Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Unique Lamp
 from Southeastern Michigan,  Apr 28, 2008

This is a really gorgeous lamp, different from the usual tiffany style lamps, since it features calla lillies, which is something I have never seen before in a lamp. It is stunning and has already gotten lots of notice from my family and friends who have seen it. It's also very sturdy and obviously well made. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Shade!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

I really am very happy with this lamp. I love the shade, it looks beautiful when lit up and even looks nice off too. The white, blue and green and orange colors a very complimentary to each other, the white flowers being the highlight. I'm going to paint the base because I think I can make it look better and less like plastic. It is not plastic but looks like it is and it looks a little cheap next to the beautiful shade. I think its a good deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade is very beautiful and seems to be good quality - the lamp base is a little blah, but nice and heavy and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was really easy to assemble. I am enjoying this lamp because the colors are very pretty whether lit or not. It happens to fit well on the side table I had for it, but buyers should be sure it's the right size for them, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time or money!
 from Winona, MN,  Feb 2, 2014

Don't waste your time or money on these lamps. Total Junk. Base - cheap - light weight and total junk. Light sockets are plastic.....plastic....PLASTIC - showed up damaged - cracked and hanging by wires. Worst lamp I have ever purchased. I have over 20 of them. Total junk! It was returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tifany Cally Lilly Table Lamp
 from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada,  Jul 9, 2013

We ordered the lamps and received them in a very timely fashion. About 1 week. They were well packed and looked great. Color without lights is good. I used 60W equivalent bright white Fluorescent lights which really bring out the total beauty of these lights when on. Wow... These lamps are just wonderful and well worth getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was similar to the picture of the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality and make of the lamps is very good. I do like the stands...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of tha lamps was very accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty shade, ugly base
 from NJ,  Feb 1, 2012

First, the shade. It's beautiful. Nice rich coloring at night when lit or during the day. The two pulls work well and smoothly. Now, the base - ugly, ugly, ugly. It' bears a resemblance to a turtle shell gone bad. I've bought other Tiffany style lamps from Overstock before and liked the bases. Not so this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade is beautiful, but not the base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shade was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany calla lily table lamp
 from Carlsbad, NM,  Jan 22, 2009

I have been buying Tiffany style lamps for quite a few years and I do stained glass work myself. I would rate the lamps that I purchased from Overstock as outstanding. The quality of the glass used in the lamps is excellent and that makes a huge difference in the way the lamp performs. I will continue to look to Overstock for the best value in this style of product and I would highly recommend this site and these lamps to anyone who is looking to add to their collection or is just buying their first lamp....you won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have to admit, overall, I am quite pleased with this lamp for the price. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the background glass is not quite as blue as pictured on the site. The background glass is more of a mottled gray with some blue striations in it - very different than glass I've seen in other lamps which is part of what makes it unique to me. As for the base, it is definitely metal. I don't think it looks "plastic" at all. It has a very nice brown finish on it and is a lot nicer than I expected based on some of the other reviews. The base is actually a decent reproduction from the original LC Tiffany base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Personally, I like brighter colors, but this was a gift for someone who favorite flower is a Calla Lily. I rated it as 'good' instead of excellent, because I really didn't like the base; it was a little bulky and plain. My friend was happy with the gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice Lamp
 May 15, 2015

I ordered this lamp to match the floor lamp that I bought and I like it. Delivery was great. I am happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can see my Calla Lilly lamp as I write this. Very pleasing on the eyes. Because of the white lilies, I used 5000k bulbs (true daylight) and the colors are gorgeous. A beautiful table lamp, well made well designed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Cheryl Sonka
 Apr 22, 2015

This is another beautiful lamp. The colors are vibrant and also so subdued where they need to be. Love the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorijean
 Apr 2, 2015

Gave this as a gift for my daughter and it is just perfect on her desk.. The colors are beautiful and brilliant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Made a Great Present
 from NY NY,  Jun 18, 2014

My dear friend was going through a rough time with some health issues; I knew she wanted a new lamp for her bedroom, saw this one, the colors matched her room, and so I ordered it. She was delighted beyond words.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful lamp
 from Peachtree City GA,  May 27, 2014

very beautiful lamp when lit up at night. I have it on at night in a dark room as a night light when I watch TV. It's a very heavy, sturdy lamp made of stained glass and metal. It is classic Tiffany with it's nature theme. It looks like flowers in the forest and the base is like the rock they're growing on. Very classy, unique and 1900's style. My house has a Victorian theme and Tiffany fits right in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE - VERY ATTRACTIVE
 from ORMOND BY THE SEA, FLORIDA,  May 10, 2014

I am really happy with this purchase. I have had many stained glass lamps and this on is definitely a good one. Great design, nice glass. The glass is a little on the dark side which I like. Creates a more sublet effect. I have contemporary furniture and it is perfect. There were some comments about the base being terrible. I disagree strongly. i love it!! Perhaps if you have a more fussy type of style, it might seem lacking but that is just not matching your particular style. It is well made and attractive in my estimation. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND SO IS HUBBY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style calla lillly table lamp
 from Virginia,  May 5, 2014

I purchased this lamp before because I liked the way it looked. After ordering I began reading the reviews and then I began to worry if I made the right decision. It came in the mail on Friday and I could not believe the quality of this product. It was beautiful even the base. The lamp shade was heavier than one would expect it to be but the colors of the glass are absolutely beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calla Lilly Lamp
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Feb 23, 2014

This lamp is gorgeous and helped change a dumpy room into a lovely one. It is very nice to have the option of more or less lighting with a pull string for each light bulb. The lamp arrived in great condition and looks and feels solid and well-made. I am not at all bothered by the look of the base, as several other reviewers complained about. It is a little unusual looking, but appropriate for the style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp!!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 17, 2014

I just plugged this lamp in and it's stunningly beautiful. I read the comments about the base being ugly, but that's not what I think. I think the whole entire thing is gorgeous! The base is just as beautiful as the shade, including the bronze, turtle-shell style chuckiness of it! I love that! It looks really nice in my living room, along with three other stained glass lamps I have. It arrived within 4 days of ordering and was packaged well. I have no complaints about anything. I'm just sorry I didn't order it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calla Lily Tiffany Lamp
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2014

Over the years we have collected many Tiffany style lamps as well as purchased others as gifts.Our daughter fell in love with this lamp after seeing it on Overstock so we bought it for her birthday. It is a beautiful and well made lamp, depicting images from nature so favored by Tiffany himself. Our daughter placed it in her bedroom, loves it, and thinks it looks even prettier in person. The colors are as displayed. This lamp shade is very similar in color and design to the original Louis Comfort Tiffany Pond Lily lamp, two of which were obtained from estates in Ohio and Wisconsin and auctioned off at Christies of New York in 2011. We all love the uniqueness of the tortoise shell lamp base, a design used as the base for more than one of Tiffany's original lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought