Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
None
 from Florida,  Jan 15, 2011

I bought two of these. Very good product. I was lucky to already have the matching table lamps that go with these floor lamps. Used a 25 watt CFL bulb for excellent mood lighting. Lamp only needs one bulb, not 2. I think the description used to say 2. I put a large potted boston fern on top of each one and I am very pleased with the warmth and beauty the product adds to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Piece!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 31, 2010

I had been searching for a long time for the right pedestal lamp to illuminate a dark corner in my living room. My home is designed with a Tuscan-feeling and this lamp works perfectly. I priced this identical lamp on several other wesites and it was over $200 everywhere else I found it. I had read that the color in the lamp was more yellow than amber, but I suspect much of that had to do with the choice of lightbulb used. I was concerned when I read on Overstock.com that the top of the lamp gets hot to the touch. In all cases, I believe a 60 watt bulb was used. I chose to use a 40 watt bulb instead and I found two things in doing so: (1) the yellow color appears more amber than yellow (2) the lamp didn't get hot to the touch at all. 40 watts is plenty for this lamp. It's designed to be an accent piece rather than a primary means of lighting anyway. It warmthened the dark corner in my living room and accomplished just what I hoped it would. It's a beautiful lamp for an incredible price. Be advised that when you unpack it, there is residual oil on the lamp shade (used to protect the color and ease of packing I am guessing). I needed to wipe the interior and exterior of the shade really well before placiing it on the floor in my living room. Aside from that minor issue, I have loved it and used it every night since receiving it. In fact, I like it so well I am considering buying another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Well Made Lamp
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 24, 2010

The colors shown in the photo are a fairly close representation, but appear a little warmer than in ours. I think the reason some of the colors are slightly off is because they used a warm white bulb (which adds a slight golden hue) to light this lamp. We use cool white, full spectrum bulbs in our Tiffany lamps so the colors are as true as possible. The face is more of a light yellow than amber, the blue a rich deep royal hue, the pink is lavender, and the red is burgundy. This lamp is well made, sturdy and relatively easy to assemble. The foot-stepper switch is a convenient feature. Incandescent bulbs generate a lot of heat (surface temperature well over 500 degrees). While this lamp is well ventilated, it still gets EXTREMELY hot with a regular 100 watt incandescent bulb. Unfortunately it appears too dim with anything less than 100 lumens (the amount of light generated by a 100 watt incandescent) We originally used a 100 lumens florescent bulb for this lamp. While much cooler than incandescent, florescent bulbs also generate heat (about 90 degrees), when used in an enclosed space (such as this lamp) heat exposure shortens overall (two year) bulb life. Which is why we switched to a 100 lumens cool white LED bulb. 100 Lumen LED bulbs can last decades, contain no mercury, generate little or no heat and only pull 13 watts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Mar 19, 2010

This is one impressive lamp. I have received so many compliments. I desided to put it on a antique table. And it really makes a statment. It also could be put on the floor as it has a foot button to turn on and off. Very happy with my purchase. Arrived in a short amount of time. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Chicago, Il.,  Mar 26, 2010

This pedestal light has the charm of an old world tiffany type floor lamp. It lights up an otherwise dark corner and really looks great with my furniture. It also looks good without the light on. The value was great, as I've seen them for $198 + $20 shipping. I paid alot less for the same quality. I've already had many compliments on it from my friends. So, I highly recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jul 8, 2014

Wow, I just love this piece! Personally I don't like clutter so this piece fits me perfectly. A plant pedestal and lamp.....cool. The instructions say you can use up to a 60 watt bulb.....some have used 100 watts......oh my......I now have a 15 watt in the two I bought I could even go lower .....if I could find the bulbs around here. I could be compelled to buy more of these very easily. All the concerns in the reviews I've read have been addressed! This is a beautiful, well designed and heavy piece. If you are moved in the very least by this product.....buy it you will NOT be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many times instructions do not match web site
 from HUNTSVILLE ALABAMA,  Apr 23, 2014

Instructions state 60 w bulb not 100. Otherwise love this unique light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Lamp
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2014

I love this lamp.. It adds so much character to my living room.. It's in the corner and I have put a money plant over it and some other plants around it.. It makes that empty corner so beautiful and is noticeable from a distance.. One of the best purchases I have made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 30, 2014

I absolutely love this lamp, although this is the second one I received. Both prongs were bent on the first one and wouldn't securely fit into the base, so I sent it back. They quickly replaced it within a week! I was surprised to receive another one so quickly. This one is perfect. I was able to secure the base to the lamp and the top as well, all by myself. It's really easy to put together. Everyone was talking about the bulb they put in it. I use a 40 watt one like I use in my makeup mirror, because it's long and I thought it would distribute the light better. It did! And a 40 watt is just perfect. I put it in the corner of my living room. I have so many plants that I intend on using it as a base for one of my plants, but that project is for tomorrow. I have to find one that isn't too heavy, as I'm concerned about the stained glass. I don't want to put stress on it. It's stunningly beautiful and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Bronze Pedestal Lamp - Nice floor lamp
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 15, 2013

I love this lamp. I put a low energy bulb in it and it warms up the room. Nice place to put a cup of coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and Stylish Bedroom Suite
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 14, 2013

Purchased this pedistal for guest bedroom. What an eyestopping piece and unique as well. Great conversational and decorative addition to the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful piece!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched what was delivered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from LA,  Oct 6, 2011

I love this lamp it was a git to my Mom and she loves it too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp, at half the price
 from Hudson, OH,  Jan 13, 2011

I received this lamp just three days after ordering it, (even though shipping was free)! It is a beautiful addition to my living room. I searched for tiffany pedestal lamps online, and this exact lamp elsewhere was priced between $225 and $350. I found it at Overstock.com for $XXX. I love Overstock.com! They have the best products at the lowest prices with the most expeditious service on the web.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Mi,  Jan 6, 2011

I have to say that I ordered two other tiffany style lamps and sent them back. I was hesitant to open the box when this one arrived. I actually waited over a month. I didn't want to be disappointed again. I was thrilled. It went together beautifully. It looks amazing. It is actually taller than it appears in the photo. The colors are dynamic. I have mine in the entrance way to one of my living rooms. It just sets the room off and is far more beautiful than the photo shows. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Erie, PA,  Mar 25, 2010

Beautiful addition to my living room. I actually use the top to hold my coffee under a coaster. Fits perfectly by my recliner and still shows well. Many, many decorative uses. All in all, I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The lamp is absoluMacro Approvedtely gorgeous! Very pleased with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Words really can't express how handsome this lamp is in our study. Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice height and colors...I used a Cree 100W soft white bulb for excellent light and low if no heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy a pair!
 Dec 25, 2014

Overall quality good. picture does not do justice. Will buy matching one for set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from SD,  Sep 6, 2014

Lovely, very large, can sit on the floor or a piece of furniture. Gives great diffused light as it decorates. I would recommend it and I would order it again. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought