as often. That way I can turn it on and see it from a distance without being blinded sitting beside it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade ~ Cheap base
 from Washington State,  Jul 17, 2009

The shade is pretty. It is widely available on a variety of bases. This one looks cheap, particularly where they screw together. I debated whether to keep it and look for a nicer base/stand, or to send it back. I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Classic Floor lamp
 Jun 9, 2016

This is a very Nice lamp just the shipping is very slow i have tó wait two week to get it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany floor lamp
 Jun 9, 2016

Nice lamp for the money but the colors were a lot brighter than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decor
 May 20, 2016

Good quality and very pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful masterpiece
 Dec 15, 2015

We got this for reading in a dark corner. It pulls all the room colors,together. If you like this style lamp, you will love this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 Dec 8, 2015

Beautiful lamp. It replaces an antique lamp shade that was broken. The colors are vibrant and bright. The shape is This lamp shade replaces an antique shade that was broken. I put it on the antique floor lamp base . The colors are rich and vibrant. It looks great with my other antique lamps. The quality is very good. I also have the base to put another shade on. I would recommend this lamp if you are looking for this type lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!!
 Dec 8, 2015

I have the matching table lamp that I got from a local furniture store a few years ago (Overstock.com sells it too), so I was so excited when I saw this floor lamp. It gives the room a nice soft warm light, and the duel light bulbs allow you to adjust the brightness level. Each bulb creates a different mood when lit on its own. Truly gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carmen -miami, fla
 May 12, 2015

This lamp has only one drawback. The switches do not work right. But it is so beautiful and so elegant that I got an electrician and he fixed for me. I have seen this lamp at ****** for much more money. They were nice enough to give a little discount for the inconvenience. I will always buy for overstock because they back up their merchandise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style floor lamp
 Apr 23, 2015

This lamp looks very nice in my living room. I like the colors and the pattern. For the price it's a good buy. Delivery was fast and it was packaged really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp on Enclosed porch
 Apr 10, 2015

Glass detail is " nice " the down side is that the lamp shade is off set so it sits funny in the holder. The base could be larger and heavier, I'm concerned that it will top over

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisifed
 Apr 7, 2015

Very good quality, looks exactly like those real expensive lamps, detail and color shows well when lamp is turned on !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and used!
 Jan 27, 2015

I knew the minute the box was delivered faded and busted that this was someone's return. I opened the box that had been taped all over and saw a child's drawing on the inside of the flap. The shade was broken and not even in the plastic bag that was inside. There was no return slip inside or anything on the outside. (a clear slip that was empty) The pole looked dark and cheap and the finial was missing. The shade also looked cheaply made. It looked like plastic. The warehouse sent a damaged,returned item without even looking at the product before sending it. Quality has gone way down. I had bought many things in the past and there has always been a slight defect or they sent me the wrong item, but I kept the items anyway. Not this time! I believe their merchandise are seconds. I thought that I would give then another try. I'm sorry that I did. Off to the post office without a return slip. Waste of time and money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp too short, didn't read all specs.
 from Chicago,Il.,  Nov 14, 2014

Ordered lamp to match table lamp, when I got it I realized they come in different heights. Too short & too dim, but it is pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought