Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tiffany Floor Lamp
 from York, SC,  Aug 15, 2014

This floor lamp is gorgeous in appearance, both the large glass Tiffany lamp shade and base unit. It is my belief that to purchase this same product in a retail store, it would cost $$$$. Overstock.com has some great buyers who seek only top-notch items and pass along the savings to its customers. I absolutely love the purchaser reviews...it is an important vehicle in which I make final decisions and is much appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't get any better
 from Milton Delaware,  Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful. I bought two (one for each side of a long reclining sofa. The shade curls down so it's not blinding and because each lamp has a spot for two bulbs it's good for reading. Each bulb has it's own dangle pull switch....great for the owner, but my cat loves them....so cat owners....wrap those things up when not in use, or this could give a whole new meaning to the word "floor lamp".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

We needed additional lighting in our living room for our bible studies and not only did we get that but the lamp is gorgeous and really finishes that room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't straighten top!
 from Greenville, NC,  Oct 13, 2011

I was impressed with the glass of the lamp. It is packed in styrofoam though that breaks apart into seemingly hundreds of tiny pieces that take FOREVER to clean up. I have tried over and over and I can not get the top to be level on the base. I think the bolt that it sits on on the rod is crooked. Irritated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp too short, didn't read all specs.
 from Chicago,Il.,  Nov 14, 2014

Ordered lamp to match table lamp, when I got it I realized they come in different heights. Too short & too dim, but it is pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany style lamp
 from Parma OH,  Oct 28, 2014

Lamp was easy to assemble and looks great. However, after a few months, one of the switches has started flickering on and off. Have no idea why.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Tulsa,  Sep 11, 2014

Lamp does not work. Sockets fail, Changed bulbs, jiggled pried, adjusted, no good. one lamp worked briefly, then went out.Does not seem as isl this is 107 pieces of "glass."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from virginia,  Jul 7, 2014

First of all, the globe is absolutely beautiful! But two issues keep this from being 5 stars for me..I had hoped after reading other reviews, that I would be lucky, and mine would be straight, it isn't...It is pretty crooked. I solved it by changing the placement so the lean isn't noticeable looking at it from the front. Secondly, as other reviews have noted, it is shorter than I would like, but I knew that going in. I wish the bulbs were higher, but for the price, I can live with it. It really is beautiful colors, and that is what is the most important thing to me. Keep a vac. handy for all the styrofoam!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leaning
 from Tennessee,  Jan 10, 2014

Because of the shape of the globe I thought the problem with the blinding light bulb in your eyes sitting close to it wouldn't be a issue but it's still an issue. I positioned the lamp behind me which helped but that means you can never turn to look at it without the blinding effect so why buy a beautiful glass art globe if you can never look at it unless you are not close to it. That's annoying. I have 2 Tiffany style table lamps that don't give me this problem at all. The other issue with this lamp is that the stem definitely leans. If you face it towards where you sit it doesn't matter but from a side view of the lean you can certainly recognize that the lamp is leaning. I've read other reviews that said the same so they are putting out products without quality control. On the positive side the glass is really pretty. The the little red glass beads are brighter and prettier in person than the picture on the website. The colors and style of the lamp has a timeless sophistication. The little dangling on/off chains gives it a classy look. I don't know how they can fix the design problem with the light bulbs but I just put that lamp in a different room that I don't use as often. That way I can turn it on and see it from a distance without being blinded sitting beside it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Pennsylvaina,  Dec 4, 2013

LOVE IT! This is a beautiful lamp. It's a heavy lamp, but most of the weight is in the base which provides a very sturdy support for the large shade. It is very pretty with the lights off, but when lit, transforms into a beautiful panorama of color.. It compliments the furniture and flooring and is definitely a KEEPER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 11, 2013

Real stained glass and heavy metal stand adds to the quality of this floor lamp. I love this behind my chair and the chain for the light is easy to reach and use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!
 from Chicago,  Oct 3, 2013

I've searched many stores and websites just looking for the perfect Tiffany lamp! Never purchased from Overstock.com before and was quite concerned. Look's like I'll be purchasing a lot more from them as everything handled by them was great. Ordering, shipping and the lamp was perfect. I'm so happy with my purchase and it's just so beautiful, I've have so many compliments can't wait to get the table lamp. Thank you, Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Puyallup, WA,  Aug 2, 2013

This is a beautiful lamp as is as described on the web-site. The colors a very nice and look good when lamp is off. The only down side are the pull chains being a little hard to pull and the lamp is short but, it is meant to be a reading lamp and that's what I wanted it for, as well as an accent piece for a dark corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are exactly like the picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality lamp. The only exception are the pull chains, which are not the best, stiff, hard to pull.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shade
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 7, 2013

I purchase this as a match to the Classic table lamp. I love this floor lamp almost as much and was never enthralled with floor lamps but needed one in my living room's floor plan. It was relatively easy to set up with good directions. It arrived carefully packed in styrofoam block and in perfect condition. The shade is beautiful when lit and attractive when no lit. I am very happy with it. Unlike some floor lamps, this is very stable and does not seem prone to tip over. I am ordering a second table lamp to complete the look in my living room. I do like my Tiffany style dragonfly lamp, but it cannot compare to the beauty of the Classic shades. My tradiitional style living room is basked in a golden glow. I really love the colors on the

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. base heavy enough to ensure stability - shade perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 28, 2013

We are very happy with this purchase. The lamp is sturdy and of good quality. It is real stained glass and not the cheap painted-on attempts at stained glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Clinton Township, MIchigan,  Mar 10, 2013

Definitely a winner. True description and true colors. Good choice for a Tiffany lamp in our room with just the right amount of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp.
 from Piedmont area of Virginia,  Nov 20, 2012

I have this lamp beside my Victorian period bed and it fits perfectly with the decor. When lit, it is just beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lamp is not the same quality as a real stained glass shade, but for the money, it was an excellent buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice Xmas presents.
 from Jackson, Ala,  Sep 9, 2012

ordered two for Xmas presents. The two recievers were thrilled with their new lamps and the colors went well with their decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL floor lamp!!
 from Lake in the Hills, IL,  Jan 12, 2012

This is such a pretty lamp. The colors when lit are a gold, green and hints of burgundy. It is shorter than my tall lamps but beautiful and bright when needed near my sectional! LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great with sage painted walls
 from Doylestown, PA,  Dec 14, 2011

The box arrived sooner than I expected. It was not as heavy as I anticipated. This floor lamp is going into my "inspiration room" where I intend to do crafts. It will be nice to take breaks from close work and sit under this lamp and relax.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On par with same type products I've purchased at local lighting store and from HSN>
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the button.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought